We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
31
12
5
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
12
5
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect place video analysis mee goreng spots portions waves surf bali training germans
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

This place offers great value as almost all of the dishes taste amazing. It is also really cozy and we ended up going here all the time. Mie goreng spesial was my favorite and the portion is huge. The sandwiches are also great!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

We came here a few months ago for a surf course. The hotel was clean and well maintained and the food was incredible. Every day when we got back from surfing there was lovely local cuisine to try. Everyone had a big appetite and were well catered for. The chef is wonderful and really cared that the visitors enjoyed her food. I would recommend the milkshakes too. Perfect place for surfing and much quieter and more remote that most places in Bali now.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AndyandNatW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

Great staff at their more modern accommodation at 'The Point'. Right near the waves, good breakfast and friendly locals. I had the whole place to myself which was amazing! I cannot recommend it enough and Putu was very hospitable.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Two adults and a 7-yr-old stayed two nites in Oct 2016. Nice location on black sand beach, albeit isolated (you need a motorbike or taxi to go anywhere). Friendly/helpful staff, ok restaurant and pool. A/C room small; bathroom&shower were bigger. No tv, no fridge, wifi sign-in ridiculous w/ illegible small scraps of paper needing constant replacement. But... this is a surf place & surf school and other guests seemed quite happy. If good surf and a surfer's mentality are your style, then Brown Sugar is probably for you.

Room Tip: Staff will show you multiple bungalows to choose from
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

We went to the place down the road and this was way better! Don't think there are too many other options haha :)

The food was really good, the portions were big and the prices were seriously reasonable. The staff were a little slow and didn't understand English (they kept having to call someone from the back whenever we asked something - coffee is universal no) but it just added to the charm of the place.

We would def come back again. It was the best place we ate at in Medewi!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews