We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)
US$344
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amanah Mansion(Nong Thale)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,673)
Filter reviews
2,673 results
Traveller rating
1,940
521
157
43
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,940
521
157
43
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbellini restaurantbreeze spahong islandthe general managerhappy hoursunset loungenational parkour honeymoondifferent levelsbedroom villaprivate beachevery eveningtub kaek beachitalian foodbeach frontlong tailrose petals
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 2,673 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

Quick 4 day summer holiday with just my nine year old son and me. We had a ball!
The hotel is in a quiet part of Krabi but really has all of the amenities you need for a nice stay. The room was spacious with a great view from balcony. Both restaurants were delicious--in particular the mango sticky rice is AMAZING..it's not on the menu by the pool/beach but you can order it anyway The staff was very accommodating.

Enjoyed the fact that the boats for the island excursions are right there on the property-no need to work with a travel intermediary or go into town. You can book at front desk or directly with the guy in the booth on the beach.

This hotel has the best sunset views around. I looked forward to this each day.

Town is a bit far and frankly I don't there is much to see/do in Ao Nang other than souvenir shopping.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank yonnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

The hotel has beautiful exteriors and a nice pool and beachfront. However, the rooms could use an update. They were clean and well appointed, but needed to be updated. I wasn't a fan of the louvered blinds that closed off the bathroom wall (not exactly private). The hotel is a bit far from the city center, so make sure to plan for the taxi costs and the time to get there.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cfamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

We stayed here 9 nights and we had really nice relaxing time. Staff is very helpful and friendly. If you think about to come to Krabi and you don't want to be harassed in Ao nang I would highly recommend this place .

Room Tip: 2504 with great view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ZuzkaGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Amari Vogue as the last leg of our Far East trip. The hotel offers a superb service located on private beach only accessible to local hotels. The views are stunning. Walking from your room to the beach takes a mere 2 minutes so if you want to pop back to your room it's not an effort. The rooms are clean. There is a hotel restaurant and a handful of hotel restaurants along the beach. Only one independent restaurant. The views make you not want to leave this area. There are boats which go out to the neighbouring island worth the trip. The sandy beach is clean and not littered. Whilst the hotel guests enjoy the beach it is not overbearing with people like Phuket or noisy with loud dance music, a very relaxing experience. Value for money for sure. We would certainly go back to this hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank uksg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We stayed there about 2 weeks ago for 4 days. We were a group of 7 family members including 3 kids (ages 10, 10 and 14).
This was our last stop in Thailand and boy, what a great way to end our trip.
Our research: we wanted something beautiful right on the beach with not a lot of people since we had read some of the beaches were overly visited and didn’t want to break the bank. What a great decision we made.
Getting there: we took a van that cost us $900 BT after some negotiating at the airport. the ride was about 45 minutes.
Arrival: we were immediately greeted by the front desk staff and concierge who assisted us with our luggage. Were given cold towels, a refreshing cold tea and made us feel comfortable and welcoming. Since we arrived early morning the room wasn’t ready but they suggested we change at the spa to start enjoying the facilities and they would call us. While we were finalizing check in details the GM Patrice came to greet us. They did call us when it was time to check in.
Bars: we never went to the lounge, it was always to empty but we for sure drank pool side and in the Italian restaurant. Cocoloco was the best drink, delicious!!!!
Restaurants: Italian restaurant: We were not impressed by the first lunch, actually a little disappointed. But then we went for dinner 3 times during those days and the food was great. The Salmon and the Seabass were delicious, a must try. The Thai pizza was very good and the fruits just fresh and delicious. The best was the service, Lui, Nikki and some others I couldn’t get their names. EVERYONE in that restaurant was just very courteous and very service oriented. We really fell like at home by the service we received from the staff in this restaurant. The executive chef came to greet us couple of times as well. Another highlight and good representation of a good Thai hospitality were the musicians. They are a couple and play 3 times a week. They are just the sweetest, most welcoming, approachable, friendly staff you could find. Besides delighting us with their music, they entertained the kids, asked the girls to join them sign, we dance… just spent a great night with them!
Some nights there were a lot of mosquitos in the Italian restaurant since its open but nothing they could do… just bring bug spray or wear pants. I was surprised there mosquitos even though it was extremely breeze.
Thai restaurant: we were trying to avoid it for some strange reason but it was AMAZING! Service was good too but the food presentation and flavors were just on point. Must try it. For breakfast it was worth the money since they have a great variety of food to please all nationalities and it wasn’t expensive. Make sure to feed the fish outside the restaurant in the morning, the staff will give you the food.
Our last night we went to eat at a restaurant at the end of the beach, within walking distance thru the beach just to change it a little bit, not part of the hotel of course. Food was cheaper and very nice as well and safe to walk on the beach at night.
The beach: One of the best we saw there. Yes of course you are going to go visit some islands but believe me when I tell you the one at the hotel is just perfect and the sunsets are beautiful, best in Krabi.
Rooms and hotels surroundings: The rooms were very good and clean, the hotel surroundings might require some updates to bring it up to date but those little things really didn’t take away from the beauty. The views from the pool are just to die for and they do keep everything very clean. For example I would have loved to see some beautiful elephants that are all around the pool throw water since you could tell it was some kind of fountain in the past but not working anymore. But again, just well-kept and as long as you don’t expect Ritz status you will be fine since that’s not what you are paying for. But in regards to service it was definitely high caliber. There are a lot of steps to take up and down if you are in the 5th building, something that bothered my parents at the beginning but not us since it was my way to exercise and get all the pad thai out of the system. Do request a room on the lower floor if you don’t want to do that since there is no way around it, the elevators don’t take you all the way down.
Location: all the way at the end but that’s what we loved because the beach was always empty, private and safe beach. The boats are parked right on the water outside the hotel making it convenient to hire them. Do visit the islands of course but believe your hotel beach is serene and relaxing.
Spa: was excellent and very inexpensive. We all had some type of treatment done. I recommend it.
We never used teh shuttle because we took tours with transportation included some days and others the staff was just pampering us and we didnt want to leave.
The GM walks around interacting with the guests all the time and even made some time to say goodbye to us.
I will totally stay at Amari Krabi again when going back because is beautiful, relaxing and because the staff is just AMAZING. Patrice you have the best staff working for you there, great asset!!!

Room Tip: dont miss sunsent time
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lourdes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews