We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$173
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)
US$344
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nakamanda Resort & Spa(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$110
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$433
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,673)
Filter reviews
2,673 results
Traveller rating
1,941
520
157
43
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,941
520
157
43
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbellini restaurantbreeze spahong islandthe general managerhappy hoursunset loungenational parkour honeymoondifferent levelsbedroom villaprivate beachevery eveningtub kaek beachitalian foodbeach frontlong tailrose petals
Filter
Updating list...
1,368 - 1,373 of 2,673 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent 8 nights here and it lived up to all expectations and more. We requested an ocean villa, 1103 which somebody had recommended on Trip Advisor, and were not disappointed. It was beautiful with a huge comfy 4 poster bed and our own private pool, heaven! All the staff were wonderful, headed by Michael the Manager who was always on hand to answer any queries etc and who made us feel very welcome and at home. We ate at the hotel for a few of the nights and the food was really good at both of the restaurants. Other nights we took the complimentary shuttle bus into Ao Nang which goes twice a day at 1300 and 1600 returning at 1630 and 2000 respectively. We also hired a scooter which was great fun from Ao Nang although the hotel has scooter hire available but as it was out of season we negotiated a good price in town. Didn't want to leave and definitely would like to return but would choose to go later on in the year as September was very wet and as its low season there is no band playing or BBQ arranged due to low occupancy of the hotel which is understandable. Thanks to Michael and his amazing staff for making our holiday a great one.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Tim M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay. It was a pleasure for us to have you both here and I am sorry that you missed the staff party on the day you left.

We all hope to see you back by another time, hopefully you will be able to make it in high season (November to April) when we don't have that much rain.

Best wishes,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel with three children
They have absolutely no regard for basic health and safety.
We were never offered car seats depsite requesting them.
On one occasion while taking the shuttle to the town, they overbooked the minibus (as children appear not to count). They expected us to have one of the children on our lap.

Food was ok.
No Interconnecting rooms despite our request.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philippa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Philippa R,

Thank you for sharing your views about the question if the resort is suitable for children or not. Facts are that the resort is build on a hill with many steps and therefore not suitable for a trolley. The resort has only 57 rooms on a small piece of land and has no children playground. But we have a children pool right on the beach. Rooms are unfortunately not interconnection. The only option we have is to take an Ocean Villa consisting of a bedroom and a living room. The living room can be modified into a bedroom for children.

We need to apologise about the transfer and the overbooked shuttlebus. As baby seats are not very common in Thailand, the team has tried to follow your requests. As this was back in May, I recall that we were able to provide a baby seat on your way back to the airport.

Thank again for sharing this important information with following families to Amari Vogue.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for a short honeymoon trip and it was the perfect peaceful beautiful place for us. We had a fantastic room on the top floor with amazing views and a little hot tub to sit in whilst enjoying the view. The staff were friendly and helpful and brought us drinks when we were relaxing on the little beach.
The pools are quite small and not a lot of loungers but not really a problem for us. We found the food at the thai restaurant tasty although a little spicy for our own tastes. And although it might be strange to eat Italian food in Thailand, their italian restaurant by the beach had absolutely delicious food and beautiful views. Unfortunately, our planned romantic dinner on the beach on the last night of our stay had to be cancelled due to a storm but the manager refunded us no problem and we are eager to return one day so we can experience it and spend more than 3nights there! :)

Room Tip: Room 5401 is the honeymoon delux room on the top floor in the middle of the hotel. Excellent views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy04_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Wendy04_12,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and posting a great picture on Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure for my team to learn that you enjoyed your stay and plan to be back soon again. Once again I am sorry that we had to cancel your romantic dinner on the beach due to the weather conditions, but I am sure we can catch up by the next occasion.

Thanks again for taking the time to write about us.

Best wishes,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights and although the hotel was lovely we just didn't love it like the one we stayed at in Koh Samui the week before. To be fair this was mainly due to the hotel being quite empty and therefore having no atmosphere.

The hotel arranged to pick us up at Krabi airport and the transfer was done well. We checked in efficiently and taken to our room. The room was nice and had all you would expect from a quality hotel. The bed was easily the widest we have ever slept in! There was a nice balcony from which we had a good view of the sea and the many islands.

We ate in the Thai restaurant the first night (and again later in the week). The food was good but needed a nightly special to bring us back more often. As with breakfast there were never more than 2 other tables occupied so it completely lacked the atmosphere we like.

The grounds are beautifully designed on many different levels and with lovely plants and Asian elephants spraying water into the pools. There seemed very few beds for sunbathing so in this respect we were pleased there weren't many residents - if the hotel is full I would imagine there isn't enough space around the pool.

I tried the gym most days and although was small it had enough equipment in it for a holiday workout.

Most nights we left the hotel - on 2 nights we caught the free shuttle bus into Ao Nang (approx 20-25 mon ride) although as it returns at 8pm you have to eat early. The other nights we took a taxi to the Frog & Catfish restaurant (which is excellent and thoroughly recommended).

So overall this is a good hotel and great for relaxing in a secluded spot.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neale1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Neale1810,

Thank you very much for your review and the comments about your stay from September 2012. We can understand that you felt a lack of atmosphere as the hotel was running on a low occupancy due to the seasonality in Krabi. September is one of the months with the lowest number of tourist visiting this area. Our high season is running from November to mid April.

We hope to see you back again by another occasion and hopefully during the high season next time.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Amari Vogue Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Having been to Thailand on a number of occasions, this was our first time in Krabi, and I would like to think that we will return there one day. We stayed for 13 nights and enjoyed a well earned chilled out holiday.
I want to thank all the staff at the Amari Vogue because they are a credit to the establishment. It was difficult to single out anyone as they were all brilliant.
The rooms were very well prepared on a daily basis and clean. We were on the fourth floor and had a magnificent sea view..
The general lay out of the hotel was typical of the traditional hotels in Thailand. I had read on someone's previous report that they were not happy about the internet service that was provided but this has now been addressed and free WIFI facilities are now available, so another plus.
The food in the restaurants was very good, If I have one criticism it would be that at lunch time there should be more bar snacks rather than main meals, and it would be nice to see a Chef's special during the evening meal selection in both restaurants.
Overall thank you very much Amari Vogue.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view then book the 4th Floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billyboy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear BillyBoy51,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your 13 nights with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also made use of the new free WiFi facilities without any hassle.

Chef Christoph will look into the options to make dinner more attractive for longstay guests like you.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Amari Vogue Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews