We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great staff, but very out of the way!”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This is a great hotel who try their best to please guests. The managers are always about checking everything is ok and most staff are friendly!

However, if you don't have a car it's very hard to get to a shop, even just for some bare essentials for your stay.

Had to ring several times for things like an iron or for for someone to come out to my room for any problems. Once I had to go up to reception i had rang up that many times!

Room Tip: Lovely room! Had a brilliant view over the pool and beach!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank conor_123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriceLandrein, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience here and for your recommendation. I t is a pleasure to learn that you had a good getaway with us.

Regarding the location of our hotel, it is actually one the strength of our property, and you always can use our shuttle to go go to nearest city Aonang.

I apologize about your comment that you had to call many times to get things you were requested, we look forward to further improving our services for all our future guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Patrice LANDREIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,392)
There are newer reviews for Amari Vogue Krabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 2,392 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Our stay at the Amari was great. The staff is extremely nice and accommodating. The many pool's were beautiful although we were disappointed the jets and fountains were almost all broken. The Belini restaurant was great. The shining star in my opinion was the spa. They are very well trained, and TA in particular gave a great massage.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Salamanderx9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

When in Krabi u must stay at Amari Vogue, best in town and beautiful view...the beach is so beautiful.
Don't miss the italian food on the restaurant on beach side.
We were 2 couples and 3 kids we all had a gala time the staff was so warm and the pool was also very clean..in all the best place to stay in Krabi

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Arsh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We had an exceptional stay at the Amari Vogue, truly a stunning location right on a quite beach!
Food was excellent and the service outstanding.The breakfast offered a huge buffet!
Room was clean and super comfy for a restful night sleep.
Entertainment at night was excellent.

We had a fantastic restful stay and took a private boat over to Phi Phi islands - little rough waters during the crossing but well worth it for some stunning beaches. Monkey beach is a must!
Highly recommend this beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: Suites are lovely
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jennyflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Quick 4 day summer holiday with just my nine year old son and me. We had a ball!
The hotel is in a quiet part of Krabi but really has all of the amenities you need for a nice stay. The room was spacious with a great view from balcony. Both restaurants were delicious--in particular the mango sticky rice is AMAZING..it's not on the menu by the pool/beach but you can order it anyway The staff was very accommodating.

Enjoyed the fact that the boats for the island excursions are right there on the property-no need to work with a travel intermediary or go into town. You can book at front desk or directly with the guy in the booth on the beach.

This hotel has the best sunset views around. I looked forward to this each day.

Town is a bit far and frankly I don't there is much to see/do in Ao Nang other than souvenir shopping.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank yonnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The hotel has beautiful exteriors and a nice pool and beachfront. However, the rooms could use an update. They were clean and well appointed, but needed to be updated. I wasn't a fan of the louvered blinds that closed off the bathroom wall (not exactly private). The hotel is a bit far from the city center, so make sure to plan for the taxi costs and the time to get there.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cfamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed here 9 nights and we had really nice relaxing time. Staff is very helpful and friendly. If you think about to come to Krabi and you don't want to be harassed in Ao nang I would highly recommend this place .

Room Tip: 2504 with great view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ZuzkaGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
12.0 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
11.7 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,506 reviews
0.3 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
4.4 km away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,261 reviews
3.4 km away
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $140 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing