We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Excellent

I was extremely impressed with LEK even from the very first e mail correspondence. They were... read more

Reviewed March 14, 2024
Daniel S
Highly recommend!

I took kitesurfing lessons at this school - very productive and good results, advanced a lot! In... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed February 1, 2024
valeriashirvani
,
Bethesda, Maryland
Read all 369 reviews
  
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
345
19
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
345
19
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 369 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2024

I was extremely impressed with LEK even from the very first e mail correspondence. They were extremely organized and informative. Not just with things pertaining to their school but in regards to orienting people to the area.

The facility is excellent, very well maintained, excellent gear, the staff all extremely kind, accommodating, flexible, courteous, and fun.

We never once had that β€œtoo cool” vide that some places give off and it makes one feel uncomfortable being a student.

I think lessons are priced fairly. Instructors are all great communicators.

The one downside is that the learning area can get quite crowded. But then, we were also visiting in March which is the high season.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LEK Cabarete M, General Manager at Laurel Eastman Kiteboarding (LEK), responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2024


Wow, thanks a bunch for this wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us, right from the get-go. Making sure our guests feel informed and welcomed is super important to us, so it's awesome to hear that you felt well taken care of.

We're stoked you loved our facility and gear. We pride ourselves on being super chill and approachable, so it's awesome to hear you felt comfortable and at ease with us.

We can't wait to have you back for more kiteboarding adventures soon!

Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2024

I took kitesurfing lessons at this school - very productive and good results, advanced a lot! In addition, the school has great accomodations and very responsive, friendly personnel. Thank you!

Date of experience: January 2024
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank valeriashirvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LEK Cabarete M, General Manager at Laurel Eastman Kiteboarding (LEK), responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2024

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a productive and rewarding experience with us.

It's fantastic to know that you advanced significantly during your lessons and enjoyed our friendly staff.

We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for more kitesurfing adventures in the future!

Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2023

Nice to know you can count on LEK for gear rental if you don't want to travel with it. Always a pleasure.

Date of experience: December 2023
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jakidde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LEK Cabarete M, General Manager at Laurel Eastman Kiteboarding (LEK), responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2024

Thanks a bunch for the awesome shout-out! We're thrilled to be your go-to spot for gear rental, making your travel hassle-free. It's always a pleasure to have you with us.

Can't wait for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2023

I'm up and riding on my own equipment, but am 60 yrs and thought having someone with skills nearby to help out might be a good idea. LEK provided a fantastically helpful young fellow who knew how and where to assist allowing me to make the most of my time on the beach and on the water. The moral support was appreciated too! Thank you LEK

Date of experience: September 2023
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grantspayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LEK Cabarete M, General Manager at Laurel Eastman Kiteboarding (LEK), responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2023

Hey Grant, it was awesome to have you back at LEK! It's fantastic to hear that you had a great experience once again.
Its always a pleasure welcoming back our guests.

Having a skilled and supportive instructor by your side definitely adds to the fun. Kiteboarding is all about having a blast on the beach and in the water, and natural staying safe. Thanks for sharing your positive vibes, and enjoy every moment of your kiteboarding adventures! πŸ„β€β™‚οΈπŸ˜Š

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2023

Best location on the beach, well equipped shop, comfortable to hang out, and super friendly people.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank nybiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LEK Cabarete M, General Manager at Laurel Eastman Kiteboarding (LEK), responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Until then, happy kiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews