We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,691)
Filter reviews
1,691 results
Traveller rating
1,140
391
110
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
391
110
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge martini bar pancake station sea facing room golf buggies buggy service fire show local restaurants kids club pool bar plenty of sun loungers massage places indian food turn right relaxing holiday special thanks beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 1,691 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We had the most amazing week stay in this resort. Staff are lovely and friendly. Great breakfast. Nice club lounge. Short walk to the beautiful beach. Well worth having a massage . Great view from our balcony we miss hearing the wildlife.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rub77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Rub 77.

We are delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your recent stay with us.The wildlife on the Resort is vast and of great interest for many Guests who visit, we welcome you back to our beautiful Beach and to hear the relaxing sounds of nature soon.


Kind regards,
John Kendes
General Manager
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort - the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Just returned from 10 nights at the Dusit Thani. What a great hotel it is. From the first moment, with a welcome drink, the staff cannot do enough to help. It is set on a beautiful beach, cleaned and manicured every morning. The room was up to date and kept spotless by the staff. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, shrubs and flowers, birds, all tended by 38 full time gardeners. Breakfast selection is vast. Sure to be lots of things you want to eat. We ate by the pool some lunchtimes (very nice) but didn't eat in the evenings as the restaurants outside were cheaper and very good. If you are looking for hectic nightlife this is not the hotel for you, An nong is 20 mins away by taxi. It was nice to visit but lovely to get back to the Dusit. We had several massages by the pool, absolute bliss. Ask for Bee, she is great. Have travelled a lot and have to say this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

Room Tip: We were in the block near the beach. You can just dial to get a buggy for a lift.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Linda R.

We are indeed delighted that you enjoyed your recent 10 night stay with us.I will be sure to pass your kind comments to our Associates and the Gardeners who work endlessly to ensure our 43 acre Resort and 1.5km Golden Beach is kept to our very high standard.


Kind regards,
John Kendes
General Manager
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Dusit Thani Krabi is a beautiful resort with direct view of the beach. The staff were very helpful and polite. The room was very clean and spacious. My daughter enjoyed the specially designed pancakes for breakfast. The food was delicious and we ate at the different restaurants like Malati, Limoncello and Mangosteen. There were huge lawns, trees and we all felt very connected to nature. We enjoyed refreshing drinks while watching the sunset. A fire show took place in the evening. The island tours organised by the hotel were very enjoyable. Dusit Thani Krabi is a hidden gem on Klong Muang beach and is worth visiting once in a lifetime.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nupur599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear nupur599.

We thank you for your truly wonderful comments. Your description of Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort I am sure will be of great interest to our future Guests.We are happy that you found us a hidden gem on Klong Muang Beach and we very much look forward to welcoming you back


Kind regards,
John Kendes
General Manager
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort - the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Great hotel in the best location with great and very helpful staff - all of them. If anyone posts negative comments on here forget them. If you do find anything wrong inform a staff member and I will guarantee it will be sorted. We stayed in H block so very near the Malati restaurant for breakfast. Great breakfast and the chef cooks a great omelette. The rooms were very clean and the maid called twice a day and always asked if we needed anything else (extra bottle water was not too much trouble) Paying the extra for the club room is great idea. Pop out of the midday sun for a cold drink and buffet to help you last until dinner time. Great location also for some local restaurants and a great tailor (Victoria) all within walking distance

Room Tip: H rooms near the best place to have breakfast - Malati
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _solomansolomans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear _solomansolomans.

Thank you so much for your kind review and five star rating. Nothing is too much trouble and the Team ( as you write) will always endeavor to rectify any corrections or Guest requests.I will pass your comments to our Culinary team who I am sure will be pleased to read.
We are happy that you found the relaxing beach front location to your satisfaction and enjoyed some local restaurants just outside the Resort.

Should you be planning to visit wonderful Krabi again, please do feel free to contact me directly.

Kind regards,
John Kendes
General Manager
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort - the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We had a lovely 5 night stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and the rooms were amazing. the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The beach is like paradise and the pools are beautiful!
The downside to this hotel is its location, it is very far out and there are only a few restaurants nearby and not much to do in the evening's at all. Also i think the hotel is very overpriced for food and drink which is a shame because if the prices were cheaper then we would of eaten in the hotel. All in all it really is a beautiful hotel just a shame about the location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurafreeman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear laurafreeman25.

We thank you for your kind comments and are happy that you found our relaxing Resort to your satisfaction.

Guests checking in may obtain the Dusit Gold Card which entitles all Guests to a 20% discount on all food and beverages upon check out, i do hope that you used the card?

AoNang is a 10 minute drive from the resort and a wonderful beach town to visit with everything to offer and Krabi Town is approximately 30 minutes.

Again, thank you for your comments and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our paradise beach and Resort soon.

Kind regards,
John Kendes
General Manager
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews