We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Beach. Needs a little TLC”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2014

We spent eight nights at the Amari Vogue, seven in one of the Villas.
The good:
The staff. The staff was awesome. I don't know what they're paid but it's not enough. So friendly and helpful. Then there's the beach - easily the best beach on that stretch of Krabi (forget the Ritz up the beach - too expensive and they have a crap beach). Plenty of activities, too. We were easily able to book tours and boats through the hotel. Great spa, too! I'm not much of a spa person, but they were really great, very professional. Great pool setup, plenty of chairs and poolside service. The Italian restaurant on premises is not to be missed, either.

The bad:
Our first night was in the upper floor jacuzzi suit with ocean view (4401?). Not a good idea. Too far from the beach and the room was pretty run down. Also no real patio furniture on the patio to enjoy the view. So we moved to the Villa. The Villas are great - 3 separate rooms and two decks (one with a jacuzzi). My only beef with the Villa is that (like the previous room) it's a little run down. The deck was falling apart completely (multiple completely loose boards), the jacuzzi looked like a koi pond, and the floors/walls needed some TLC. The whole place needs a coat of paint, in a way.
And this is just a suggestion to the hotel - don't open the pool up before 8am. We were awoken multiple times during the week at 7am sharp to the sound of screaming children at the pool. Not cool.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2015

Dear David A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Amari Vogue Krabi, We are glad that you loved our team, the spa treatments, our restaurants and our wonderful beach!

Thank you for your feedback and highlighting areas for improvement, I look forward to making great improvements in the areas that you have mentioned. The room 4401 has already been fixed I apologize it was not done earlier.

Thank you also for the suggestion for the pool opening times, typically it is very peaceful in the mornings and not often that we have so many children staying with us that do enter the pool at that time. Whilst also some of our guests do enjoy a peaceful swim early before breakfast, so it is a balance and we will consider the options.

We really appreciate your feedback and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Best regards,

Wayne Lunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,393)
There are newer reviews for Amari Vogue Krabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 2,393 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2014

The hotel itself might be not brand new, but the staff there were very kind and very professional. They always show you their lovely smile and pay a lot attention to the guests even in some little details. Wonderful experience and probably the best we have ever had.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank xima73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Dear xima73,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here and show your appreciation for our lovely team. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience and to read that it was probably the best we ever had is fantastic! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Wayne Lunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Just left this beautiful hotel this morning on route to Hong Kong. The staff at Amari Vogue are so beautiful and friendly. I would like to mention a couple. Wayne the General Manager. He is there for you and nothing is a problem. It's like he is in the background but keeps a v close eye on everything and makes it his business to get to know you by name. 2 people who we came accross maybe more than others were Wanna (B). She was always smiling and so friendly and helpful. Also I have to mention Tiger......... I was told he was a Trainee The hotel are lucky to have him. He never stopped smiling at breakfast and runs around so happy go lucky.

The hotel is how it is described. I learned to relax and read more than usual when I was there. We had the most beautiful gala dinner on Christmas Eve and God Bless Santie. He went down so well. I think there must be well over 100 photos of him at this stage all over the planet. The hotel presented us with a lovely gift of an elephant candle holder. It was so unexpected.

The food is gorgeous and such variety. There are many different places to relax in the hotel. I even tried out a yoga class one morning.

If you want somewhere to relax and chill out but a place where you will be spoilt and enjoy beautiful scenery. Put it on your list to visit

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are similar except for location so we were on the 3rd floor and it was lovel...
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LizzyToner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Dear LizzyToner,

We are all so happy that you had a wonderful time, and we really appreciate your review and most of all choosing to stay and celebrate your Christmas Eve with us!

Thank you for highlighting the efforts of Wanna B and Tiger, we will share your appreciative comments with them, they will be most pleased.

Thank you once again, we hope that we can welcome you back once again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Wayne Lunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Amari Vogue for 6 nights - what a mistake. We should have stayed here for longer.

What I want from a hotel, esp a smaller hotel, is great service and we got it. Just the small things like cakes/biscuits each day delivered with a huge smile, fruit, bgreat breakfasts, poolside treats and all delivered with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble

The food options are limited but the food is generally good. I read that people said it was expensive but tbh it was ok for a hotel ESP when you consider the cost of the travel to the nearest decent place into the price. We did one night hotel and one night out and had a good balance.

Our room was nice, clean and big with a jacuzzi on the terrace. Not much more to say other than the room was very comfortable

The pools are good and the kids pool with jets was an instant hit with my son.

Hope to be back someday

Stayed: December 2014
Thank SanjeevkAggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2014

Dear SanjeevAggarwal,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here, we are thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! Enjoying our small touches, your Grand Deluxe Jacuzzi room and our pools.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back once again, and thank you for choosing to stay at Amari Vogue Krabi.

Wishing you and your family all the best for the new year ahead!

Best regards,

Wayne Lunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014

We purchased the wedding package at Amari and it was basically stress free!

Positives:
Buraporn is an amazing wedding planner and kept me calm when a few surprises did arrive.

The set up was beautiful! The staff was great, the views were breath taking.

I've had the best massage of my life here!! Completely relaxed and my partner in our big day

The hotel staff and management really care about your comfort and the chilled scented towelettes upon arrival add a luxurious touch.

I got a separate room on the day to get ready where there was staff available at any moment to help me with any needs.



Advise:
Do your own wedding hair and makeup. I do not feel the hired help here was at all qualified to do western wedding style hair/makeup. They took over 3 hours (with dry hair) to style it in rings and left down. I had to completely redo my makeup and hair my self.

all in all it was a perfect day where we got to relax and our guests did nothing but enjoy themselves!

FYI: our wedding was in December at sunset on the beach and it was HOT. I highly suggest casual wear for the groom as mine was melting by the time I made it down the isle.

I'm definitely looking forward to returning to Amari for our future anniversaries.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Dear Gina G,

Thank you very much for choosing Amari Vogue Krabi to celebrate your Wedding Ceremony. We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your special time with your new Husband and your family and friends.

Thank you for highlighting the amazing job that Khun Buraporn did in arranging your wedding from start to finish...she does such a wonderful job caring for your every detail.

We appreciate your feedback for hair styling and make up so that we can further improve, thank you.

We would like to wish you a very Merry Christmas and that the New Year ahead is filled with many more memorable moments.

The team and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Wayne Lunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014

We were welcomed with an iced beverage on a hot day and many smiles. We had a long series of flights from Tokyo to get here and it was worth the trip. It is a bit out of the way from the major towns and attractions but if you are looking for some peace and quiet, this is it! Exceptional food (a bit pricey by Thailand standards), service, amenities and beach. The rooms are fantastic although I would recommend avoiding the rooms close to the pool areas if you want more privacy. The stairs to our room were not cumbersome. Rooms were cleaned twice a day and they left us fruits and cake! Take advantage of the happy hour. Walk along the beach to the other beautiful hotels as they also have excellent restaurants but Amari Vogue has by far the best beach area! If you are interested in day trips, the staff are more than willing to help!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Dear AT S,

Congratulations once again on your Honeymoon, we are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! Great to know that your enjoyed our services, cuisine, amenities and wonderful beach.

We hope that we can welcome you back once again!

Kind regards,

Wayne Lunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014

The hotel is quite good. The beach is absolutely fabulous and extremely beautiful. The view of the islands is quite nice. All rooms were ocean facing too.
The room is quite spacious. The restaurant is quite decent too. There is a shuttle service to ao nang which gets filled up very fast. so try to block a seat well in advance!
The hotel definitely needs a round of maintenance and upkeep; a lil bit of upgradation is long overdue especially given that its so well located.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have a better view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAGTVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Dear GAGTVM,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, its great to read that you enjoyed our resort, your room and our restaurants.

We look forward to improving our maintenance this year with some upgrading of facilities and general maintenance improvements.

Thank you for sharing your experience here and we wish you a Merry Christmas and prosperous year ahead!

Kind regards,

Wayne Lunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
12.0 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
11.7 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,506 reviews
0.3 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
4.4 km away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,263 reviews
3.4 km away
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $111 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing