We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveller rating
1,186
400
110
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,186
400
110
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge martini bar pancake station sea facing room plenty of sunbeds buggy service fire show golf buggy local restaurants kids club pool bar turn right indian food massage places special thanks relaxing holiday beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Just returned from 10 nights at the Dusit Thani. What a great hotel it is. From the first moment, with a welcome drink, the staff cannot do enough to help. It is set on a beautiful beach, cleaned and manicured every morning. The room was up to date and kept spotless by the staff. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, shrubs and flowers, birds, all tended by 38 full time gardeners. Breakfast selection is vast. Sure to be lots of things you want to eat. We ate by the pool some lunchtimes (very nice) but didn't eat in the evenings as the restaurants outside were cheaper and very good. If you are looking for hectic nightlife this is not the hotel for you, An nong is 20 mins away by taxi. It was nice to visit but lovely to get back to the Dusit. We had several massages by the pool, absolute bliss. Ask for Bee, she is great. Have travelled a lot and have to say this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

Room tip: We were in the block near the beach. You can just dial to get a buggy for a lift.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Linda R.

We are indeed delighted that you enjoyed your recent 10 night stay with us.I will be sure to pass your kind comments to our Associates and the Gardeners who work endlessly to ensure our 43 acre Resort and 1.5km Golden Beach is kept to our very high standard.


Kind regards,
John Kendes
General Manager
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Dusit Thani Krabi is a beautiful resort with direct view of the beach. The staff were very helpful and polite. The room was very clean and spacious. My daughter enjoyed the specially designed pancakes for breakfast. The food was delicious and we ate at the different restaurants like Malati, Limoncello and Mangosteen. There were huge lawns, trees and we all felt very connected to nature. We enjoyed refreshing drinks while watching the sunset. A fire show took place in the evening. The island tours organised by the hotel were very enjoyable. Dusit Thani Krabi is a hidden gem on Klong Muang beach and is worth visiting once in a lifetime.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nupur599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear nupur599.

We thank you for your truly wonderful comments. Your description of Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort I am sure will be of great interest to our future Guests.We are happy that you found us a hidden gem on Klong Muang Beach and we very much look forward to welcoming you back


Kind regards,
John Kendes
General Manager
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort - the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Great hotel in the best location with great and very helpful staff - all of them. If anyone posts negative comments on here forget them. If you do find anything wrong inform a staff member and I will guarantee it will be sorted. We stayed in H block so very near the Malati restaurant for breakfast. Great breakfast and the chef cooks a great omelette. The rooms were very clean and the maid called twice a day and always asked if we needed anything else (extra bottle water was not too much trouble) Paying the extra for the club room is great idea. Pop out of the midday sun for a cold drink and buffet to help you last until dinner time. Great location also for some local restaurants and a great tailor (Victoria) all within walking distance

Room tip: H rooms near the best place to have breakfast - Malati
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _solomansolomans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear _solomansolomans.

Thank you so much for your kind review and five star rating. Nothing is too much trouble and the Team ( as you write) will always endeavor to rectify any corrections or Guest requests.I will pass your comments to our Culinary team who I am sure will be pleased to read.
We are happy that you found the relaxing beach front location to your satisfaction and enjoyed some local restaurants just outside the Resort.

Should you be planning to visit wonderful Krabi again, please do feel free to contact me directly.

Kind regards,
John Kendes
General Manager
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort - the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We had a lovely 5 night stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and the rooms were amazing. the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The beach is like paradise and the pools are beautiful!
The downside to this hotel is its location, it is very far out and there are only a few restaurants nearby and not much to do in the evening's at all. Also i think the hotel is very overpriced for food and drink which is a shame because if the prices were cheaper then we would of eaten in the hotel. All in all it really is a beautiful hotel just a shame about the location.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurafreeman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear laurafreeman25.

We thank you for your kind comments and are happy that you found our relaxing Resort to your satisfaction.

Guests checking in may obtain the Dusit Gold Card which entitles all Guests to a 20% discount on all food and beverages upon check out, i do hope that you used the card?

AoNang is a 10 minute drive from the resort and a wonderful beach town to visit with everything to offer and Krabi Town is approximately 30 minutes.

Again, thank you for your comments and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our paradise beach and Resort soon.

Kind regards,
John Kendes
General Manager
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Our family recently spent 10 nights at the Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort (prev. Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort), and in sum we have only good things to say about it.

Firstly, the hotel grounds are large, green and for most parts well kept. You will enjoy the lush, jungle-like feel this resort provides. At the same time, the resort is placed on the beach, making it super convenient. The standard is high, but in my book it does not get 5 stars, as this is reserved for the Four Seasons, St.Regis etc of the world. That said, this hotels does not lag far behind.

The rooms are great. We lived in a Premium Sea Facing suite, and it was great. 120 sqm, with a large terrace. Upon arrival, our suite was not quite ready, so the hotel generously let us use a standard twin room for a few hours, and this room was also really great.

Beach and pool areas are super. The beach is shallow, and great for kids. There are water sports and boat hire available for those who enjoy this. In addition, the two pool areas are well-kept and a success for both kids and adults.

Tennis/fitness - as a keen tennis player, I always choose hotels with tennis facilities. I had 6-7 tennis sessions during my stay, and the hotel tennis partners were great to play with, and the court of acceptable standard. The DFit gym was also nice, with an airconditioned athmosphere and equipment to cater for most needs.

On-site restaurants. The resort restaurants we visited (Limoncello and Malati) were both great. Good food quality, and not too bad prices for hotel restaurants! They are naturally feeling the competition from several outside restaurants (which are great - see separate reviews of The Terrace, Ruean Siam Restaurant, Sunset Bar), so they need to keep prices decent.

So in sum, a great hotel which we would have no problems going back to. Great staff, super standard and a truly relaxing spot.

Room tip: Suites are great. Room 201 offers jungle + beach view.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StianGiskeodegard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear StianGiskeodegard.

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and took full advantage of all the facilities on the Resort.
Your feedback is so valuable to us and to future Guests who are planning to stay with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back and please, do feel free to contact me directly should you decide to stay again.

Kind regards,

John Kendes
General Manager
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort - the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews