We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
51 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$483
View deal
Iberostar.com
US$377
View deal
Lol.travel
US$315
View deal
TravelocityUS$483
Booking.comUS$483
Hotels.comUS$483
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,028)
Filter reviews
13,028 results
Traveller rating
10,841
1,536
428
143
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,841
1,536
428
143
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf and turf boom boom star friends lobster dinner reservations cigar bar butler service star prestige pool bar our honeymoon other resorts specialty restaurants lunch buffet bubble bath all inclusive resort pina colada rose petals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 13,028 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2021

We have been to the DR eight times and have often stopped at the entrance to this hotel to let van passengers on and off. Each time we've commented that we'd like to stay there. We finally did this year and we're very glad we did. We've stayed at Iberostar Grand in Jamaica twice and preferred this hotel over that by a considerable margin despite that fact that certain amenities may not have been available due to COVID-19 restrictions. Our room was lovely and was always cleaned by noon each day and the minibar was restocked daily as well. The food was excellent; so many times we've cautioned travelers not to expect "USA steaks" in the Caribbean but we were amazed at the quality of the steaks we ordered at this resort. Our thanks go out to the staff including Carlos, Samuel, Maria (pool ladies room attendant), Diana and Tomas (lobby bar), Staling, Justo and Johana (entertainment crew; always had a smile on her face and made each day fun!). We hope to return in the near future.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcd630
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Marketing at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2021

Dear guest,

We would like to express our appreciation on behalf of the whole team for sharing such a positive review of your stay with us. The fact that you enjoyed your holiday is for us the best confirmation that we are working in the right direction. Will share this with our staff, in special with those you mentioned by names.

Please come back again soon.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager Online
Iberostar Grand Bavaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2021 via mobile

Exceptional resort. Great quality of service, food, drinks and entertainment. In spite of the massive amounts of sea week on the beach which is Mother Nature and not the resorts fault. I have to give a big thanks to Kelvin and Cesar our butlers who made my 50th birthday amazing and memorable. Then their is Ery the pool side bartender he was amazing and fun. Threaten us like we were family and finally Anthony thank you for making us feel special every single day. We will most definitely return.

Room tip: Bring lots of bug spray if you are venturing out of the resorts.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tknctrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Marketing at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our destination as a birthday trip destination. It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us. It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager Online
Iberostar Grand Bavaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2021

When booking an all-inclusive trip, some research is required to ensure that you will receive top-notch experience. With the help of our travel agent, Grand Bavaro seemed to be the resort that met our top three needs: Attentive staff, cleanliness and delicious food. After a ten night stay in Punta Cana, my sister and I are pleased to say that Grand Bavaro exceeded our expectations. Some of the highlights are the following:
Staff: Our butler, Leo, was fantastic! His professionalism is what really stood out to us. He was extremely attentive, and made sure we were taken care of at all times. Aside from our personal butler, the overall staff members were great, too !. Every single one greeted us with a warm smile and went above and beyond our entire stay. Another staff member that I'd like to recognize is the yoga instructor, Samantha. Having been my very first yoga class, Samantha made the experience less frightening and more relaxing. My sister (being a yoga expert) enjoyed her classes as well!
Cleanliness: Cleanliness was evidently a priority for this hotel.This was probably what I loved and appreciated most about the hotel. It was impossible to find a piece of trash on the floor; it didn't exist. Our rooms were cleaned thoroughly twice a day..
Food: One negative thing about all-inclusive resorts is the lack of quality in the food. Not the case for this resort! The food was excellent, and we had so much variety to choose from. The best was the Mediteranean restaurant.

Cons?
There was only one con and it had nothing to do with the resort...more so from mother nature. The ocean was filled with seaweed and it smelled horrible. It was extremely disappointing that we couldn't go in the water... I guess it was just the wrong timing.

Over all, the trip was great, and I highly recommend this resort to anyone that is looking for a high-end, classy, relaxing and tasteful resort.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarineDzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2021

Dear guest,

We want you to know that your review of our hotel is very much appreciated.

We are always delighted to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories. Our combination of both professional and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are always working to provide our guests with a genuinely wonderful experience.

On the other hand, we are very sorry that you have not been able to fully enjoy our beach due to nature. We do our best to keep it clean, but it is hard work. Hope that in the next visit, you can enjoy this amazing blue paradise.

Again, we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Bávaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2021

Been here 3 times now and this was the best yet. The entire staff was amazing!!! Resort was beautiful. We will definitely be going back and can’t wait to see all my friends we met out there. Shout out to Ery, Marlon, Ocari-b, Yaraira, Tomas and Leo. I know I’m missing some. Such a great time!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank kennyth0mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2021

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like you to accept our genuine appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to our hotel for your most recent holiday.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us and we are certainly very proud of them all.

Again, we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Bavaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2021

The resort was filled with eclectic art. The lobby was beautiful and filled with plenty of seating. Each restaurant was designed to match the cuisines. Food was lackluster.The grounds were landscaped well. It was nice watching the koi fish swimming with a duck families. The rooms were nice and spacious. Unfortunately I didn't have a great view. Service was good especially Lorraine the server for the breakfast buffet. My butler was ok. Not the service I usually receive while staying at Iberostar. Plenty of seating at the pool or the beach. The workers tried hard to clean the seaweed each morning.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank 247jammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2021

Dear guest,

Firstly we want to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday and for sharing your experience with us.

We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about our prime pillars we set in place to ensure splendid vacations for our guests. We would also like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will be forwarding it to the appropriate department on your behalf.

Once more we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Bavaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews