We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nakamanda Resort & Spa(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)
US$352
US$180
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/07
US$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,670)
Filter reviews
2,670 results
Traveller rating
1,939
520
156
43
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,939
520
156
43
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbellini restaurantbreeze spahong islandthe general managerhappy hoursunset loungenational parkour honeymoondifferent levelsbedroom villaprivate beachevery eveningtub kaek beachitalian foodbeach frontlong tailrose petals
Filter
Updating list...
1,620 - 1,625 of 2,670 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We chose this hotel as the location for our daughter and son-in-law to renew their wedding vows, it was the perfect choice, we could not fault a thing, staff were excellent. The setting for the ceremony was simply divine, with the sea and islands as a backdrop, it was perfect. A wonderful romantic celebration meal had been arranged under the pagoda overlooking the sea and a magnificent sunset. The rest of our stay was spent relaxing by the sea and pool with boat trips to Hong Island and Phi Phi, which we thoroughly recommend.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable with nice large bathrooms and lovely balconies. We had some great meals mostly at Bellinis overlooking the beach, for a change we would walk next door to the neighbouring hotel for lunch. Sometimes we booked the hotel shuttle bus into Ao nang for some shopping and an evening meal.
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in the perfect hotel, in the most beautiful location, with opportunities for scuba diving or snorkeling in the crystal clear Andaman sea, then you could do no better.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AuldReckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2011

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Amari Vogue after a week of the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach Phuket. The staff made us instantly feel welcome and throughout our stay continually exceeded our expectations of superior service, little touches such as cold refreshing towels and iced water poolside made it extra special. The setting is so amazing looking out onto all the limestone formations, we enjoyed our days by the several pools followed by sunset cocktails and dinner at Bellini of a night- happy hour and live music was excellent. We have never seen such gorgeous sunsets and is a memory we will treasure forever- extremely romantic! Rooms were of a good size and had lovely outlook with views of gardens and pool area. Simon the manager was terrific, very professional and a genuine sense of care to see that we had a truly fantastic experience. The Koi fish around the breakfast room area were so relaxing to watch swim over breakfast and it was great fun to get fish food and feed such beautiful and strong animals. The banana fritters and icecream we ordered off room service menu were the best we have ever had- presentation was incredible. In the six days we only left the hotel once to do a day trip to the islands- we seriously did not want to leave! Thanks again to the staff who really made it so special we had a beautiful stay we will never forget.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrsmagic09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2011

This hotel is absolutely wonderful in so many ways. We stayed here for 9 night in a honeymoon suite and our stay was amazing from the minute we arrived to the very minute we left.

I don't think there's much need for me to mention details about the things most people have already mentioned (i.e. isolated location, service, ice creams, snacks). Though here are some thoughts;

- Service - perfect. You almost feel loved. :)
- Hotel decor - gorgeous
- Ao Nang - 30 mins away but you really don't notice it. Plus some people mention it is a 'ghost town'. I think these comments may come from people who have been to other places such as Bangkok and Phuket. In my view it is a fairly happening and lively place, and if it was any bigger, I probably wouldn't have explored much more. We felt that Amari was the perfect hotel for getting peace when you want it and then hitting the town when you feel the need to shop around in town.
- Hong Islands - Take a long tail boat from the private beach. 1700 Baht. We went twice!
- Boat trips - Main ones are 4 Islands, Phi Phi and James Bond Island. You should be able to book each for around 900 to 1200 Baht in Ao Nang. The reliable boat companies are Chok Paisan and Koh Phi Phi tours so try to ensure you use these.

I did have one small issue crop up with a packed lunch but the hotel was so quick and efficient in resolving it, it actually scored them extra brownie points. An outstanding attitude towards customer service.

Overall, the best holiday I have ever had and the hotel had a lot to do with this as it was also the best hotel by miles and in so many ways that I have ever stayed at - which is a very bold statement considering I only ever stay at hotels rated within the top 3 or 4 hotels on trip advisor for that particular area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Navteerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2011

This hotel was chosen by us because it was one of the best hotels on tripadvisor. And indeed, its worth its excellent ratings. Located on one of the most beautiful beaches around Krabi, this hotel is a perfect place to relax! The accomodation is just perfect into every detail - everything is in the right place and very beutiful! The staff is very friendly and there are a lot of complimentary goodies: a glass of water at the beach that never becomes empty, ice cream (every day another flavour), fruit skewers, "amuse bouches" and of course the happy hours. Okay the location is far away from the next town (30min to Aonang) but hotel stuff will organize you a taxi or you can take the hotel shuttle bus (once a day). We can say we are looking forward to come back

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeurDicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2011

We stayed at the Amari Vogue Krabi for 6 nights in January/February and had a warm welcome from the General Manager on arrival. The room was very comfortable and we had a partial sea view from the Balcony. Nice little touches on an evening, when cake was regularly delivered to the room. Location was very quiet and relaxing and the view of the Hong Islands was fantastic. Gardens/pools were well maintained with nice little areas to sit/sunbathe. Would recommend for couples/family as apart from a few hotels close by there is little nightlife. We mainly ate at the Italian/Seafood restaurant - the service was really good and the staff/chef were very helpful and accomodating and catered well for my allergy. We ate at the Thai restaurant one night and the food was very good albeit were drawn back to the Italian/Seafood restaurant given the fantastic location overlooking the beach/excellent food! It is easy to arrange trips through the hotel and taxi's to/from the airport and local towns. We took a longtail boat trip from the beach in front of the hotel (recommended by the General Manager) to the Hong Islands which were amazing. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing, comfortable place to stay in a quiet idylic location with good service.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews