We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in Cabarete area”
other travellers have booked this property
Lush tropical garden screens condos from pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lush tropical garden screens condos from pool
Backyard lush gardens, with gorgeous large pool, thatched roof bar, and condo bldg with 4 condos Welcoming entry hall-a spacious 4' wide for lots of space + excellent air-flow for cool ventilation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Lush tropical garden screens condos from pool
Backyard lush gardens, with gorgeous large pool, thatched roof bar, and condo bldg with 4 condos
Welcoming entry hall-a spacious 4' wide for lots of space + excellent air-flow for cool ventilation
Dining area of main living space - some guests move this out onto the balcony for el fresco dining
Glass patio doors leading onto sunny balcony with a tropical breeze - overlooking the pool + gardens
GE fridge + stove for convenient food preparation - also beautiful cupboards with dishes + cookware
Kitchen seen from front balcony shows main level and mezzanine level above with 2nd bed + bathrooms
Living room area with patio doors leading to balcony + spiral staircase leading to mezzanine level
Spiral staircase from mezzanine level leads to living room and out to sunny front balcony
Main level bedroom 12' x 13' with double mirrored-doored closet, twin beds + dresser with chair
Gorgeous view from bedroom window overlooks verdant palm treetops outside
Main level bathroom with bathtub + shower offers unlimited hot water in keeping with US standards
2nd bedroom found on large airy 300 sq ft mezzanine with bright dormer window and vaulted ceiling
2nd bathroom off mezzaine bedroom feels light and airy with vaulted ceiling and flow-thru breezes
Tropical vistas of palm trees seen from mezzanine bathroom with large mirrored medicine cabinet
Triple mirred-door closet makes the spacious mezzanine feel double the size
Roomy front balcony where you can relax with a fav book while enjoying the tropical breezes + vistas
Gorgeous large pool is uniformly 5' deep
Round thatched roof bar with mahogany bar tops custom made onsite - looking out at incredible pool
Open-air common area/reception hall with library for our guests and covered seating to enjoy them in
Poolside charcoal BBQ is well used by guests to create gourmet feasts that make such great memories
Miles of golden sand beaches - only 100 meters from your front door stretching miles to east + west
Vecinos beach out front is favored for envigorating beach walks or driftwood treasure hunts
Kiting at Vecinos Beach out front - very convenient 100 m from your front door - why go any further
Secure parking space right next to condo provided
Serene pool nestled surrounded by lush tropical gardens
Lounging chairs invite you to relax poolside with a book or laptop and surf the net
Winding paths lead thru lush gardens past condo balconies
Condo building front overlooks lush green foliage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Malcolm F...
1 review
“Great place to stay in Cabarete area”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The Condos are well located and just a two minute walk across the road to the beach. The condos themselves are large and well fitted out.
Our very friendly host Les was extremely helpful and full of ideas for trips and places to visit. He addressed any concerns we had immediately. We enjoyed his Saturday locals market and guitar vocals.
It was a 20 minute walk to a well stocked supermarket and another 10 minute walk to main street Cabarete. There is a small food and drinks store a two minute walk from the condos.
We thoroughly enjoyed are stay at Vecinos condos and would not hesitate to recommend them

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Always great to have experienced travelers come to stay......they were absolutely no problem and even tho the wind didn't cooperate for the first few days, Malcolm was able to get out kiting toward the end of his stay......I always enjoy seeing people shop at the local colmados as they really get a feel for the local people and community. Always nice to have an audience around the pool when I'm practicing for my Open Mike gigs I have in Cabarete ..... Hope you get to make it back to Vecinos another time...Thanks...Lester
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandor...
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place at an even better price”
Reviewed November 23, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time I stay in in this place and it's certainly not the last. The "rooms" (more like apartments if you ask me) are in amazing shape and are really comfortable. The place has a great pool and the owners are really friendly and pretty much laid-back. I would recommend this to 10/10 people.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Fernando and his group of 10 were awesome guests who really enjoyed their stay with us! Les & I enjoyed listening to them playing their music and singing - having a great time - so wonderful to see!!!
They left for town in the evenings where they danced the night away :) We welcome them back again anytime - and invite them to tell all their friends, and bring them too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewed December 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet
Liked least: the bedding and water pressure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
We really enjoyed hosting Susana and her guests at Vecinos! They had a wonderful time, making great use of the pool and condo. They found our ideal location at the east edge of Cabarete very convenient. It's a tranquil place to stay, while still being close to all the conveniences of downtown, and having easy access to them. Walking to town along the beautiful beach out front is an enjoyable 20-min walk, and you can hunt for driftwood or amber along the way :)
We were sorry they had to leave early, and invite them to return again anytime - with all their friends! Cheers - Les & Lynda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santo Domingo RD
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2014
Thanks so much for your wonderful review, Wendy! It's great having such happy guests during the busy Easter weekend - when we fill up fast! However, even when we're full, it seems like your own place because we only have 4 condos to rent, so it gives the feeling of peaceful tranquility :)

It's great to see everyone interacting - creating a cooperative community fun-filled kind of environment!

You're very welcome to come back again anytime, and please tell all your friends too! Cheers, Les + Lynda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santiago
Reviewed April 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Apr 2013
So Wonderful to hear from you again, Gunner and that you're planning to return to Vecinos again soon!!! You're More than Welcome, and THANKS for writing this great review of your previous rental experience !

One of the best perks of our job is meeting awesome people like you from around the world. We really enjoy hosting your Caribbean getaway in our boutique resort and sharing our unique hometown of Cabarete with everyone :)
It's great to hear how you like our "favorites" recommendations and compare thoughts.

Thanks again for taking the time to write your review! It's sure to help other guests shopping online to decide whether our place is the right "fit" for their vacations - so THX for your help!!! :)

We wish you a wonderful spring, and safe travels!

We look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers - Lynda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elvisbati...
1 review
“Best place i'ved stayed in Cabarete”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

The communication with them was absolutely perfect, they answered all my questions and got back to me very quickly. The place is very comfortable, very homie and just my experience there was absolutely perfect. Les's Cinnabuns are delicious, you deffinitely need to try them for breakfast.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
It's great fun to host guests who enjoy their stay this much!!! Our weekly Saturday Market is also a wonderful place ot meet the people in our neighbourhood - over coffee or lunch. The various vendors sell their wares (it's a wonderful treasure hunt :) and there are weekly food + beverage specials to enjoy - great FUN!!! We welcome them back again anytime and look forward to hosting them again - cheers!!! Les & Lynda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed January 4, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2013
Glad you guys found us for your New Years Eve Party......it always makes it more fun for me when there is a group of younger party people around and I learned a lot more about the Peace Corp. and also what you guys do for the Dominican People....very commendable indeed. I know I don't like cold showers and could appreciate your joy in having hot water with lots of pressure....aaaahhhh...
As we live on the other side of the house it's almost like having family visiting and I always invite people to make themselves at home and borrow and use whatever you need from our kitchen [over the years, because of the Saturday Market, I seemed to have collected every pot, pan, knick knack , and gadget you could possibly need]....
Our next humanitarian group from Canada will be sleeping 23 teenage girls in the same 3 rooms....should be a blast....
Again, it was a pleasure meeting all of you and hope to see more Peace Corp. people next year....Hex, Vida,Bits, Foxy and Cinco d'mio say hi...

Host, Baker, and Musician,
Lester Grant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing