We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
7
2
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Stayed here as part of a family of 4. We had two rooms, a double and a single. The double room was very small (room 3). Room 4 the twin room was bigger. It's under new ownership and it is my opinion that the new owners are not ready yet for B and B. The owners are very welcoming and very nice. The rooms were not serviced at all between Friday and Saturday night which is not good. There is some sort of a fan/motor noise (all night) coming from somewhere. We had to use ear plugs as it does affect your sleep. There is a green emergency light also in both rooms which is very distracting when you are trying to sleep. Also we were asked to pay by the bar girl before we even had got the keys or seen the room. We were not too much in the rooms so we enjoyed our stay but sleep was disturbed.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank iggyTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Thought we would try the white bear as we hadn't been there for years things have changed plenty of seating area at the back great choice of food good served till 9.30 which is good staff very friendly lovely evening

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Spent one night here, just to sleep. Breakfast was offered but not needed. Room was compact, but clean and functional. Had to pay cash up front, (£40 for the room) but after that we were given a key and were able to come and go as we pleased. Awoken by noise from a nearby business, but not ridiculously early! Staff welcoming.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_50s_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in November in order to attend my nearby works dinner and dance.
Nice room that was clean and well decorated. we was looked after very well by the landlady when we request anything.
The breakfast was very ample and we'll cooked and presented.
Would definitely recommend the White Bear to anyone looking for a decent B&B in the area.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tubby4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2015

After a walk along the canal we stumbled upon this pub. As we entered we were met by a guy smiling and joking with other guest,s. Spent the next 10 mins sampling his beers before trying one. We were kept well entertained with this guy and if were in the area again will be popping in for more good crack!

Room tip: Front rooms are the best.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mambo5Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews