We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$139
BestDay.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabarete Surfcamp(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Residence Cabarete(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark(Cabarete)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Beach Pad(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$85
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velero Beach Resort(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Laguna Beach(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agualina Kite Resort(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
109
62
22
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
62
22
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful long beachhome away from homeair conditioningbang for your bucksmall hotelpetersupermarketnightlifebreeze
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 204 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2010

I stayed in the hotel only for two nights. Room and bathroom was clean, but very small and all equipment was obsolete. Fitness area on the top was rusted. Hotel has good location, but if you are not kite/suft boarding fun, look for different place.
Access to the beach is little unwelcome and depresive.
Breakfast was good. Too much light into the room from the glass wall during night.
The owner was friendly and helped me with information about near by attractions.
We got what we paid for :)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zale76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlegriaOwner, Owner at Hotel Alegria, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2010

Hotel Alegria has a range of room types from $30 to $90 low season. The 4 standard rooms are the smallest and cheapest, but are fully equiped with cable TV, safe, private bath, wifi access and refrigerator. For the active guests who spend most of their time out on the waves, the beach or the town, and are looking to economize on the room, most agree that our standard rooms are a great value. For those looking for more spacious quarters, a balcony and view of the ocean we also offer a good value, but it costs a bit more, as does a studio with kitchenette or the two bedroom apartment. We do our best to understand what a prospective guest is looking for and recommend the room that will best fit their expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2010

My boyfriend and his family enjoyed our stay at this hotel over the Cabarete jazz festival weekend. Thank you to Michael, Rafael and Ramon and all the staff who made us feel welcome and made sure we had everything we needed. The rooms are of an older style, but the gardens are beautiful and the beachside access straight to Cabarete beach is awesome.
Our rooms each had a television, mini fridge and private bathroom with one having air conditioning. The rooftop jacuzzi and seating area was a favourite spot as well.
We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bexstar_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Close to everything but far from road noise
Can access the beach directly or via a shortcut to the beach restaurants to the west.
Supermarket just up the road with an ATM or a Scotiabank ATM a wee bit to the west. Restaurant onsite & more just behind the hotel.

Nice jaccuzi on top of the hotel, good morning coffee spot overlooking the buildings, trees to the beach.
Very nice staff & friendly pets
Decent WiFi speeds

Cabarete has a nice vibe to it...not a resort, it's a community

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank shredder007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2010

My wife and I just got back from Cabarete and we had a great time. Staying at Hotel Alegria was definitely one of the reasons. The rooms offer more than enough space and have cabled TV along with a patio. But it was definitely the service that made our stay so memorable. Mike, the maintainer, is super cool and the staff follows his lead. They get you what you want when you want it and they make you feel like nothing is a big deal-perfect attitude. If you go to Cabarete this is the only place you should stay-plus it's conveinently located feet away from a supermarket and Ocean Sands Casino.
As far as thing to do, please go Horseback riding at Rancho Pinto- another family owned business, Yvo and Morena, who set out to show you the best time. We trekked on horses through the woods down to a 60 ft. or so waterfall and then went for a swim and a facial scrub. It was so much fun, yet a little bit adventurous as this was our first time riding horses.

Also hit up Ziplining-it's not as scary as it looks once you're in the air- We did with Yusika company and they were pretty nice and more affordable than the competitors.
As fas as cheap eats hit up restaurante Pallarrada Luis-the food is delisiously bbq'd and the side dishes rock. Anyway please go to cabarete and say hi to Cheap,cheap funnny,funny Peter- he hooked us up on some good souveiners.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dominic525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Our 10 day trip to Cabarete was fantastic thanks to the folks at Hotel Alegria. Upscale rooms and a great patio restaurant provide an excellent environment for after hours.

We went for the Kiteboarding and had many productive lessons with their staff instructor. My skills improved a lot on this trip and I’m looking forward a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baniner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews