We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,382)
Filter reviews
14,382 results
Traveller rating
7,754
3,815
1,546
700
567
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,754
3,815
1,546
700
567
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mike's coffee super juan juan ramon bowling alley privilege section black coffee time share punta cana lobby bar entertainment staff the mexican restaurant honeymoon suite main buffet other resorts dominican republic pool view steak
Filter
Updating list...
1,997 - 2,002 of 14,382 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2016

I stayed for 5 days in building 3, my bed a pillow was hard. Only good perk about building 3 is sometimes the Wi-Fi works.
BEST PLACES TO EAT: Steakhouse, Japanese, Mike Coffee and the buffet close to the front of the resort.
My experience wasn't all bad, there are cats and dogs on the property walking near all the eating areas. They will try and talk you into a time share when they say they will invite you to breakfast. The beach is not as pretty as the professional pictures are shown. It was just an okay trip!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceOBS, Manager at Ocean Blue & Sand, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Dear Guest!

From the Ocean Blue & Sand, we reiterate sincerely and while we welcome your feedback on your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests as they help us to continue our philosophy of service and continuous improvement. Your feedback helps us improve our level of service with particular emphasis on these areas of opportunity you mentioned in your valuable comments.

Gladly I will share your comments with the rest of our partners.

Best regards,

JUDITH RIPOLL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2016

***PLEASE READ! ABRAHAM IN A YELLOW SHIRT ASKED ME IF I WANTED HIM TO KILL THE KITTENS. Many people love the wild cats that are there and as I was trying to call one of the kittens (about 8 weeks old) Abraham rode by on a golf cart and yelled "WANT ME TO KILL THEM". He thought he was cute and funny. Tell that to one of the little boys that stopped there every morning to pet them.
First the room. Smelled of mildew. Safe did not work. One light had a short in it. My friends room the air conditioner did not work and neither did the fridge. My other friends toilet was replaced while there. Oh and the hair dryer caught on fire!
Second: Restaurants, If your not privileged you can't make reservations. One night one of the restaurants had 10 tables open and they said they were reserved. They force you to eat at the buffet. And the breakfast buffet sucked. At Route 66 we sat at the bar area and was not allowed to order food. What?
Third: Pool Area. The pool itself is great, however, people get up a 6am to put their towels down and think their seats should be reserved. Hotel should get a grip on that.
Fourth: 99% of the staff were awesome! If you tip (even a buck) their better.
.

Room Tip: do the up grade and get privileged
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dawn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceOBS, Manager at Ocean Blue & Sand, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016


Dear Guest!

First we want to thank you on behalf of Ocean Blue and Sand by H10 by the time it has taken you to share your comments with us about their past experiences here at the same time help us improve our level of service have been taken by special emphasis on these areas of opportunity you mentioned in your valuable comments.

We will be happy if you give us the opportunity to once again offer our services and to show them an unforgettable holiday.


Best regards,

JUDITH RIPOLL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Really enjoying our vacation here at this resort. Awesome place to be in May! We met one of the entertainment guys right away during water aerobics name Gucci, this guy is a ball of energy! He embraced my family with a friendly, warm spirit EVERYDAY. This resort should be happy to have him as an employee. He's made our vacation very memorable

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Arnetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

The entertainment staff was excellent. They took care of us and make sure we was having fun. Jeany, Chocolate, Juan we're great also Ismael Pretty boy. But Francis wow. The best. Great cook. Wow again. We will continue to return every year because of staff like them

Charlie - los rusticos de PR

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Chatram G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceOBS, Manager at Ocean Blue & Sand, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016


Dear Guest!

Receive Ocean Blue and Sand by H10 cordial greetings and our sincere thanks for the positive comments made by tripadvisor.com regarding your stay.

Knowing the level of satisfaction we have achieved in our guests motivates us to continue working and get through each day, through our expectations. At the same time to each of the employees who work here will let you know the great work they are doing exhorting them to continue doing so,

We look forward to welcoming you very soon in this, his home.

Sincerely,

JUDITH RIPOLL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful time at this resort, not too big and not too small. One of our best vacations and we're already thinking about returning next year. The landscape is beautiful. The staff is friendly. The drinks are nice and the food is decent for all inclusive. Our favorite restaurant was Sensai ( Japanese) the hibachi chefs were very entertaining. The resort has two huge pools both with swim-up bars. There is a show each night in the theater area which first the most part is pretty cheesy but still entertaining. The beach area is absolutely beautiful. The erosion and sand bags do not take away from its beauty. There's plenty of sand for the kids to play in and miles of beach on either side of the resort. We walked the beach everyday. I will complain about the a/c the rooms need to be updated. It was kind of warm in the room at times thankfully there was a ceiling fan. The rooms are not luxurious but the are very clean. (privilege area) the housekeeper are friendly and our mini bar was also full. If you're looking for a reasonable price resort I would recommend this place. It's an older resort but it's fun, very clean, the staff is friendly and it's beautiful. Our concerige Yas and Anibal were very helpful.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vacay0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceOBS, Manager at Ocean Blue & Sand, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Receive our most cordial greetings,

On behalf of our Hotel we thank you for choosing us, it is a pleasure to have had here in our property and that you enjoyed the most !!! Comments like this help us to get better and better every day. Knowing the level of satisfaction we have achieved in our guests motivates us to continue working and overcome every day our services.

We look forward to welcoming you soon,

Best regards

JUDITH RIPOLL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews