We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klong Muang Inn(Nong Thale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Krabi Sands Resort(Krabi Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Bungalow(Ao Nang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveller rating
1,009
362
98
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,009
362
98
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomclub facilitiesmartini barpancake stationsea facing roomfire showlocal restaurantsgolf buggypool barkids clubplenty of sun loungersturn rightmassage placesindian foodspecial thanksrelaxing holidaybeautiful property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dusit Thani Krabi is a beautiful resort with direct view of the beach. The staff were very helpful and polite. The room was very clean and spacious. My daughter enjoyed the specially designed pancakes for breakfast. The food was delicious and we ate at the different restaurants like Malati, Limoncello and Mangosteen. There were huge lawns, trees and we all felt very connected to nature. We enjoyed refreshing drinks while watching the sunset. A fire show took place in the evening. The island tours organised by the hotel were very enjoyable. Dusit Thani Krabi is a hidden gem on Klong Muang beach and is worth visiting once in a lifetime.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nupur599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear nupur599.

We thank you for your truly wonderful comments. Your description of Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort I am sure will be of great interest to our future Guests.We are happy that you found us a hidden gem on Klong Muang Beach and we very much look forward to welcoming you back


Kind regards,
John Kendes
General Manager
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort - the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel in the best location with great and very helpful staff - all of them. If anyone posts negative comments on here forget them. If you do find anything wrong inform a staff member and I will guarantee it will be sorted. We stayed in H block so very near the Malati restaurant for breakfast. Great breakfast and the chef cooks a great omelette. The rooms were very clean and the maid called twice a day and always asked if we needed anything else (extra bottle water was not too much trouble) Paying the extra for the club room is great idea. Pop out of the midday sun for a cold drink and buffet to help you last until dinner time. Great location also for some local restaurants and a great tailor (Victoria) all within walking distance

Room Tip: H rooms near the best place to have breakfast - Malati
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _solomansolomans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear _solomansolomans.

Thank you so much for your kind review and five star rating. Nothing is too much trouble and the Team ( as you write) will always endeavor to rectify any corrections or Guest requests.I will pass your comments to our Culinary team who I am sure will be pleased to read.
We are happy that you found the relaxing beach front location to your satisfaction and enjoyed some local restaurants just outside the Resort.

Should you be planning to visit wonderful Krabi again, please do feel free to contact me directly.

Kind regards,
John Kendes
General Manager
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort - the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely 5 night stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and the rooms were amazing. the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The beach is like paradise and the pools are beautiful!
The downside to this hotel is its location, it is very far out and there are only a few restaurants nearby and not much to do in the evening's at all. Also i think the hotel is very overpriced for food and drink which is a shame because if the prices were cheaper then we would of eaten in the hotel. All in all it really is a beautiful hotel just a shame about the location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurafreeman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear laurafreeman25.

We thank you for your kind comments and are happy that you found our relaxing Resort to your satisfaction.

Guests checking in may obtain the Dusit Gold Card which entitles all Guests to a 20% discount on all food and beverages upon check out, i do hope that you used the card?

AoNang is a 10 minute drive from the resort and a wonderful beach town to visit with everything to offer and Krabi Town is approximately 30 minutes.

Again, thank you for your comments and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our paradise beach and Resort soon.

Kind regards,
John Kendes
General Manager
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family recently spent 10 nights at the Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort (prev. Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort), and in sum we have only good things to say about it.

Firstly, the hotel grounds are large, green and for most parts well kept. You will enjoy the lush, jungle-like feel this resort provides. At the same time, the resort is placed on the beach, making it super convenient. The standard is high, but in my book it does not get 5 stars, as this is reserved for the Four Seasons, St.Regis etc of the world. That said, this hotels does not lag far behind.

The rooms are great. We lived in a Premium Sea Facing suite, and it was great. 120 sqm, with a large terrace. Upon arrival, our suite was not quite ready, so the hotel generously let us use a standard twin room for a few hours, and this room was also really great.

Beach and pool areas are super. The beach is shallow, and great for kids. There are water sports and boat hire available for those who enjoy this. In addition, the two pool areas are well-kept and a success for both kids and adults.

Tennis/fitness - as a keen tennis player, I always choose hotels with tennis facilities. I had 6-7 tennis sessions during my stay, and the hotel tennis partners were great to play with, and the court of acceptable standard. The DFit gym was also nice, with an airconditioned athmosphere and equipment to cater for most needs.

On-site restaurants. The resort restaurants we visited (Limoncello and Malati) were both great. Good food quality, and not too bad prices for hotel restaurants! They are naturally feeling the competition from several outside restaurants (which are great - see separate reviews of The Terrace, Ruean Siam Restaurant, Sunset Bar), so they need to keep prices decent.

So in sum, a great hotel which we would have no problems going back to. Great staff, super standard and a truly relaxing spot.

Room Tip: Suites are great. Room 201 offers jungle + beach view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StianGiskeodegard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear StianGiskeodegard.

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and took full advantage of all the facilities on the Resort.
Your feedback is so valuable to us and to future Guests who are planning to stay with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back and please, do feel free to contact me directly should you decide to stay again.

Kind regards,

John Kendes
General Manager
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort - the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed 4 nights at the Dusit Thani Krabi for our honeymoon and it was the best decision to stay there.

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by some of the most respectful people I have ever met.

Upon arrival we were treated to some refreshing towels and lemongrass drink which was just what we needed after a few days of travel.

Our room was amazing with rose petals scattered on the bed, wine and ocean views. The room was also made up daily to a very high quality.

The club lounge was very nice and a great place to go if you were feeling hungry or needed a refreshment. They have some really yummy things!

All the restaurants were delicious and there is a great variety to suit all types. The buffet breakfast at Mangosteens has heaps of options and you will walk out feeling very satisfied.

The grounds are stunning and well manicured.
There is 2 large pools and lots of day beds near the beach creating a sense of relaxation.

We took a day trip to Hong Islands which we booked through the resort and it was great, they took us there and picked us up right on time and everything went well.

The massage spa is so nice and very well priced with some great deals! We had a 90 minute Thai massage and it was very relaxing.

Every staff member we came across was so welcoming and friendly, it really made us feel like we were friends. They looked after us and always made sure everything was okay.
We were lucky enough to have a conversation with the General Manager and he was such a nice man. He gave us the time of day to recommend things to do which we did and it was so much fun!
He also wrote us a card which we got when we got back to our room.

Overall the Dusit Thani Krabi is literally the best place I have ever stayed and I hope one day soon we can go back and experience the pure luxury and tranquility that it offers.

Thank you to John and all of the amazing staff that made sure we were okay during our stay. I will definitely recommend you to everyone!

Thanks again,

Ashleigh

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ashleigh.

Warm Greetings from Krabi.

Again, congratulations it was my pleasure to meet with you both. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us and really had a warm welcome from the team.Your detailed post as above really shares all the wonderful features of our Resort and I am sure that future Guests will enjoy to read your kind comments.

All the very best for a fantastic future ahead and if visiting Krabi again, please be sure to contact me directly.

Kind regards,
John Kendes
General Manager
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort - the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews