We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$311
Breakfast included
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Karampreet K
Five star resort in every way
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 21, 2024
This was the best resort that me and my husband have been to and we were truly so sad to leave. The location is beautiful. Beach is clean, quiet, and arranged with multiple lounge options. The resort aesthetic is absolutely beautiful. Our suite was comfortable, modern, and had many amazing features (outdoor shower and bath, private pool, huge bathroom, smart TV, reliable wifi). The resort management is nothing short of excellent. Our flight got pushed back several hours, which meant we got in at 10pm. They had the foresight to ask if we needed to preorder any food prior to the kitchen closing and had someone waiting for us to make check in as smooth as possible. We appreciated that immensely after such a long day of travel. All staff are kind, courteous, and accommodating, from our waitstaff to the cleaning staff to the gardeners. You're always greeted with a smile. Both restaurants had excellent food and drink. Breakfast is amazing and something we looked forward to everyday. The spa was a wonderful experience with a unique atmosphere (check out pics of the cocooned treatment rooms), quality services, and wonderfully kind staff. High value and high quality resort that gave us an experience we will never forget. We hope to return someday!
Date of stay: February 2024
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$605
C$564
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$295
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$89
  • Priceline
0.2 km from The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$180
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$94
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$161
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$166
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$209
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nong Thale
Reviews (2,407)
Filter reviews
2,408 results
Traveller rating
1,900
352
97
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,900
352
97
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier pool villa our honeymoon boutique resort thai restaurant di mare bean bags outdoor shower hong island deluxe room happy hour flip flops phi phi private beach thai massage total relaxation heaven on earth watch the sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,408 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2024

Our stay at The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort surpassed all expectations, providing a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The Superior room created a comfortable and intimate ambiance, featuring a private terrace with a view of the inviting pool area. The room, complete with a plunge pool-style bathtub adorned with petals, radiated a profoundly romantic atmosphere. The resort seamlessly integrated with the local scenery, utilising natural materials and maintaining an admirable eco-conscious effort, reflected in the amenities and items like beach bags, flip-flops, torches, and fans which we could use during our stay.

Daily housekeeping, coupled with a turndown service, upheld a high standard of cleanliness, while considerate additions like mosquito deterrents ensured a worry-free environment. The well-laid-out and spacious design of the hotel guaranteed each room its own space, avoiding any sense of crowding.

Our culinary journey at Arundina Thai and the Italian restaurant was satisfying, featuring flavorful authentic Thai dishes and wood-fired pizzas. However, we observed that the Thai food tended to be quite spicy unless otherwise requested, and the Western dishes leaned toward the oily side. We explored neighboring hotels, including the Banyan Tree and Amari Vogue (the latter was appalling). While the Banyan Tree offered outstanding food, it lacked the atmosphere The Tubkaak provided, especially with the addition of tasteful and enjoyable entertainment, such as the violinist and the guitarist/ singer duo. The attentive staff added a memorable touch to our dining experience. Our appreciation for our stay at The Tubkaak deepened after visiting other establishments, we were grateful for the value for money and unique atmosphere it provided.

What truly set our visit apart were the considerate and personalised touches from the staff. From remembering our preferences to surprising us with a birthday treat for my fiancé, the genuine hospitality made us feel genuinely valued. We encountered an issue with delayed luggage from our connecting flight, and Ben at reception exhibited utmost professionalism, going above and beyond to promptly address the issue to get them delivered to the hotel without us having to worry or stress. Fis at reception also added a delightful touch of humor, lifting our spirits after a long and frustrating journey to Krabi while efficiently checking us in and showing us around our room.

During our stay, we indulged in a visit to the spa, and while it may come with a higher price tag compared to other vendors along the beach or in the towns, it proved to be sublimely relaxing, on par with top spas I have experienced in the UK. The attention to detail, such as the choice of massage oil presented in quaint china bottles and the herbal tea provided both before and after the treatment, truly elevated the entire experience.

As we bidded farewell to The Tubkaak, we carried cherished memories of the beautiful surroundings, delectable meals, moments of laughter, and sincere hospitality. It wasn't just a holday; it was a rejuvenating experience that rekindled our love and etched lasting memories.

For those seeking a comfortable, romantic retreat, The Tubkaak Krabi stands as a solid choice. It's more than a resort; it's a place where memories are crafted, and hospitality is sincere. We eagerly anticipate the day we can return and relive this exceptional experience.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Gracelazarou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jan Panyarachun, Owner at The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2024

Dear Khun Gracelazarou,

Thank you for sharing your detailed and heartfelt feedback about your stay at The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort. We're thrilled to learn that your experience surpassed your expectations and left you with cherished memories.

Your description of the Superior room and its romantic ambiance, as well as your appreciation for the resort's eco-conscious efforts and thoughtful amenities, highlights the attention to detail we strive to provide. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed the culinary offerings at both of our Thai and Italian restaurants. Your comparison with neighboring hotels and your preference for the atmosphere and value at The Tubkaak are valued insights.

It's heartwarming to hear about the exceptional service provided by our staff, especially Benz and Fish, and how they went above and beyond to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. We're also pleased that you found the spa experience to be relaxing and on par with top spas you've experienced elsewhere.

Your words truly capture the essence of what we aim to provide—a rejuvenating and memorable experience. We're grateful for your recommendation and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another exceptional stay at The Tubkaak Krabi.

Warm regards,
Jan Panyarachun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2024

such a beautiful resort, stunning scenery jungle and coast. the staff are so helpful nothing was a problem. the activities were great me and my wife took part in mauy thai boxing real fun. great location to visit the nearby attractions. definitely return here.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 713trevorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jan Panyarachun, Owner at The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2024

Dear Khun 713trevorn,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time in the Muay Thai Boxing class. Thank you for your kind words about our helpful staff and the beautiful surroundings of the resort. Look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Kind regards,
Jan Panyarachun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2024

Romantic, amazing, staff is the best!! The GM David, was amazing and so thoughtful. We would definitely go back! The pool area is amazing and the spa treatments are spot on. You have no choice but to relax here!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Coastal820838
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jan Panyarachun, Owner at The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2024

Dear Khun Coastal820838,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that our team made your stay special, especially you had a wonderful time at the pool area and spa treatments. Looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Best regards,
Jan Panyarachun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2024

We had a wonderful week. The hotel was very clean and well looked after. Very friendly staff. We will be back very soon. A big thank you to Supa. She was very friendly and made us feel welcome. David was also very approachable and always chatted to hotel guests.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank paulsturmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jan Panyarachun, Owner at The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2024

Dear Khun Paulsturmy,

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is very nice to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for highlighting our cleanliness, friendly staff, and the warm hospitality provided by Supa and David. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,
Jan Panyarachun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2024

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for our honeymoon. The service was terrible. The staff were unhelpful and it felt like they were doing us a favour each time that we asked for something.

On arrival, we were asked if we wanted to go to the restaurant and we said yes. We were told that the lunch would be complementary whilst we waited for our room which we didn’t expect. It turned out that this was later on our bill and it was not complementary. We were happy to pay for the lunch but this was the beginning of the over promising and under delivering.

There are only two restaurants at this hotel and the food is not great at either of them. The breakfast is very limited and there is no variation day on day. Our drink order at breakfast was always mixed up and we ended up with drinks that we didn’t order. On the night we visited the Italian restaurant, the staff did not come to greet us or offer a table until we eventually asked if we could sit down. The pasta was rubbery and the caprese salad is served hot. The top it off we were not given a napkin throughout the meal even after asking for one.

The rooms are very small and dated. The concept of an outdoor bathroom is lovely if the staff cleaned the bath and it was not full of bird poo, leaves and mud. We cleaned the bath on one occasion ourselves and the staff left the dirty towel on the side when they came to clean the room. We were told that the soft drinks in the mini bar were complimentary but they were not.

The pool is very small and the water jets do not work. If you want to get a drink then you will have to go to find a member of staff which are no where in sight. There are also no towels in the pool area so you have to make sure to always be carrying your towel around from your room.

We organised several excursions to see the surrounding islands through the hotel. We had a lovely time on the trip on the long tail boat which included a picnic. However, in preparing to leave the boat we put the hand held fan which you are provided in your room in the picnic bag which was collected by the staff. On check-out, we were shown a photograph of the missing fan and asked to pay for it when their member of staff had already collected this off the boat. This was eventually let go however I would have expected the staff to have accounted for the fact that it was in the items they collected and therefore no longer in our room. We also arranged a private trip to the Phi Phi Islands at 7am. We waited for 30 minutes before we asked the staff why the boat had not arrived. We were instantly told that they did not know and then later told it was not coming at all. A boat did show up an hour later and the manager did offer a discount however there was a misunderstanding and lack of communication was not helpful. We understand that things go wrong, however this should be communicated clearly and explained properly.

This is not a 5 star hotel. It would be generous to stay it is an overglorified 4 star hotel. If you want terrible service, mediocre food and to be charged for everything you touch then stay here.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank michelleeeas_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews