We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing value for this spacious, child friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Four Palms

Back view of the House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back view of the House
Summer house in the garden Sun going down over Vila Nova va Milfontes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Back view of the House
Summer house in the garden
Sun going down over Vila Nova va Milfontes
Empty beaches!
Fresh sardines caught this morning
Living room with vaulted ceiling
Chilling in the garden
Parking for 3 cars
View from upstairs bedroom over the garden
Back garden
Sunset
Vaulted ceiling on through living/dining room
Outside eating area
Numerous beautiful beaches!
Upstairs double bedroom
Downstairs double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Longueira, Beja District, Alentejo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anita C
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing value for this spacious, child friendly, comfortable, bright villa”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Well...what can I say about this incredible spacious holiday home? :) I stayed at this amazing beautiful villa from 23rd September to 7th Oct 2015 and have to say that I, my husband and 5 year old son were not disappointed! I have to say that it is the best villa we have stayed in...great value for money for all that you get! hence I just had to write this review!! I was overwhelmed by the size of the property and how bright it was...waking up to no noise outside and gorgeous light flooding into the rooms! A great blissful sleep in comfortable beds had by all! The owner must have considered all aspects for a pleasant, welcoming and safe stay for guests. I have stayed in other holiday lets where the accommodation was not safe for children, therefore I was slightly apprehensive! but this villa ticked all of the boxes! :) I had a relaxing holiday knowing that my son could play safely and that me and my husband didn't have to look over our shoulder every couple of minutes risk assessing! My 5 yearold loved it! especially the great garden that had been looked after that he spent playing in most of the holiday while daddy cooked on the fab built in BBQ! I thoroughly recommend this villa to all ages as I came home relaxed, distressed and refreshed! We all had such a good time that it was hard to leave! I have recommended this to friends and I will be returning back there next year! Thankyou!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing value/ spacious/ bright and airy/ child friendly/ beaches nearby
Liked least: I did not want to leave the property to come home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G S
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful villa in a perfect location for exploring this area of Portugal”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a lovely, quaint place!

We stayed here in July 2015 with our two children and we loved it from the moment we stepped through the door. Its a very comfortable, peaceful and well equipped property.

The villa is set back from the main road and has a beautiful garden where we would relax, enjoy the wine and fire up the BBQ. The kids were happy to take the toys out of the garage and entertain themselves with a game of badminton while we soaked up the sun.

Inside, the villa was very well equipped and had everything that you would need to cook clean and wash with. There is plenty of space to relax and unwind in the main living area whilst the bedrooms could easily accommodate more than the four of us.

The village has a couple of shops for basic provisions but you can head down the road into Vila Nova to find plenty of shops, glorious beaches and fabulous restaurants.

Make sure you hire a car as there are some fantastic local beaches, but travel a little further afield and you will discover some unspoilt treasures.

We really enjoyed our stay here, it was calm and relaxing and we would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margokang
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic house in a beautiful unspoilt location next to uncrowded beaches and out of this world restaurants.”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013

A beautiful villa, with ample space and a lovely sun filled garden. We went with our two children and friends, 8 of us in total and there was plenty of room for all of us. The rooms are large and spacious with plenty of storage. There are two bathrooms so we never got caught short. The rustic kitchen is perfect and overlooks a large dining area which also leads on to the beautiful garden.
After a day spent exploring one of the many unspoilt beaches that are in close proximity to the villa, it was lovely to come home to a bottle of wine and fresh fish BBQ and catching the last rays of the setting sun in the garden.
The children loved the beaches which are a short drive away, and we highly recommend Zambujeira, and any of the beaches either side of this main beach. The local beaches and sand dunes of Almograve are great for young explorers. Vila Nova is the local town, great beaches with lovely restaurants. What ever you do book a table at Celso, it's where the locals have been going for decades.
If you want to escape from the beaches and let the kids run around head over to Zmar. This Eco resort has swimming pools with wave machines, tennis courts, high wire courses and loads of other activities for young and old alike. It's also great value for money for a day pass and does lovely food.
In a nutshell, this is a fantastic villa, in a picturesque setting close to some of the best beaches Portugal has to offer. We won't be staying anywhere else when we return this year!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarawa...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Magical freedom”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013

For those of you that do not look for mass tourism on the South Algarve, this place is magic. The house is beautiful offering everything you need, a beautiful garden and lots of space for children. The surrounding area is lovely.

Vila Nova del Milfontes is a stunning market town (5 minute car drive away) with little cafes and a beautiful food market where you can buy fresh fish and vegetables - so you have a BBQ in the garden sitting under the starry sky of Portugal endulging in local seafood - what could you ask more for. The local and nearest beach is great, but if you drive around 20 minutes through lovely countryside, you will find beaches that take your breath away - for example Zambujeira.

This is pure relaxation, great facilties in the house and plenty of secret spots in the near surroundings. So leave your laptop at home and be free for a while at this pretty place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthBr201...
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Charming traditional villa set in beautiful location”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in July 2012

Loved the rural location and villa, as easily accessible to the surrounding towns/attractions and beaches. We have stayed several times over the last couple of years, and highly recommend the area for families, couples or groups.
The accommodation is a beautiful traditional Portuguese styled villa full of rustic charm, and contains modern facilities.
One of the best ways to experience the real Portugal, and one of the best kept secret locations.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline H
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning peaceful”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in May 2013

What an amazing holiday we had at this beautiful villa in the quaint Portuguese village. If it's noisy pubs & nightclubs your after this is not for you but if your after amazing beaches beautiful scenery & proper Portuguese food then get it booked now. Can't wait to go back again this year to explore more of the surrounding area & to chill & relax with my family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you for being perfect guests.You are very welcome to return anytime.I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$128
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing