We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unique and quiet place for a quick getaway from Singapore . T”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Very unique and quiet place for a quick getaway from Singapore .
Greenery around the Resort is good . October is rainy season .

The SPA and the massage by masseuse Kwan Jirawan was excellent and very therapeutic .

Sanjiv Rao

Room Tip: Pool View was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjiv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear 'Sanjiv R',

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra.

We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel and particularly appreciated the excellent service from our So Spa Ambassador. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Your kind words of praise have been passed onto Khun Kwan, who is in turn most appreciative. This will certainly motivate her to keep up the good work.

Once again thank you for choosing Sofitel for your recent stay in Krabi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Bertrand Courtois
General Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 2,666 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Having been more of a reader then a reviewer on this app I just simply couldn’t resist but to come and review this hotel.
Everything is simply heavenly here.
Kids club - outstanding
Gym - terrific (free weights too)
Breakfast - French Charm at its best
Bars - TOP notch
Rooms - big, ample, outstanding and even win a child bed and baby cot room to move about!!!
Pool - well must experience. Can spend days on end
Beach - literally private! Hotel provides deck chairs, towels etc.
Staff - polite, sincere, friendly and spot on. Very good with the kids must add!


Overall - ONE OF THE BEST HOLIDAYS WE’VE HAD

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank britbadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear 'britbadboy',

Thank you very much for sharing such a positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our Ambassadors are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Bertrand Courtois
General Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately I have to agree with previous reviews that say this hotel does not live up to Sofitel standards.
The hotel is quite worn and currently the exterior walls are being repainted. I would not recommend booking until the works are completed (probably not before 2018) but hopefully it will be nicer for guests after that.
We chose the location because we hoped for a quiet escape but in reality it meant additional transport as the beach right in front is rocky and does not seem to get cleaned by the hotel. There are several decent eateries and massage parlours close by if you are prepared to walk along a busy narrow road.
Food inside the resort is pricey. 150 THB for one scoop of ice cream to go and 250 THB for a cocktail that lacked one ingredient. Pointing out that fact the bartender added it to the glass I already drank from rather than mixing a new drink.
This is not a big deal but a very good example of the overall attitude we experienced from the hotel.
We did have a pretty bumpy start.
Stretching out budget quite a bit we opted for the airport pickup service due to the availability of infant car seats. Travelling with two 1-year olds we feel their safety comes first. However, the driver did not get the information and did not bring them despite 2 phone calls and a confirmation by email from the hotel. We did not have much choice rather than taking two exhausted toddlers on the lap for the 45 min drive and pray for a smooth ride. Fortunately the driver was understanding and drove cautiously.
At check in we expressed our disappointment in a polite and friend manner but felt it was shrugged off. After having slept over it a night we addressed our concern once more but were treated like making a big fuss. This might be due to a difference in culture but I am still disappointed by that reaction of a 5 star hotel. At the end I felt I had to make my point by refusing to pay the full amount for the pick up. This was again met with no understanding whatsoever. I offered to pay the regular taxi fare as that would have been our alternative and was told in that case they can not pay the driver?!
A SINCERE apology can go a long way and would have worked wonders in our case. But for us that set the tone of our stay.

I want to end this review on a positive note. Breakfast was very good. Not only the freshness and variety but also the incredibly attentive staff who cared so well for us und our kids and made it possible we all enjoyed breakfast as the best time of the day.
The huge pool and big garden are lovely, the rooms spacious, he gym well equipped and the staff is in general very friendly. Don’t expect 5 stars and avoid disappointment.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Krawallschachtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear 'Krawallschachtel',

Thank you very much for taking your time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are very sorry to read that we let you down in certain areas during your stay.

You have provided us with some very detailed and valuable feedback. This information has already been shared with the management team for each of the particular departments. Please be assured that we take such feedback quite seriously, as we are always working on better ways to deliver service to our guests. We would also like to thank you for making the effort to communicate the positive aspects of your stay, especially the friendliness of the Ambassadors which has also been shared with our teams.

Mr. 'Krawallschachtel', we are indeed very sorry that we let you down with the arrival experience. Our ambassadors work very hard every day to provide all of our guests with a seamless experience and we are all disappointed when something goes wrong. We hope that you understand that this is not a regular occurrence and we do hope that you will visit us again sometime in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Bertrand Courtois
General Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Location: far away from Ao Nang beach and krabi town,so if you choose sofitel,try to enjoy most of your time in the hotel.
Service: I was treated really well during my stay in Sofitel krabi, staffs from reception and exclusive lounge are all well-trained and helpful. They also apply complementary sauna to platinum member,even though I was too lazy to try it..
Facilities and activities: lots of activities are organized by the hotel ,but because of the rain and the memorial of the king, most of activities were unavailable during my stay... so I just attended the tour to Hong islands and I have to say it's the only drawback during my stay...the staff who served us was unprofessional,and the lunch was awful...I couldn't believe it was supplied by sofitel. Heavy rain on the tour day, there's not even extra dry towels on the boat...and the guide staff just kept laughing in a wired way rather than trying to help... overall,the tour didn't worth the price.
Food: I did enjoy good time in the explore bar,lovely chat with the staff there, and exclusive lounge supplies good beverages. As to the India &Thai restaurant with reputation I ordered the Indian set, and I do love Indian food. But I'm afraid it's just average.
Even though krabi is boring for me, but if my friends wanna visit there, I will recommend sofitel to them for sure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Huan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear 'Huan Y',

Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra.

We are quite surprised and disappointed to read about your dissatisfaction of the excursion and also the staff attitude, as the genuine friendliness of our ambassadors, especially our boat crew, is normally our number one positive comment. However, rest assured that your comments have been discussed with our Director of Sports & Recreations to share with his team.

Nevertheless, we were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our Ambassadors are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

Once again thank you for choosing Sofitel for your recent stay in Krabi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Bertrand Courtois
General Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Great place for family vacation, has lots of fun activities for children. Swimming pool is great, Also is beach easily accessible. A bit far from au nang, have to take taxi or hotel bus if you want to go out for shopping, drinks and dinner.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank sinmin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear 'sinmin9',

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra.

We were most delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly appreciated the hotel's activities provided for children throughout your stay. This is a great feedback that we love to share with our team members.

Once again thank you for choosing Sofitel for your recent stay in Krabi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Bertrand Courtois
General Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

I had checked in just an hour ago but apart from name(so called Sofitel) nothing is like five star over here.i had booked a suite room through Goibibo in india , but upon check in front desk lady told me we cannot offer you suite room as Goibibo is not our direct agent and we can offer you superior room only.before solving the matter they kept on emphasise to deposit 6000 Bhat as security deposit for the services that I will avail in next 3 days . I gave the amount but after an hour till now I didn’t received the deposit slip.RIDICULOUS service...the person who guided us to room was not at all professional...while guiding us he was scratching his back...not acceptable in this type of hotel.
After getting inside in our superior room which housekeeping staff cleaned up a while ago,used spoons of previous guests were lying...she didn’t replaced or clean the spoons..
PLEASE DONT BOOK THIS HOTEL AND SPOIL YOUR VACATIONS...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Prabal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear 'Prabal C',

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience regarding your stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are disappointed to read about your unfortunate experience upon check in.

We have attempted to contact you via phone today, but you were not available. We have investigated the details of your feedback with our team and found that your booking was reserved via an external travel agency channel and it was confirmed with us as a superior room. We would be very happy to arrange the suite for you if the agency could provide us the same details that you have. We would kindly ask you to contact the agency directly to clarify this situation. It is with sincere regret also to read that you encountered some issues upon arrival. Rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our Rooms Division Manager who will discuss with the team promptly.

Once again, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused. We hope that your remaining days in Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra will be wonderful. We will attempt to reach you again to discuss in more detail.

If there is any further assistance you may require during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Yours Sincerely,

Bertrand Courtois
General Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

My wife and I had booked a 2-nights stay at Sofitel Krabi for an upcoming trip after seeing it featured on a website. Having read about AccorHotels' Best Price guarantee, which was advertised heavily on the official website, we felt safe booking there and then without giving it much thought.

Imagine our disappointment the next day when we found that the same room was advertised at a lower price on Agoda and Expedia. We proceeded to submit a claim, seeing that the AccorHotel group promised to honour the lower rate. This was when customer service went downhill, and the dishonesty began to show. We did not receive any reply from the AccorHotel group or the hotel staff, and only upon writing in again to request for a reply, were we afforded the lame excuse that the single reason for the rejected claim was that the Superior King room we booked had a balcony, whereas the Superior King on Agoda did not. This was after their "extensive research" into our claim, which explained their delay in replying.

This was ridiculous and dishonest, not just because the Agoda room clearly indicated that it was also a Superior King with private balcony, but that the property's superior rooms all had private balconies. Although we provided more evidence, and emailed our reply, the staff refused to address our concerns and remained radio-silent since. Learning lesson: AccorHotels do not value their customers, and it's better to just book on 3rd party travel websites for their properties if you had to. What a way to start the stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear 'Daniel Q',

Thank you very much for taking your time to tell us about the difficulties that you encountered and we are really sorry for this unfortunate experience.

Rest assured that our Reservation Manager has acknowledged this situation and he will do his best to resolve this problem as soonest.

Once again, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused. We sincerely hope that this experience will not impair your confidence in the Accor hotel network and we look forward to welcoming you very soon at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra.

Yours Sincerely,

Bertrand Courtois
General Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
3.4 km away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,558 reviews
10.3 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
10.3 km away
Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
3.1 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.5 km away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Klong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $192 - $693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is renowned for its timeless elegance, luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet restaurants, outstanding facilities, and gracious Thai hospitality. Set in a lush tropical garden and just a few steps from the beach and Andaman Sea, the resort features a 7,000 sq.M. Lagoon-style pool, the largest swimming pool in Thailand. Guests can enjoy four restaurants serving Thai and international cuisines, a fully equipped fitness centre complete with steam room and sauna, So SPA with L'Occitane offering an extensive menu of rejuvenating spa treatments, and a Kid's Club. There is also an exclusive 9-hole golf course, and conference and meeting facilities and a unique 1,000 sq.M. Air-conditioned marquee for up to 950 persons. Designed to enhance the stay of every guest, our signature Leisure Butler service includes a VIP check-in and a personal assistant to arrange an unforgettable marriage proposal or special romantic moment, private dinner parties and celebrations, personalised excursions to nearby islands, and much more. Escape to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort for a romantic getaway, a family holiday, a magnifique wedding, meeting or event in tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing