We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
scenic drive between mena and talihena

This is an old trek of ours that we make about twice a year, the people are friendly, and the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Charles A
Beautiful!

This is the second time we have stayed in this park. We love it just as much this time as the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Janet W
,
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Read all 210 reviews
  
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
129
63
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
63
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small train mountain top photo opts an extended stay miniature golf course views are spectacular scenic drive great hiking trails small visitor center train ride queen wilhelmina mini train steam locomotive scenic overlooks nice campground lovers leap a great place to spend
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 210 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018

We camped at Queen Wilhemina in early June. It was almost hitting 100 already in Texas, so we wanted to head to the mountains. The camping spots were well taken care of, and very level, so it was easy setting up the camper. We're used to a little more room between sites, but wound up right next to another camping couple. They were nice, but it was a little awkward. That's the only reason I don't give it 5 stars.

The trails were great, and the views were beautiful. Plus, the temps never reached 90!

The Lodge public areas were very nice. We will definitely return to QWSP!

1  Thank These6Texans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

My wife and daughter visited here for the weekend recently. Not much to do but enjoy nature but that's why we came. Hotel was clean, and well maintained , staff was friendly. Only disadvantage is that it's about 20 mins into town for any food. Food here is very bland buffet obviously targeted for old folks - which in fairness, is a lot of their guests. Would definitely come stay here again.

1  Thank marshallandroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Very nice campground , beautiful scenery , Disappointed the train wasn't running they said it is not running this season ( 2018). We ate at the Lodge nothing great and the employees need to be informed how to help a customer with food allergies the lady tried but . when ask about spices in the meat and I told her I can't have any she brought me a sample to try & said here try it I asked again any spices
she replied well yes garlic . to me garlic is a spice just ended up getting plain meat . which was ok All in all a very nice place to hike & camp

Thank geo1857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADPT-Region-5, Administrative Specialist at Queen Wilhelmina State Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your camping stay with us but sorry to hear of your disappointments. We strive for excellence in all that we do and we will work hard to better train our staff in the area of food allergies. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

It was nice and quiet park and oh those views. I see why they recommend you come see it during a;; four seasons.

Thank TinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Yea for Arkansas and this beautiful and well constructed state park. Wilhelmina has preserved nature and culture and history for generations to come. The lodge is so functional and beautiful at the same time. Take advantage of the many ranger programs offered

Thank Gran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews