We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
45
14
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
14
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again nice balcony private beach minute walk hot water seekers excursions ukrainian tv taxi security
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 62 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018

This was our last stop on our 3 week trip in Dominican Republic and we were surprised that the pictures we saw were actually true haha :D The staff was really helpful, they were honest and for example told us that the nightlife in Sosua wasn't that great (if you are 3 girls looking for some clubbing) and advised us to go to Cabarete (the village next to Sosua) and it was good decision!

The food was really good and the price was reasonable. And for example, we wanted to taste the other local beer Bohemia and they didn't have it, but the next night they bought it just for us to try it! And when the white wine ran out, they quickly went to get some more so we can enjoy our last night there :) We also got to play some Finnish songs at the bar and we had great conversations with the owners (the couple from Ukraine)

These are maybe little things but made us feel very welcome. For us it was the most important thing but if you need to know the basics, the room was also large, cleaned every day and they serve 3 different breakfasts:)

And the song was: Robin: Hula hula :D Spread the word!

Regards from the drunky Finnish girls,
Laura, Sanna and Sara :D

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Lappu2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Coral Blanco for 5 nights, over the New Year holiday. It was as depicted, a boutique hotel (8 or 9 rooms?) with a lovely pool, and super close to Playa Chiquita. Each room has a kitchenette which is separated by a door from the bed room and bathroom- the kitchenette has a sink, mini fridge, and there’s a nice balcony. The grounds were pretty and were kept very well by hard working staff, we saw a handful of staff that clearly are their trusted full time people. They were all respectful and nice.

The owners are a Ukrainian couple who speak Spanish and English. They helped from the time we booked (WhatsApp) to the time we got into our taxi back to the airport. They were both amenable and clearly put a lot of effort and heart into their business. Elina, (sorry if that’s spelled wrong!) one of the owners, also cooked much of the food that we ate. Yuri, one of their staff (who is also a teacher!) also made us a very tasty meal- great Greek salad.

We bought a package that included breakfast (three breakfast options, with amazing fruit) had our own lunches, and bought dinner at the hotel. They accommodated my husband’s vegetarian diet very well, making off-menu options that were really delicious (such as spiced roasted eggplant) I told them I loved Korean kimchee and they even shared their Russian cabbage salad.

We felt they took extra care with the food for us. The menu changes depending on what’s fresh. I can highly recommend the churrasco steak, which was only about $13 usd. The food and drink cost at the hotel was very reasonable.

When we first arrived, the owner helped us call a taxi and we took a taxi to Super Pola grocery store about 10 min away ($15 usd) our driver waited for us while we shopped.

It took three minutes to walk to the beach, which had very few people the couple of times we went. There were not many tourists at the Playa Chiquita, it was quiet and very beautiful.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sambrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

The hotel was clean and well kept. The rooms were cleaned daily and the place was definitely as described on the site. I had two issues, the first issue is that it was 7 of us and we only had hot shower water the first day. The remaining three days the shower water was cold and we were really disappointed about it. Second issue was that the owner booked all 7 of us on a private Yacht who he subcontracted for us. During that excursion we were promised beer/liquor and a BBQ or Sandwiches , and we only got Beer and not much liquor, mind you we were on the water for 5 hours with no food. That is unacceptable, the owner did call the company and let them know he was unhappy about it though. I thought with the water issues and the food issue we should have gotten some sort of refund pertaining to those issues but we did not. Everything else about the place was good other than what I mentioned. We would stay there again but the owner has to fix these issues and do better follow ups when booking excursions for guests.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank biglew404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadim365drw, Owner at Coral Blanco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Thank you for your feedback.
We would like to let you know for the future that we have hot water with solar system as well as electricity which we can turn on per your request. We just need to know about the problem. Next time please ask.
Private yacht tour is very popular, that is why we recommend it. Normally they have food and alcohol, but it is bonus to attract more clients. We can not be responsible for other companies service, we can just make the point, and make warning for the future which we did and will do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Very secluded but is near everything! It is very close to the beach but has no access there. You have to go up about a mile to get onto the beach. The rooms are very minimalist but has everything you need. Wifi, small fridge, hot water in the daytime (solar heater) and air conditioning with nice ceiling fans. We did opt for the breakfast only because we were out mostly all day on excursions and gambling at night. The hotel does provide armed security and is gated. Pool is fantastic! Can't wait to return again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadim365drw, Owner at Coral Blanco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Thanks for the review. It is important for us to know your opinion. I will open one more detail, a small beach with crystal water (Playa Chiquita) is a hundred meters from the hotel, you probably passed by. We are waiting for you with friends next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

The attentions of the owners is just brilliant. They makes you feel very well. The food is very good, highly recommended. This is a place you can visit if you want to expend a quiet time with your family or along with your wife or husband, meditate, etc. Definitely I will come back to Hotel Coral Blanco.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews