We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
10
16
7
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
16
7
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

The hotel have amazing views, local food is perfect, attention is so professional, pisco sour with honey is awesome, and white wine with salmon is like a Romeo an Juliette, very good experience, (the olive oil is a. Eey good blend, top!) thank you so much !

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Frankinodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Finding a good hotel anywhere south of Puerto Montt simply does not happen unless you are prepared to pay a crazy amount per night. Listed as a 3 star hotel you would expect, at the minimum to have a clean room and a hot shower in the morning. Unfortunately no hot water and no explanation given.

On the good side, e have a room with nice view of the ocean and the parking is secure with small space for about 5 or 6 cars.

Included breakfast which was above average.

Lack of hot water spoiled he stay and was the major topic of discussion at breakfast among the guests.

Room tip: Pay for the ocean view rooms
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianH1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My sentiment is just above the "terrible" review also here. I think we could have done better in Ancud, but we arrived very tired after six hours from Valdivia by bus and were turned down w/o much ceremony at a much pricier (and less convenient) higher class hotel. The facility is tired and the desk staff were OK but not super friendly or helpful. At night you couldn't get a cup of (powdered) coffee unless you ordered the whole onces. The Galeon Azul wasn't terrible, but I wouldn't go there again. One or two other spiffier places were just down the street. Next door to the hotel is the quite interesting regional museum. I like Ancud on balance more than Castro which we had visited off a cruise ship (nothing much to see, but better cafes and restaurants in Castro. We went to Chonchi one day, which was highly recommended. Unfortunately, we spent too much time in a small house museum so saw less of the town than we should have, since we had to get back to Ancud on the last bus. The Hotel Galeon Azul at about $100 US, no discount for payment in US dollars here, was not great value, especially compared to some other better and no less expensive hotel experiences we had elsewhere in Chile.

Room tip: We had a room "in the back" the first night and got one in the front for the other two days. Rooms in the front look out on the bay but also have very bright sun in the morning. Do look a two or three rooms before you choose, if you stay here. Best to arrive a bit earlier and check out a room or two and compare with nearby accommodations.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 60726Nicky_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews