We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)
US$221
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$166
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nakamanda Resort & Spa(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,672)
Filter reviews
2,672 results
Traveller rating
1,940
520
157
43
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,940
520
157
43
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbellini restaurantbreeze spahong islandthe general managerhappy hoursunset loungenational parkour honeymoondifferent levelsbedroom villaprivate beachevery eveningtub kaek beachitalian foodbeach frontlong tailrose petals
Filter
Updating list...
1,527 - 1,532 of 2,672 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The hotel is a little outdated and the service was average. The buffet breakfast is average as well and the food in general at the hotel is nothing great. The best thing they offer is a free shuttle 2 times a day to Ao Nang and there are plenty of great restaurants there. Definitely take the shuttle into town and do a day trip to Railay.
The beach in front of the hotel is small but there is a company right there with longtails that can take you on day trips, although their prices were very high.

I don't think I would stay here again since I think there are many other beaches and hotels that are just as nice if not better.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2011

If you are a frequent South-East Asian beach resort visitor, then you will not be overly impressed with Amari Vogue. Though there isnt anything to complain about, nothing stands out either.
The service was excellent and as is the case anywhere in Thailand, the staff is courteous and more than willing to help. The property manager is usually visible and was there to greet us on arrival as well as at checkout, which was a nice touch.
The rooms are clean, spacious and have balconies (some even have jaccuzis), though because of the shape of the hotel, the view isnt much. You can see part of the ocean, but mostly blocked by other parts of the hotel.
The pool area was nice and because this was low season it was hardly crowded. The restaurants are decent, nothing fancy but not cheap. The Italian restaurant by the ocean was fun to sit and eat and enjoy drinks.
The beach which is attached to the property was not very appealing. It had a lot of trash lying around and also a lot of wood/seaweed washed ashore, which didnt make walking there a very pleasant experience.
Overall it was decent, worth considering if you have done the more popoular thai towns.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parajsaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed at the Amari Vogue for 6 nights in September, and to be honest... it wasn't enough. From the moment our car pulled up we were treated like royalty!

The Staff: Micheal the manager was fantastic, from upgrading us to offering us advice and making sure we were having a good time! The rest of the staff is great! They have constant smiles and are always wanting to do their bit to make your stay a better one.

The Location: Although the hotel is a bit out of the way, this did not bother us at all!In fact it was one of the aspects that appealed most to us!The hotel feels secluded, in a good way.. like we were in our own little tropical paradise.We went twice to Ao Nang, on the free shuttles,and it only took 20 minutes each way.

The Food: Firstly the breakfasts...they were outstanding!There was everything from bacon and eggs to dim sums and curries.We ate at Lotus (the Thai restaurant) three times and loved every meal that we ate there.The food is delicious and reasonably priced.Bellini (the italian/seafood restaurant) is a bit pricier and not as good, although I can say the pizzas and risotto were great!One night we had room service...it came quickly and was very tasty!

The Activities:The highlight of our trip was definitely our Thai cooking class with Chef Jakkit! I HIGHLY recommend it. You spend two hours learning to cook four dishes and at the end you eat it all!Such fun and a great experience!We also took a long boat from the beach to Hong Island one day...it was an awesome excursion!The Breeze Spa is a tranquil place to escape the heat and be pampered.Although much more expensive than in Ao Nang, the treatments are pure luxury!A MUST!

The Room:We were upgraded to a Honeymoon suite with a sea view...absolutely STUNNING!The room was gorgeous and comfortable...the bed was huge, plenty cupboard space, a personal safe, a good sized tv and the air conditioning worked really well in cooling us off. Our balcony had an amazing hot tub on it.The bathroom was very beautiful!

The Hotel: I loved everything about the hotel...the layout is great!The stairs did not bother us... the pools are kept immaculate and at a nice temperature.The beach is regularly cleaned of debri.The decor, plants and design of the hotel makes it one of the best I have been to.

All in all I can not praise the Amari Vogue enough! We had a truly perfect holiday there and cannot wait to return! The little touches and attention to detail make it a five star getaway...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlaGoneTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This resort is just excellent; they got it right. But before I go on about the details let me first start about location.

The Amari Vogue is about 20 minutes by car of taxi from Aonang: this is where all the touristy things happen and where all the excursions start from (diving, snorkling, island visits). The resort it self is next to a few other resorts where are on the same (great) beach, but there are no local shops on walking distance and you are at the end of the road.
They do offer you a free shuttle service (low season twice a day, don't know about high season) which is great off course. If you miss it: taxi is about 500 Bath (12 EUR about).

So, now you know this, more about the resort.
Well, this is the best place for luxury and relaxation.
The rooms are fine; in good condition and the bed is great. The tv is still of the old kind and there is a DVD player in the room as well.
There is a spa which can take great care of you.
The breakfast is prefect. Loads of different things and it changes a bit every day (great smoothies!), This one is served in the restaurant closer to the lobby which is a Thai restaurant in the evening. It is has nice fish-pond around it with many many BIG gold fish (up to half a meter) and the staff has food for you to give to the fish; fun to do!
Half way towards to the sea you have the 4 different smaller pools which are nicely designed and great for the relaxation.
Down by the beach there is the Italian oriented restaurant which is very nice. It absolutely look like paradise from here with the small island-rocks sticking out of the sea.
The beach itself is good as well. Nicely cleaned and they bring you water and some fruit while you are there working on your tan or reading your well deserved book.
Throughout the whole resort there is free wifi.
And last: the staff is just great: no need to add anything on this one.

If you want and can afford this resort and don't care about the Aonang nightlife this is a good pick for you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ski-fanatic-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2011

It was as most of the people said at Trip Advisor, the experience we had was really an unforgettable one. The staffs at Amari Vogue were all friendly and helpful and they are always ready with a smile. Nice location with really beautiful beach. Good food and what we enjoyed most was the "happy hour" drinks - 1 for 1 accompanied with the view of sunset at the beach. If you really need some pampering, try the SPA. Good price and really TLC service. It was our first visit to Krabi and I am very sure it will still be Amari Vogue the next visit. Same saying goes, choose this property .... it won't disappoint you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveho22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews