We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful experience, totally recommend it to everyone coming to krabi !”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We moved to Amari vogue from Sheraton after spending one terrible night there,
There is a feel good factor about this place, a positive vibe which is difficult to miss ! It starts from the moment you walk in, the well laid out rooms, totally take you by surprise, we were sleeping 2 adults and 2 kids in the same room and did not really feel cramped ( in sheraton we were literally falling over each other ! ).
The bath is lovely, very well maintained and very modern. The rooms all come with free wifi which makes life so easy.
The beach is outstanding with an amazing view of the distant islands and cliffs. It's easily accessible and has some lovely sun loungers ...
The service, fantastic, it took max 5-7 minutes for any request to be attended !
The buffet breakfast is lovely, few items, but all well worth a try and delicious. The italian food at Bellini is great, you can actually tell the chef what you want and be rest assured that the food will be just as expected ( i actually asked for a thin crust , but not crisp pizza and got exactly that ! ), the freshness of the food was amazing ...kids loved the pasta and the pizzas and wd look forward to eating there everyday !
It was also lovely to see the Manager, Mr. Michael, taking rounds and attending to every detail ... guess all his effort is well worth it. The check in and checkout was a breeze, not a minute's wait.
The only downside i see of this place, is that for young kids there is not much to do except the beach and the pool ( which was totally ok by my water babies ! ) but maybe a lil games room could have completed the picture ! All in all, moving to Amari vogue turned a nightmare into a very pleasant dream ...

Room Tip: If travelling with kids, go for ground floor triple bed ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vasundhara_Awasthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,464 - 1,470 of 2,513 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

Stayed in ocean villa which was great but outside jacuzzi didnt work. Also work was being carried out on swimming pool with builders digging up the garden around it ! Beside that service good and cheerful. Stunning to watch the sunset at the italian restaurant and then dine with views of the floodlit beach with the suf coming in, bliss.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teflon1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We absolutely loved the Amari Vogue. We requested a Deluxe Room with a crib for our baby. The room was spacious with a beautiful mural above the bed. The crib was old, but sturdy and the hotel placed a hand stitched blanket, and pillow in the crib for our baby. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets and other linens were soft and clean.

The best part about the Amari Vogue would be the staff. Our baby especially loved Khun Wanna who would play with her while we ate or enjoyed drinks. She even stopped by while we were relaxing on the beach to say hello and play with our baby for a bit. The beach has a nice mix of shady and sunny spots and is very picturesque with the islands in the distance. Fresh towels are provided.

The pools are amazing, there are four pools to choose from with the bottom three having spectacular views of the ocean. The pools are clean with good lounge chairs. There is also a shady baby pool for toddlers. The pools have elephant fountains which were fun for the children, however easily escapable for the adults who want to relax and watch the sun go down.

Happy hour was great and drinks are served in the restaurants, bars, pools, and the beach. The drinks were very nice; they also have a good wine selection. We were very happy with the food, especially breakfast. Lots of choices, and everything tasted great!

There are lots of activities in Krabi, however, if you need a place to stay for a weekend and relax (with a baby) this is a good spot. Keep in mind that if you are opposed to walking up stairs this may not be the place for you. The resort is long and skinny therefore if you book a high room you will need to walk up/down stairs to the beach and pools. Also, because this is a smaller resort it is more difficult to get away from loud kids and other guests. We found that mid-day was a great time to have the pool all to ourselves.

Highly recommend for families with young children and for a nice relaxing retreat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavenderbell11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We are right in the middle of our short four day break here in the hotel. My advice is to stop looking and book this hotel if you are traveling to Krabi. It is a peaceful and quiet resort with staff that are only too eager to please. The rooms are well presented and appointed and tastefully decorated. The bathroom is luxurious (we are staying in a king deluxe room) - so I can only imagine that the bigger rooms are even more lavish. The food is great and the only problem with breakfast is in deciding what to eat and when to stop! There is a free shuttle service to the beach town of Ah Nong Beach where the shopping and bargaining is heaps of fun. There are several eateries there as well. The shop vendors do not hassle you and are just lovely to do business with. Lots of other activites that the hotel can organize for you in a no hassle way and booking are smoothly done. And oh, last but not least the day spa sends the girls out smelling fanstastic and so relaxed they look like they are floating:)

Room Tip: We were thrilled with our King Deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JNaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

It speaks volumes to see the General Manager making his rounds throughout the day and stopping to speak with the guests sprinkled throughout the hotel. From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we were warmly greeted by the front desk staff and offered the most refreshing cold towel and chilled welcome drink. We were then warmly welcomed by the General Manager which is pretty rare for most holiday resorts.

A birthday was celebrated there and Amari Vogue made the birthday more memorable with their tiny gestures of surprises.

One can completely lose track of time of day while staying at the Amari Vogue. Coming from a bustling city life, this getaway was indeed a welcome made even sweeter by Michael and his remarkable team of staff. The pools were great for cooling down from the sun and the private sector of the beach was truly breathtaking despite it being a rainy season for Krabi. The lullaby of crashing waves gently rock you to sleep with the accompaniment of the breeze and the warm sun.

A free shuttle to take you to Ao Nang to soak in the vibrant tourist hotspot and returning back to Tub Kaek Beach of Amari completes each day.

We look forward to spending more days at Amari Vogue in the near future!

Kudos to Michael Vogt and his team for making this trip such a blast! Thank you so very much.

Room Tip: Deluxe room on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernseow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

When we got picked up from the airport there was a huge and beautiful van driving us to the hotel I got crazy because of the van as It was pretty and had a kind of buffet in it. When we reached the place they greeted us with a warm welcome and some special Thai tea then came the manager named Micheal he is a wonderful manager because instead of staying in his office he all the day walks around and asked if people are ok and he solves every problem you have,he also is very kind and helpful person.The Hotel itself and the rooms are amazing.All the staff are very very very kind too children especially the ones who work in the Italian restaurant that's why I enjoyed it alot there and the Chef ,Giovani is a wonderful chef he is also very kind and funny his restaurant is called Bellini which is an Italian restaurant.I enjoyed the trip a lot and I am looking forward to coming to Amari Vogue again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shoopy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Just got back from our honeymoon in Thailand, most of which was spent here at the Amari Vogue.

We absolutely loved this hotel everything about it is great.

Great staff:- a perfect example being a few phone calls by the beach guys made on a rough sea day got us to Koh Hong on a longtail boat when no other boats wanted to even attempt the trip. Throughout the 8 nights we stayed the staff were always helpful and always pleasant - special props to Wirat - he's a mega dude!

Great food - the restaurants are no way overpriced as someone suggested. They are perfectly and reasonably priced. It's a five star hotel. Every meal we had was top notch. There's loads of choice too with the two restaurants and snack bar (in the day).

Special Location - The hotel is situated out of the way of all the bustle of the main resorts. Tub Kaek beach has only a few hotels and Amari sits on the nicest part of it. It's almost in the jungle - national park. We found this location to be superb. (If you need to get your fix of market stalls and cheap food and massage the the hotel will shuttle you to Ao Nang at 4pm everyday - worth the trip just to experience getting a lift back in a red tuk tuk).

The beach is lovely - the view is especially fantastic. Not sure about the snorkeling as we were in the rainy season and sea's quite murky and it's quite shallow and tidal. I have ONE grumble here which is no fault of the hotel, there was quite a bit of litter washing up everyday it wasn't so visible near the hotel beach but if you walked down the beach a bit you could see it. I wanted to get a bin bag and clean it up it was making me a bit angry especially as some it was broken glass bottles.

Pools and jacuzzis are lovely and just the right temperature to cool you down after baking your skull in the sun.

TIP: Totally recommend a trek up to the viewpoint through the jungle. Well worth the sweat and spiders!

ALSO: please make sure you leave some shells for the hermit crabs as they need them more than you do!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
11.9 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
11.7 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,642 reviews
0.4 km away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
4.6 km away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
4.4 km away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $168 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing