We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up!!”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Me and my husband had a tough time deciding the resort for our honeymoon. As every couple wants it to be their perfect destination, and after going through various reviews we finally froze on Amari... And boy we were more than glad to choose it. The resort's location is spectacular and since the staff knew about our honeymoon, they made special decorations in our room with a complimentary basket of fruits, flowers and champagne. we were pampered everyday with surprise cakes, muffins etc from the management. The staff is excellent and helpful. Definitely recommending it to all...

Room Tip: Try the one with the in room jacuzzi.. ;-)
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,393)
There are newer reviews for Amari Vogue Krabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,348 - 1,354 of 2,393 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

The hotel is a little outdated and the service was average. The buffet breakfast is average as well and the food in general at the hotel is nothing great. The best thing they offer is a free shuttle 2 times a day to Ao Nang and there are plenty of great restaurants there. Definitely take the shuttle into town and do a day trip to Railay.
The beach in front of the hotel is small but there is a company right there with longtails that can take you on day trips, although their prices were very high.

I don't think I would stay here again since I think there are many other beaches and hotels that are just as nice if not better.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

If you are a frequent South-East Asian beach resort visitor, then you will not be overly impressed with Amari Vogue. Though there isnt anything to complain about, nothing stands out either.
The service was excellent and as is the case anywhere in Thailand, the staff is courteous and more than willing to help. The property manager is usually visible and was there to greet us on arrival as well as at checkout, which was a nice touch.
The rooms are clean, spacious and have balconies (some even have jaccuzis), though because of the shape of the hotel, the view isnt much. You can see part of the ocean, but mostly blocked by other parts of the hotel.
The pool area was nice and because this was low season it was hardly crowded. The restaurants are decent, nothing fancy but not cheap. The Italian restaurant by the ocean was fun to sit and eat and enjoy drinks.
The beach which is attached to the property was not very appealing. It had a lot of trash lying around and also a lot of wood/seaweed washed ashore, which didnt make walking there a very pleasant experience.
Overall it was decent, worth considering if you have done the more popoular thai towns.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parajsaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed at the Amari Vogue for 6 nights in September, and to be honest... it wasn't enough. From the moment our car pulled up we were treated like royalty!

The Staff: Micheal the manager was fantastic, from upgrading us to offering us advice and making sure we were having a good time! The rest of the staff is great! They have constant smiles and are always wanting to do their bit to make your stay a better one.

The Location: Although the hotel is a bit out of the way, this did not bother us at all!In fact it was one of the aspects that appealed most to us!The hotel feels secluded, in a good way.. like we were in our own little tropical paradise.We went twice to Ao Nang, on the free shuttles,and it only took 20 minutes each way.

The Food: Firstly the breakfasts...they were outstanding!There was everything from bacon and eggs to dim sums and curries.We ate at Lotus (the Thai restaurant) three times and loved every meal that we ate there.The food is delicious and reasonably priced.Bellini (the italian/seafood restaurant) is a bit pricier and not as good, although I can say the pizzas and risotto were great!One night we had room service...it came quickly and was very tasty!

The Activities:The highlight of our trip was definitely our Thai cooking class with Chef Jakkit! I HIGHLY recommend it. You spend two hours learning to cook four dishes and at the end you eat it all!Such fun and a great experience!We also took a long boat from the beach to Hong Island one day...it was an awesome excursion!The Breeze Spa is a tranquil place to escape the heat and be pampered.Although much more expensive than in Ao Nang, the treatments are pure luxury!A MUST!

The Room:We were upgraded to a Honeymoon suite with a sea view...absolutely STUNNING!The room was gorgeous and comfortable...the bed was huge, plenty cupboard space, a personal safe, a good sized tv and the air conditioning worked really well in cooling us off. Our balcony had an amazing hot tub on it.The bathroom was very beautiful!

The Hotel: I loved everything about the hotel...the layout is great!The stairs did not bother us... the pools are kept immaculate and at a nice temperature.The beach is regularly cleaned of debri.The decor, plants and design of the hotel makes it one of the best I have been to.

All in all I can not praise the Amari Vogue enough! We had a truly perfect holiday there and cannot wait to return! The little touches and attention to detail make it a five star getaway...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlaGoneTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This resort is just excellent; they got it right. But before I go on about the details let me first start about location.

The Amari Vogue is about 20 minutes by car of taxi from Aonang: this is where all the touristy things happen and where all the excursions start from (diving, snorkling, island visits). The resort it self is next to a few other resorts where are on the same (great) beach, but there are no local shops on walking distance and you are at the end of the road.
They do offer you a free shuttle service (low season twice a day, don't know about high season) which is great off course. If you miss it: taxi is about 500 Bath (12 EUR about).

So, now you know this, more about the resort.
Well, this is the best place for luxury and relaxation.
The rooms are fine; in good condition and the bed is great. The tv is still of the old kind and there is a DVD player in the room as well.
There is a spa which can take great care of you.
The breakfast is prefect. Loads of different things and it changes a bit every day (great smoothies!), This one is served in the restaurant closer to the lobby which is a Thai restaurant in the evening. It is has nice fish-pond around it with many many BIG gold fish (up to half a meter) and the staff has food for you to give to the fish; fun to do!
Half way towards to the sea you have the 4 different smaller pools which are nicely designed and great for the relaxation.
Down by the beach there is the Italian oriented restaurant which is very nice. It absolutely look like paradise from here with the small island-rocks sticking out of the sea.
The beach itself is good as well. Nicely cleaned and they bring you water and some fruit while you are there working on your tan or reading your well deserved book.
Throughout the whole resort there is free wifi.
And last: the staff is just great: no need to add anything on this one.

If you want and can afford this resort and don't care about the Aonang nightlife this is a good pick for you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ski-fanatic-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

It was as most of the people said at Trip Advisor, the experience we had was really an unforgettable one. The staffs at Amari Vogue were all friendly and helpful and they are always ready with a smile. Nice location with really beautiful beach. Good food and what we enjoyed most was the "happy hour" drinks - 1 for 1 accompanied with the view of sunset at the beach. If you really need some pampering, try the SPA. Good price and really TLC service. It was our first visit to Krabi and I am very sure it will still be Amari Vogue the next visit. Same saying goes, choose this property .... it won't disappoint you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveho22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We ( couple in mid 30's) were there from 3-5th October 2011 stayed at Amari Vogue, Krabi. The Property is Awsome , lots of water bodies , whirlpools, Jacuzzi, a Nice Swimming Pool , seamlessly blending with it's beautiful surroundings. The Private beach is beautiful and without any disturbance from outside world. Specially recommend it;s Italian Restaurant "Bellini" with its Authentic Italian food , beach side location and courteous staff. The General Manage Michael was hands on and ever helping. Only negative is staff does not understand English perfectly, which leads to confusion such as , we were served Sea food chips , even after we have specified that we were Vegeterians...., Again once the GM and Chef came to know about this, they ensured that all the staff in the reort knew that we were vegeterians...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjayporwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
12.0 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
11.7 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,506 reviews
0.3 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
4.4 km away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,262 reviews
3.4 km away
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $139 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing