We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,785)
Filter reviews
10,785 results
Traveller rating
6,910
2,476
846
345
208
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,910
2,476
846
345
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jambalaya la dorada cajun restaurant star friends specialty restaurants steak dominican republic main buffet swim up bar dressel divers star rock cafe other resorts bottled water seafood apple vacations got sick ate at the japanese
Filter
Updating list...
716 - 721 of 10,785 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Even if the hotel is beautiful, food is good, this pissed me off....chairs reservation at 7 AM using pool cushions

Please Iberostar, do something. I really liked the hotel but we are at our 6th day and I can't stand it anymore

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank ManonRac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in our IBEROSTAR Bavaro Suites and bringing to our atention the situation encountered by you on site.

We are really sorry that we could not live up your expectations in some aspects of your stay, just be sure that we have looked in every single detail of your comments and will work on the improvements.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

So, we stayed for a week. Apologies, unlike some others, we didn't write a review when we checked in. I think you have to stay at a place before you can give a meaningful review. Who knew?

First, the beach is awful. It has seaweed and sand, and worst of all the water is salty. This comment is directed at anyone who has complained about about the beach. You don't do your fellow travelers a favor. The grounds and beach are as good as it gets.

The rooms at the resort are dated. Having said that, the rooms are comfortable, well air-conditioned and I slept. Very well. That is a big deal. So while water pressure and hot water for a shower often left something to be desired, I nevertheless rank the rooms very highly.

The staff at this hotel are outstanding. Frankly, they made our vacation. I am mystified about reviews that have been critical in any way. Many reviews have called out their favorites. Mine: Guillermo at the pool. He always got us off to a great start in the morning. Just a genuinely great guy. In my experience, I did not meet any staff who weren't willing to go the extra mile. They truly are intent on making guests enjoy their vacation. Yes, in some cases there were language barriers. Ya know what? Google Translate is a great app. Get over it, and enjoy the charm. No problemo.

Now, for the let down. Frankly, the food is abysmal. There is absolutely zero variation at the buffets from day to day, and no degree of masking can cover the fact that a significant chunk of the dinner offerings are recycled from lunch. And even when the food shines, it is set out in an unappetizing manner. Japanese and steak house are best ala cartes, but be prepared to sit at the Japanese for over an hour before the chef appears. Yup, this happened twice to us, so I won't write this off as a one time snafu.

Yes, five stars because that is how much we enjoyed it. But the food really really needs work. May be the last time at an all inclusive; the kids are getting older . . .

Date of stay: April 2017
4  Thank NewYorkRob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and I appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your experience at IBEROSTAR Bavaro Suites.

We are thankful that despite we did not fully exceeded your expectations you were able to highlights many aspects where we succeeded.

We are really sorry for not being able to fulfill your expectations with the gastronomy. This is so pity, because we try really hard that our food meet all the requirements of our guests. We will send this to the Chef Manager, so he could do changes with it.

Hope to see in the future.

Cordially,

Quality Manager online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Just got back from four nights at Iberostar Bavarro Suites and was very disappointed. The rooms are very outdated and run down and like previous reviewers, we found cockroaches in our room. So gross! We even paid extra for an "upgraded" room. We tried to switch rooms but the hotel was booked. Garbage from the rooms was collected and left in bags on the walkway for several hours. Not so sanitary. The only thing that saved the trip was that the beach was so beautiful and the workers very nice. Wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank SMaryH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in IBEROSTAR Bavaro Suites.

We are very sorry by reading this review because our management did their best to help you while you were on site because but was not posible; They offered you fumigation and room change but you refused,also as a good courtesy they offerd you 2 free masages but you also refused.We do not like our guest leave the property with this kind of feelings.

Rest assured that your experience with us is not indicative of our standards of service as we continuously strive to give memorable stays to our guests, so we are nothing less than disheartened to fail with you.

Thank you for highlighting our beautifull beach and we do hope to have a second opportunity to host you back and show that we are better than this.


Regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and we felt welcomed as soon as we arrived. Paola at the front desk was super!!! Hotel and grounds were very clean and beautiful. Love the pools and the ocean views. Lot's of food choices. The pools are so kid friendly.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Neal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at IBEROSTAR Bavaro Suites.

We feel proud about your review, because with it is easy to confirmathat you left the property with a wonderful impression of us.

Thanks for mentioning all those persons of our staff whom made you feel very welcomed.

Once again, thank you so much for your words. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back here in the future.

Cordially,

Quality Manager online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Horrible food, roaches in our room. No hit water in the morning. Speciality restaurants were not special and food was blah. At the Japanese restaurant the guy left my steak on the grill for half an hour despite my pleadings to give me the meat. Had to leave without eating.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Dear Patrick,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are thankful that you have brought these issues to our attention, please be assured that this is not a typical situation at our property, we are fully committed to deliver an excellent experience so we are disheartened it was not the case with your stay.

Your comments have been shared with the proper management team who will take actions to avoid this to happen in the future. We have real efficient pet control system as we are aware that this is a tropical country which makes us struggle with pets controls, however, we are mostly successful on this part since the cases are like this are reduced almos to zero.

We regret to read that our gastronomy offer was not up to your expectations, our excecutive cheff is aware of your feedback and will eventually take measures to improve.

We would finally like to express our apologies and ramain looking forward to having another opportunity to host you in the future.

Should you require further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

Quality Online Manager
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews