We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
87
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones daintree river his knowledge cape tribulation kind hospitality tea and coffee ferry crossing other guests daintree manor breakfast property generator verandas exploration trees hairdryer queensland
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

We have travelled quite extensively and both agree that staying at the Daintree Manor was the best accommodation experience we have ever had. Errol is a gentleman and an extraordinarily kind person who has had a very interesting life... so far! We wish him well in all his endeavours and thank him and his young helpers for the outstanding service and delicious food we were lucky enough to enjoy at his gorgeous property.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018

If you want to feel like a part of the rainforest this is definitely the best place to stay.
Be woken up by sounds of nature, during the breakfast to watch the birds, parrots, butterflies and to have breathtaking view of the entire valley. To watch the sunset while hundreds of australian flying foxs fly over to hunt.
This place is heaven on the Earth. Excelent breakfast, clean room and the best host ever. Thank you Errol so much. I hope to get there again.

Room Tip: beatiful view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank skipik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

Dear Errol,

many, many thanks for the wonderful days we spent in Daintree!
We enjoyed your kind hospitality and the amazing nature of the rainforest so much.
Full of unforgettable memories and precious moments in our hearts we will fly back home.

Tausend Dank und alles Gute

Katharina, Frank, Antonie - Germany
and Vickie - Australia

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

The place is so peacefull, beautifull and Errol was so friendly and a perfect cook. His garden has the wow-factor and so did the breakfast. And the rooms are very tastefull decorated. We loved it. The view from our room over the rainforest was stunning. The rooms were very clean and it is nice and quiet.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Simone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Amazing property with an equally amazing host! Errol was a perfect host that knew the area and had loads of good advice for us to make the most of our 3 nights in the daintree. His property is immaculate and the view is amazing out over the rainforest from the balcony/verandah that surrounds the entire house. His breakfasts were different each day and prepared from fresh ingredients from locally sourced and his own home grown fruits and produce, and everything was unique and tasted fantastic! He also is very eco friendly and self sufficient mostly and has various animals such as chickens and others that are just hanging out around the property... We loved it and would stay again without a doubt.

Room Tip: all the rooms have a wonderful view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happypinksky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews