We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
901
29
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
29
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef jiwa course dinner our honeymoon gili islands gili air hermes toiletries daily shuttle boutique hotel heaven on earth private boat the resort manager apple tv moment you arrive private dinner spa treatments cold towels infinity pool
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 942 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the lodge because of a friend’s recommendation. The service was outstanding, they will go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. They take care of every detail and are always willing to help. The food was delicious and the drinks were fabulous!

We like to travel and have stayed in a lot of hotels and this made our top 5 best hotels around the world.

We will definitely be going back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben O, Owner at The Lombok Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Donald S,

You made my day! - 'The Lombok Lodge' in your top 5 best Hotels around the World! I am feel very honoured!

Thank you for your very kind words and online support.
We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay.

Best regards,
Ben Olaerts
E: Ben@thelomboklodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

We celebrated our honeymoon here in 2015, and have spent 3 years since trying to find a location and a team that will make our trip as special as the people of Lombok Lodge. We have been to many places, and had many nice holidays, but are still yet to find that place... Lombok Lodge is perfection.

We decided we would return this year to celebrate our 3 year anniversary, and from the moment the plane landed and we were greeted, and whisked off into our car - Lombok Lodge did not disappoint. Excellent in every aspect of luxury travel, we are now eager to plan for our third visit and will be floating on clouds for some time after such an amazing trip.

Sorry to leave, but excited to return!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ped M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben O, Owner at The Lombok Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

​Dear Mr. and Mrs. M.
Dear Mr. P. and Mrs. H.,

Warmest greetings from all of us at The Lombok Lodge!
Thank you for choosing The Lombok Lodge again for your recent stay in Lombok!

I am so happy to know that 'The Lombok Lodge' means 'Perfection' for you both and that your stay was excellent in every aspect of luxury travel.

The entire team is excited as well for your return and third stay with us!
Thank you so much!

Warmest regards,
Ben Olaerts
E: Ben@thelomboklodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic place to stay!!! Great views, gorgeous infinity pool, staff is so kind, the food is fantastic and they make the best cocktails I’ve ever had.

We met Anja, one of the owners, she and her husband are doing such a great job over there!!

You should try this place!!

Many thanks to all the staff.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Wout N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Sometimes there are places in this world that you will never forget.. Sometimes there are places in this world that feel like home: the Lombok Logde is absolutely one of them!
This place has it all: a perfect location with a beautiful view on the sea. A great restaurant with the best food on the island. An amazing pool lounge to relax to the fullest. The crew is outstanding in a way that they are always ready to serve you with a big smile: they make you feel special as a guest and I never felt this before. In the Lombok Lodge everything is about you. The absolute highlight of our stay was the last evening, we had the most romantic dinner on a riser in the sea while an acoustic live band was playing music for us! This is a must-do!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MatteoSimoni3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben O, Owner at The Lombok Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear MatteoSimoni3,
Dear Mr. M. and Ms. L.,

I am so glad to know you have ranked 'The Lombok Lodge' as a place you will never forget and that you experienced your days with us as 'Wonderful'! Very happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate the service of our devoted team.

I have shared your compliments with the entire team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to The Lodge in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Ben Olaerts
E: Ben@thelomboklodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

The Lombok Lodge is an amazing place! So peaceful, magnificent and absolutely beautiful. The rooms are stylish, very clean and fully equipped with the latest technology. The restaurant is delicious - the food combinations are very refined. The pool area is relaxing and charming, the ideal place to rest and enjoy the sun. The service is exquisite.. the staff is very friendly and helpful, they fulfill all yours needs with the greatest smile. Our stay here was a dream coming true!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loredana_f87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben O, Owner at The Lombok Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Loredana_f87,
Dear Mr. M. and Ms. L.,

Thank you for your warm recommendations!
It's encouraging to know your stay at The Lombok Lodge was a dream coming true, and even your greatest stay ever!

Terima Kasih Banyak!

Best regards,
Ben Olaerts
E: Ben@thelomboklodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews