We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
767
108
36
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
108
36
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal butlerthe reservesunset barbutler servicebeach villaocean pavilionhong islandthai restaurantdouble kingsri trangprivate poolindoor bathbaobiggest bedshuttle boatandaman seawhisked away
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 944 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Beautiful resort where peace & tranquility are the key descriptions best used to describe our stay. Extremely friendly staff, and wonderful accommodations but not inexpensive. Fantastic swimming pool but not beachfront. Excellent food in three restaurants for dinner & wonderful breakfasts.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank fredt918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby G, Director of Operations at Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear fredt918,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your November 2017 stay at Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve.
We are happy to know that you had a peaceful and tranquil time with us.
Hopefully, we can welcome you back here soon.


Kind regards,

Ruby Garcia
Director of Operations
Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the resort. The place is about one hour drive from krabi airport but the route is enjoyable with a lot of greenery and good roads.

Danielle, who welcomed us at the entrance, was kind enough to give us an upgrade to a beach villa ( we had earlier booked an ocean pavilion room which is slightly far from the pool/restaurants and would have been inconvenient for us as my wife is expecting ).

The resort is situated in a green ocean front area, which has been maintained so as to provide a good mix of nature and man made luxury. You will find landscaped gardens, coconut trees and dense shrubs all over the property. There are mini waterfalls (all natural) which provide a calming experience as you walk around. The best part is that despite being a very large property, it just has 54 rooms which give one all the privacy that one needs. With 4 restaurants, sun set bar, long ocean front, beautiful gardens you never run out of places to spend time. The infinity pool is awesome with great ocean view and a bar attached to it.

In terms of areas of improvement. We just felt that they could possible have had more options in vegetarian food. Also, some activities/indoor games etc. would be helpful for families especially with kids. Another thing that can be helpful is if they can have more lighting around the property, especially between beach villas and the international restaurant so that walking around in the night is more comfortable/makes you feel safe since there are reptiles around.

Overall, a great stay made super comfortable by the hospitality offered by Danielle, our butler Joy and rest of the team. Would love to revisit the place !

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nilay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby G, Director of Operations at Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Dear Nilay P,

I am grateful for the time that you have taken to share the review of your relaxing stay with us at Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve.
Your feedback means a lot to us as we strive to deliver nothing but excellent service and facilities, and it would be a delight for me to pass on your kind comments about Daniel, Joy and the rest of our ladies and gentlemen to them.
We are certainly looking forward to welcome you back again, as a family.

Sincerely yours,

Ruby Garcia
Director of Operations
Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

This is a bit premature because we have not even arrived at the property yet but I had to share my experience so far. When traveling a great distance for a vacation, it is fair to want to take full advantage of every minute. We did a lot of research before choosing this location and I am thrilled that we will be staying here. Apichart has been corresponding with us on the phone and via email and providing such valuable support to ensure that our time in Thailand will be exceptional. It is great to know that we will now be able to spend all of our time in Thailand enjoying its beauty knowing everything is in place thanks to the support we have received before we even get there. Thank you for the exceptional service and we cannot wait arrive!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank youngtraveler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby G, Director of Operations at Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear youngtraveler86,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share the review of your pre-arrival experience at Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve.
I am thrilled to read about the amazing service of Apichart and I will certainly pass on your kind words to him.

We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you here for a magical stay very soon.


Warm regards,

Ruby Garcia
Director of Operations
Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

I'll start by saying this wasn't our first choice, but after staying here it was the best choice! We were treated like royalty. Not a single detail went unnoticed in the design and care of people staying in the hotel. Every evening we were checked in on just to make sure we were having a good time. Who does that? If you can, ask for Patty. She made our honeymoon perfect!

We were surprised with a candle lit dinner the first night. The second night we stayed in the room and were surprised yet another romantic settting! This was followed up by a flower pedal bubble bath in their GIANT bathtubs. We plan on coming back for anniversaries :)

Room Tip: Get a room close to the beach bar to get first choice on sunset viewing chairs
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edeubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby G, Director of Operations at Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear edeubel,

We are absolutely thrilled to read about your honeymoon stay at Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve.
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences most especially Patty who made your special occasion perfect. She is indeed fantastic.
Looking forward to welcoming you back on your anniversaries for another royal treatment from all of us.

All the very best,

Ruby Garcia
Director of Operations
Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

The sites of the resort was absolutely amazing until you looked to the left and you could see a convey about loading some sort of transporting ship with Rock matter of some sort. Honestly really enjoyed the seafood restaurant it was probably one of the best that we've ever been to in the world ( and I'm from NZ ) The staff were lovely and very catering. We had a beach Villa with the swimming pool out the front which could only just fit two people but a lot of people were walking up to our villa by mistake. Just meant we could never relax while we were using this aspect of the villa. So I feel Was a waste of time and money getting a villa with a pool.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
2  Thank garethc519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa G, General Manager at Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear garethc519,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. There is a pier located approximately 2km from the resort which can be seen from a couple of areas. However, as you mentioned, the resort boasts unparalleled stunning views across the jutting limestone rocks and throughout the property’s stunning landscape. Please accept my apologies as you did not experience the expected level of privacy in your villa, we are immediately addressing this with our landscape team to ensure this issue is rectified. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed our fresh Andaman seafood during your stay. Thank you so much for your service comments which I will pass on to the Ladies and Gentleman of Phulay Bay who take such pride in providing the highest level of service. Thank you once again for your comments and I sincerely hope to welcome you back to Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the future.

Kind regards,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews