We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
14
14
13
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
14
13
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Very helpful and friendly staff.
Super large rooms, I could play cricket inside one.
The pool was nice as well, although we din't use it.
The only negative about the place is the location, its 20-25min from Ao Nang and 40-45min from the airport.
Plus for the price, its slightly on the expensive side.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ankitparul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2015

Just got back from a week at this hotel. Firstly location is good. Agree with previous review, the hotel has great potential but needs some money spent to make it good. Fix the driveway entering the place for a start, before someone breaks an ankle on it. There is no lift, which was not an issue for us but could be for others. Rooms are large, cleaned daily and were very clean but why no shower curtain? Stingy with towels and we actually had to ask for a pillow for the second bed and sheet for our bed on arrival to go under the thin blanket. Water heater worked ok for us but is not ideal. Beds were so very hard (and I like a firm bed but...not comfy) breakfast was basic but ok. Eggs, fruit and toast plus couple of local breakfast options, noodles/rice etc. ok but real fresh coffee would be a great addition. Staff were quite friendly. Pool needed a clean when we arrived and a bit of maintenance but again, could be very good with towels on offer and a bit of a spruce-up. Wifi was ok, worked better on non-Apple devices but useable. Spend a bit of money on this place, do it up with some bright flowers, take care not to have standing water in the gardens, which breeds Mosquitos, and make it what it could be, which is very good. Plenty of good places to eat for dinner within 5 mins walk but breakfast please don't open til 10 so if you want real coffee for breakfast, you will have to wait.

Room Tip: all rooms looked much the same from what I could see.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. Rooms clean.. the rooms are massive. But old fashioned no shower curtain and the heater for the hot water is a disaster waiting to happen... Open wires below the sink that's were the heater is positioned... Very bad.
We has to change rooms as there was no hot water on our first room.
A small investment would make this a hotel very good.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Howard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2013

A great spot near Krabi, happy we chose this place... the pool was great and the staff very friendly, it was close to everything. but ao nang is really busy compared to ko jum which we really loved compared to krabi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jumpingjacksandposse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed for 10 days at the end of travelling around Malaysia and Thailand. Lovely room, great value for the standard of accommodation, very clean, not much going on in the hotel but the are places to walk to locally, great little restaurants across the road. The beach is lovely, not many ppl on it but you do have to walk through the Sheraton Hotel to get to it as the walk through the woods isn't always safe, especially after sunset. Lots of reviews say the pool is dirty, it isn't, thats just the green colour of the tiles. It's pretty remote but for what you're paying, to totally worth it. Breakfast isn't much to speak of, in fact I can't remember eating it!
For what you pay, Check Inn is great, if you want to pay five times as much, move to the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews