We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveller rating
983
324
92
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
324
92
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sala villa small luxury hotel low tide small island jacuzzi villa day bed ao nang dressing area hong island our honeymoon separate shower pool staff beautiful pool long tail thai food sea view turn down service
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I love to stay at small luxury hotel. Nakamanda is highly recommend! All rooms are villa. We really enjoy the breakfast buffet, it’s by the ocean and pool! They serve authentic Thai cuisine and western breakfast, there is a egg station and a Thai noodle soup station, variety to choose. I have visit 2 times spa, price is Good! There are a few massage place outside of resort within in 5 mind walking distance. So as restaurant and convenient store, money exchange all with in walking distance. Staff here r super nice! Sorry I can’t recall their names! But thank u all! If you want a nice quiet resort this is it!
Ps: u can rent a long tail boat for island hopping. I pay mine 100usd. The owner of the long tail boat own a restaurant just outside the resort a must try! I love her!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Yvonne_zheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

When we got to this hotel, the staff really took care of us! Gave us those nice " face towel" to cool down as it was so hot! We had breakfast included and we enjoyed the pool as well as the beach! Room was clean and looked new!
They booked us a trip to phi phi island and took care of it!
The Only negative side was that they did not have room in front of the beach or the pool!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank minoot2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Very beautiful rooms but hard beds.
Many stairs in this very nice resort. Great service.
Direct at the beach with several small (very cool) restaurants - not overcrowded by tourists .
For relaxing a great place to be...

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AxelDUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week after visiting Bangkok and The River Kwai.

Our stay impressed us from getting in the taxi from the airport (requested via the hotel only an hour before arrival) we had cold towels and bottles of water in the car on ice. The staff welcomed us, with drinks before being taken to our room. Our room surpassed expectations! The pictures do not do the rooms justice, they were 10 times better! We had a sala Villa with a sea view in the special requests. There were lots of little extras that made our stay feel extra special, like the oil burner lit every night in our room so it left a relaxing smell, room service just before midnight as it was shutting (our flight was quite late), and every member of staff saying hello! Fresh towels & bedding everyday, it was also lovely to see the same staff everyday. The staff made an effort to know your room number and ensure you were happy around the pool with fresh free iced water and clean towels. They would even move your umbrella to the shade if they saw you get up to do it!

We did eat in the restaurants and bars on the beach on the first day, but chose to eat in the hotel restaurant there after as the food was fresher and kitchens were cleaner. The food was absolutely fantastic, we had a variety of Western food and Thai food, and Wednesdays steak BBQ, it was all beautiful! The staff were fabulous waiting on us hand and foot with a table every night overlooking the beach.

The staff overall (including the chefs behind the scenes) had a really strong presence, giving their heart and sole to the customer!

The only downfall to us were the other guests. Some were quite rude and not very friendly towards the staff, which wasn’t very nice to see when they were working so hard. Some children were out of control, including peeing in-front of everyone by the pool and throwing stones at the buildings, but I think that is purely down to the families individually, rather than the hotel. It did get noted by some staff too!

We did originally book the beyond resort, but cancelled it due to complaints about the smell. Which now, we are so glad about! Overall fantastic stay and would return in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beth_French29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

When we saw our room we were impressed with the facilities available and the cleanliness of it. At the poolside both attendants, Lad and Jack, worked hard to ensure we were comfortable every day. the moved umbrellas constantly to provede shade and made sure that water was always available for guests. Jack left while we were there which left Lad struggling to do everything alone, hopefully he will have help soon and he will maintain the high standards he has. The hotel provided a good breakfast but it could have more variety. Cocktail 'happy hour' was something worth enjoying but it wasn't well advertised so not so many people took advantage of it. A thoughly enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews