We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hotel”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We had an exceptional stay at the Amari Vogue, truly a stunning location right on a quite beach!
Food was excellent and the service outstanding.The breakfast offered a huge buffet!
Room was clean and super comfy for a restful night sleep.
Entertainment at night was excellent.

We had a fantastic restful stay and took a private boat over to Phi Phi islands - little rough waters during the crossing but well worth it for some stunning beaches. Monkey beach is a must!
Highly recommend this beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: Suites are lovely
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jennyflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,394)
There are newer reviews for Amari Vogue Krabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 2,394 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Quick 4 day summer holiday with just my nine year old son and me. We had a ball!
The hotel is in a quiet part of Krabi but really has all of the amenities you need for a nice stay. The room was spacious with a great view from balcony. Both restaurants were delicious--in particular the mango sticky rice is AMAZING..it's not on the menu by the pool/beach but you can order it anyway The staff was very accommodating.

Enjoyed the fact that the boats for the island excursions are right there on the property-no need to work with a travel intermediary or go into town. You can book at front desk or directly with the guy in the booth on the beach.

This hotel has the best sunset views around. I looked forward to this each day.

Town is a bit far and frankly I don't there is much to see/do in Ao Nang other than souvenir shopping.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank yonnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The hotel has beautiful exteriors and a nice pool and beachfront. However, the rooms could use an update. They were clean and well appointed, but needed to be updated. I wasn't a fan of the louvered blinds that closed off the bathroom wall (not exactly private). The hotel is a bit far from the city center, so make sure to plan for the taxi costs and the time to get there.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cfamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed here 9 nights and we had really nice relaxing time. Staff is very helpful and friendly. If you think about to come to Krabi and you don't want to be harassed in Ao nang I would highly recommend this place .

Room Tip: 2504 with great view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ZuzkaGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Amari Vogue as the last leg of our Far East trip. The hotel offers a superb service located on private beach only accessible to local hotels. The views are stunning. Walking from your room to the beach takes a mere 2 minutes so if you want to pop back to your room it's not an effort. The rooms are clean. There is a hotel restaurant and a handful of hotel restaurants along the beach. Only one independent restaurant. The views make you not want to leave this area. There are boats which go out to the neighbouring island worth the trip. The sandy beach is clean and not littered. Whilst the hotel guests enjoy the beach it is not overbearing with people like Phuket or noisy with loud dance music, a very relaxing experience. Value for money for sure. We would certainly go back to this hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank uksg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We stayed there about 2 weeks ago for 4 days. We were a group of 7 family members including 3 kids (ages 10, 10 and 14).
This was our last stop in Thailand and boy, what a great way to end our trip.
Our research: we wanted something beautiful right on the beach with not a lot of people since we had read some of the beaches were overly visited and didn’t want to break the bank. What a great decision we made.
Getting there: we took a van that cost us $900 BT after some negotiating at the airport. the ride was about 45 minutes.
Arrival: we were immediately greeted by the front desk staff and concierge who assisted us with our luggage. Were given cold towels, a refreshing cold tea and made us feel comfortable and welcoming. Since we arrived early morning the room wasn’t ready but they suggested we change at the spa to start enjoying the facilities and they would call us. While we were finalizing check in details the GM Patrice came to greet us. They did call us when it was time to check in.
Bars: we never went to the lounge, it was always to empty but we for sure drank pool side and in the Italian restaurant. Cocoloco was the best drink, delicious!!!!
Restaurants: Italian restaurant: We were not impressed by the first lunch, actually a little disappointed. But then we went for dinner 3 times during those days and the food was great. The Salmon and the Seabass were delicious, a must try. The Thai pizza was very good and the fruits just fresh and delicious. The best was the service, Lui, Nikki and some others I couldn’t get their names. EVERYONE in that restaurant was just very courteous and very service oriented. We really fell like at home by the service we received from the staff in this restaurant. The executive chef came to greet us couple of times as well. Another highlight and good representation of a good Thai hospitality were the musicians. They are a couple and play 3 times a week. They are just the sweetest, most welcoming, approachable, friendly staff you could find. Besides delighting us with their music, they entertained the kids, asked the girls to join them sign, we dance… just spent a great night with them!
Some nights there were a lot of mosquitos in the Italian restaurant since its open but nothing they could do… just bring bug spray or wear pants. I was surprised there mosquitos even though it was extremely breeze.
Thai restaurant: we were trying to avoid it for some strange reason but it was AMAZING! Service was good too but the food presentation and flavors were just on point. Must try it. For breakfast it was worth the money since they have a great variety of food to please all nationalities and it wasn’t expensive. Make sure to feed the fish outside the restaurant in the morning, the staff will give you the food.
Our last night we went to eat at a restaurant at the end of the beach, within walking distance thru the beach just to change it a little bit, not part of the hotel of course. Food was cheaper and very nice as well and safe to walk on the beach at night.
The beach: One of the best we saw there. Yes of course you are going to go visit some islands but believe me when I tell you the one at the hotel is just perfect and the sunsets are beautiful, best in Krabi.
Rooms and hotels surroundings: The rooms were very good and clean, the hotel surroundings might require some updates to bring it up to date but those little things really didn’t take away from the beauty. The views from the pool are just to die for and they do keep everything very clean. For example I would have loved to see some beautiful elephants that are all around the pool throw water since you could tell it was some kind of fountain in the past but not working anymore. But again, just well-kept and as long as you don’t expect Ritz status you will be fine since that’s not what you are paying for. But in regards to service it was definitely high caliber. There are a lot of steps to take up and down if you are in the 5th building, something that bothered my parents at the beginning but not us since it was my way to exercise and get all the pad thai out of the system. Do request a room on the lower floor if you don’t want to do that since there is no way around it, the elevators don’t take you all the way down.
Location: all the way at the end but that’s what we loved because the beach was always empty, private and safe beach. The boats are parked right on the water outside the hotel making it convenient to hire them. Do visit the islands of course but believe your hotel beach is serene and relaxing.
Spa: was excellent and very inexpensive. We all had some type of treatment done. I recommend it.
We never used teh shuttle because we took tours with transportation included some days and others the staff was just pampering us and we didnt want to leave.
The GM walks around interacting with the guests all the time and even made some time to say goodbye to us.
I will totally stay at Amari Krabi again when going back because is beautiful, relaxing and because the staff is just AMAZING. Patrice you have the best staff working for you there, great asset!!!

Room Tip: dont miss sunsent time
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lourdes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We were there myself, my wife and my son, as my son have difficulty of walking a staff had shown an outstanding service to provide us with such a amazing experience, the room was upgrade, the birthday celebration, balloons in the room, for son birthday, i was left speechless with their dedication, i can say they have the personal touch to customer and i can't thanks enough to them to make this trip to perfect trip, we would definitely be going back there again, i would gave them 10 Stars for they services, every staff we met or came across always have they smile and greeting and they willing go to any extend to fulfill the need, this is the place where you can relax feel the nature and a beautiful sunsets. GM of the hotel goes around talk to people, joke around creating such relax environment.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank haced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
12.0 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
11.7 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,508 reviews
0.3 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
4.4 km away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,263 reviews
3.4 km away
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $141 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing