We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not enough superlatives!”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Sapi - Villa view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sapi - Villa view
Villa Sapi - Pool and beach view Villa Sapi - Garden and sunloungers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Villa Sapi - Villa view
Villa Sapi - Pool and beach view
Villa Sapi - Garden and sunloungers
Villa Sapi - Garden
Villa Sapi - Dining and kitchen area
Villa Sapi - Entertainment room
Villa Sapi - Living area
Villa Sapi - Study room
Villa Sapi - Tennis court
Villa Sapi - Guest house
Master bedroom
Villa Sapi - Master bathroom
Villa Sapi - Guest house bedroom 1
Villa Sapi - Guest house bathroom
Villa Sapi - Villa view at dusk
Villa Sapi - Guest house downstair pool at night
Villa Sapi - Guest house living
Villa Sapi - Guest house upper balcony
Villa Sapi - Guest room
Villa Sapi - Main house guest bedroom 2
Villa Sapi - Extra bed in the study room
Villa Sapi - Entertainment room view from garden
Villa Sapi - Main building and pool
Villa Sapi - Pool deck
Villa Sapi - Wall art
Villa Sapi - Exterior of main house
Villa Sapi - Gardens at night
Villa Sapi - Garden bale lighting
Villa Sapi - Sunrise from Rinjani Mountain
Villa Sapi - Superb sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tanjung, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
HABalchin
Jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not enough superlatives!”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at V. Sapi for 7 nights in April '15, and on the 6th night used the villa as our wedding venue. So I think it is fair to say, judging by other reviews, that unlike many groups that seem to stay we actually stretched the capacity of the villa to it's maximum, not that you would have noticed. The manager and staff handled the week impeccably.

All days bar the day of the wedding were just like a holiday, which is exactly what we had hoped for. We had all bedrooms occupied including the study, the staff had no problems at all with this, as guests we didn't feel like it was overcrowded at all. Every whim is attended to, from golf trips, snorkelling trips, specific requests, it seems nothing is too much for Pak Kantun and his team. And the villa is just great, the rooms, the artwork, the grounds, everything, just great! If it wasn't for the amount of food you get fed and need to work off you wouldn't actually need to leave at all... and there is always the tennis court for that!

For food, we requested local fair for each day, it was also excellent. I would say the only criticism is that there was too much of it, not really accustomed to three course lunch AND dinner! Not that we would leave much (any) as it was all so good..

Another big testament to the villa & staff was on the day of our wedding, we had the maximum permitted guests for an event, maybe even just over, yet again thanks to the staff & management, it went perfectly. In the build up Pak Kantun simply said let us do the catering, two options of 5 course meals for around 50 people, as per our request, and we were blown away. You couldn't have found better anywhere, certainly not on Lombok. We had guests from Europe, New Zealand, Australia and Indonesia, and a common sentiment from many was that ours was one of the best weddings they had ever been to, a lot of this was down to the villa staff.

I would say to anyone planning a wedding or an event at V. Sapi that it is worth it, though we felt like the max number of people was a little bit restrictive at first, having done the event, and (almost) sticking to that number, we now feel that it is for good reason that the number is what it is.

Just a couple things to be aware of, these are not criticisms at all, running a villa like this in what is essentially a very remote location has its challenges of course.

The local power supply is abysmal, so the villa has what is essentially it's own on site power station, occasionally the power goes out when the local supply switches to and from the on site supply, resetting A/C units etc.

The internet isn't the best, though possibly the best available locally. Just be prepared for this, e-mails etc. are fine, massive downloads of something to watch in the media room on a rainy day.. not possible.

These are simply facts of life where the villa is located, they do their absolute best to manage it, so one shouldn't let it detract from the overall experience, which is excellent.

A big thanks to Pak Kantun and the whole V. Sapi team... we will be back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
singapore
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ov45
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We arrived at the Villa after sunset,after traveling ariund 2h from Priya airport,via Sengigi. It is kind of scary after you go out of the main street,thru the dark off road to reach the villa.Somehow the driver that we hired from the airport was not very aware.But 30$ for almost 90km distance is fine. Was welcomed by the staff and our friend were there already from the previous night. We stay 5 nights at the attached underground bedroom with nice pool in-front and open shower. Very good facilities at the villa, huge space for families.There is golf course nearby,as well the Gili islands.Snorkeling and kayaks are good aditions, as well the staff in the villa.Thanks to Mr.Cancun and team,as well for the wonderful meals. The internet connection was not very strong and consistent ,but Alfred was doing his best to make sure all is fine.We go all around the Lombok island, it is pretty nice to go on south side,thru the monkey forest,Mataram and see how that comunity leaves. Having short break in Sengigi that is tipical coast entertinment city with many hotels. But we still prefer the quiet peaceful time in the Villa Sapi. Compared with the nearby villas, this was the best I think.Recomend to everyone to enjoy the massage and the facilities.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: food and beverage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamal_PL...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Villa Sapi may have spoilt us forever”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villa properties hardly get much better than this. And in a big enough group of two families or more, what you get here for what you ultimately end up paying, puts all five-star hotel holidays to shame. We spent 5 nights at Villa Sapi with two families, including 3 kids. That left the entire separate guest house (2 bedrooms, 2 pools) and an additional study/double bedroom in the main house decadently unutilised.

The stylish property is situated on an expansive ground of lush grass roughly 2 hours from Lombok's airport. The drive is interesting, as you realise just how less developed Lombok is compared to many of the other regional islands, notably neighbouring Bali. This was somewhat of an eye-opener to us travelling for the first time with our then 3 month old baby, and would have likely positioned us strongly for the most irresponsible parent award, if we had needed any kind of medical attention, the nearest accessible band aide probably a boat trip to Bali. But, all was well and guilt soon made way for absolute bliss and tranquility.

The villa is everything you would expect from a hotel, just so much more. Other than you and your friends, the only one else you see are the 20+ staff catering for you, including Oberoi trained chef, who produced the most magnificant local and (if needed) international food imaginable. After 3 course meals for lunch and dinner for 5 days, we were truly in need of some detox.

The grounds are fantastic, and allowed our 5 year old daughter and BFF to run around until they dropped into bed at sunset. We twice took a local boat out to the Gillies, the first one a mere 10 minute ride, where snorkeling was some of the best I have done. We saw turtles within seconds of putting on our goggles. Both pool and adjacent beach were spectacular, and this is where we spent the most of our remaining time.

This is a place to lock into your diary every year, at least if you are lucky enough to live within a two hour flight from Lombok. A truly magical property, that we hope will stay around for many years before the owners decide to retire here. At least that's what I would do.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unusual Villa”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2011

The stay at Villa Sapi was amazing. The drive from the airport was short as the airport was located in the city centre. The Villa is located far from the city center located along the Sira Beach, secluded and quite. The Villa is beautiful, modern unlike the usual Indonesian Villas which are more traditionally built. We arrived at almost 9pm at the Villa and was welcomed by the staff with welcome drinks and wet towels. The Villa is a 5 bedroom villa with 3 bed rooms in the main house and 2 rooms located away from the house which comes with individual pools for the 2 rooms. The villa concept is very open. The amazing part of the house is the master bedroom bathroom which if you are not daring enough, will not use it unless it is in the night for showering. The WC has a little glass window to let you enjoy the scenery when you are seated (if you know what i mean) Meals at the Villa is first class! They have a wonderful Chef that surprises you at every meal time. Appetizer, main and desserts. The kids enjoyed the pampering and so did my husband and I. The Villa is peaceful and a welcome change for us especially when we live in the city. Activities at the Villa can be arranged by the Villa Manager, Snorkeling, Trekking, cooking lessons from the chef etc. The Beach at the Villa is so private, you hardly get to see anyone walking by at all.

Overall, if you want to get away from city life and bond with your kids. This is the place to be!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing