We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nakamanda Resort & Spa(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,802)
Filter reviews
2,802 results
Traveller rating
1,660
732
271
77
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,660
732
271
77
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite lotusmaya restaurantpool barexplorer barhong islandopera suiteluxury roomlargest swimming poolkids clubcolonial stylebusy roaditalian restaurantamazing poollow seasoncooking classfree shuttlespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 2,802 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Location: far away from Ao Nang beach and krabi town,so if you choose sofitel,try to enjoy most of your time in the hotel.
Service: I was treated really well during my stay in Sofitel krabi, staffs from reception and exclusive lounge are all well-trained and helpful. They also apply complementary sauna to platinum member,even though I was too lazy to try it..
Facilities and activities: lots of activities are organized by the hotel ,but because of the rain and the memorial of the king, most of activities were unavailable during my stay... so I just attended the tour to Hong islands and I have to say it's the only drawback during my stay...the staff who served us was unprofessional,and the lunch was awful...I couldn't believe it was supplied by sofitel. Heavy rain on the tour day, there's not even extra dry towels on the boat...and the guide staff just kept laughing in a wired way rather than trying to help... overall,the tour didn't worth the price.
Food: I did enjoy good time in the explore bar,lovely chat with the staff there, and exclusive lounge supplies good beverages. As to the India &Thai restaurant with reputation I ordered the Indian set, and I do love Indian food. But I'm afraid it's just average.
Even though krabi is boring for me, but if my friends wanna visit there, I will recommend sofitel to them for sure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Huan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear 'Huan Y',

Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra.

We are quite surprised and disappointed to read about your dissatisfaction of the excursion and also the staff attitude, as the genuine friendliness of our ambassadors, especially our boat crew, is normally our number one positive comment. However, rest assured that your comments have been discussed with our Director of Sports & Recreations to share with his team.

Nevertheless, we were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our Ambassadors are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

Once again thank you for choosing Sofitel for your recent stay in Krabi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Bertrand Courtois
General Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Great place for family vacation, has lots of fun activities for children. Swimming pool is great, Also is beach easily accessible. A bit far from au nang, have to take taxi or hotel bus if you want to go out for shopping, drinks and dinner.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank sinmin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear 'sinmin9',

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra.

We were most delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly appreciated the hotel's activities provided for children throughout your stay. This is a great feedback that we love to share with our team members.

Once again thank you for choosing Sofitel for your recent stay in Krabi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Bertrand Courtois
General Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

I had checked in just an hour ago but apart from name(so called Sofitel) nothing is like five star over here.i had booked a suite room through Goibibo in india , but upon check in front desk lady told me we cannot offer you suite room as Goibibo is not our direct agent and we can offer you superior room only.before solving the matter they kept on emphasise to deposit 6000 Bhat as security deposit for the services that I will avail in next 3 days . I gave the amount but after an hour till now I didn’t received the deposit slip.RIDICULOUS service...the person who guided us to room was not at all professional...while guiding us he was scratching his back...not acceptable in this type of hotel.
After getting inside in our superior room which housekeeping staff cleaned up a while ago,used spoons of previous guests were lying...she didn’t replaced or clean the spoons..
PLEASE DONT BOOK THIS HOTEL AND SPOIL YOUR VACATIONS...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Prabal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear 'Prabal C',

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience regarding your stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are disappointed to read about your unfortunate experience upon check in.

We have attempted to contact you via phone today, but you were not available. We have investigated the details of your feedback with our team and found that your booking was reserved via an external travel agency channel and it was confirmed with us as a superior room. We would be very happy to arrange the suite for you if the agency could provide us the same details that you have. We would kindly ask you to contact the agency directly to clarify this situation. It is with sincere regret also to read that you encountered some issues upon arrival. Rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our Rooms Division Manager who will discuss with the team promptly.

Once again, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused. We hope that your remaining days in Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra will be wonderful. We will attempt to reach you again to discuss in more detail.

If there is any further assistance you may require during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Yours Sincerely,

Bertrand Courtois
General Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

My wife and I had booked a 2-nights stay at Sofitel Krabi for an upcoming trip after seeing it featured on a website. Having read about AccorHotels' Best Price guarantee, which was advertised heavily on the official website, we felt safe booking there and then without giving it much thought.

Imagine our disappointment the next day when we found that the same room was advertised at a lower price on Agoda and Expedia. We proceeded to submit a claim, seeing that the AccorHotel group promised to honour the lower rate. This was when customer service went downhill, and the dishonesty began to show. We did not receive any reply from the AccorHotel group or the hotel staff, and only upon writing in again to request for a reply, were we afforded the lame excuse that the single reason for the rejected claim was that the Superior King room we booked had a balcony, whereas the Superior King on Agoda did not. This was after their "extensive research" into our claim, which explained their delay in replying.

This was ridiculous and dishonest, not just because the Agoda room clearly indicated that it was also a Superior King with private balcony, but that the property's superior rooms all had private balconies. Although we provided more evidence, and emailed our reply, the staff refused to address our concerns and remained radio-silent since. Learning lesson: AccorHotels do not value their customers, and it's better to just book on 3rd party travel websites for their properties if you had to. What a way to start the stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear 'Daniel Q',

Thank you very much for taking your time to tell us about the difficulties that you encountered and we are really sorry for this unfortunate experience.

Rest assured that our Reservation Manager has acknowledged this situation and he will do his best to resolve this problem as soonest.

Once again, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused. We sincerely hope that this experience will not impair your confidence in the Accor hotel network and we look forward to welcoming you very soon at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra.

Yours Sincerely,

Bertrand Courtois
General Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We returned to the Sofitel after 8 years since we had a late change of plans out of our control. Our plan was just to relax and not to be too active since we had been to Krabi before.

We booked a Superior room this time with Access to the Club Room for afternoon tea and Drinks and Canape's from 5.30pm to 7.30pm

We were there in September so the hotel was very quiet which we liked. The staff are all great and make your stay Great.

The woman in the Club Room were great from Check In (Ing) I think was great with the rest of the staff were great in the Club Room. They were Bella Tanya and one other who had the day off when I was checking names,

We had buffet breakfast in the main area due to more selections which both Woman on the front door greeted us every morning with smiles and good service. I remember Lockette was one of the woman but on the last day the other woman had the day off.

I could be wrong but since the last time 8 years ago the hotel have added a shuttle bus to Ao Nang which helps with being secluded and away from a few things.

Once again the stay was great and if your looking for a nice big pool and a relaxing place to stay the sofitel Krabi in my opinion is the place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank twinkles7608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear 'twinkles7608',

Thank you very much for sharing such a positive feedback regarding your experience at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra.

We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our Ambassadors and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and particularly to Khun Ing, Khun Bella, Khun Tanya and Khun Lookate who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

Once again thank you for choosing Sofitel for your recent stay in Krabi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Bertrand Courtois
General Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews