We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$70
US$67
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Official Hotel
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$70
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
28
56
49
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
56
49
16
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 157 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Based on the pictures on booking.com we actually expected a very comfortable hotel. The infrastructure has high potential to be a very nice hotel. However, it is in a very bad condition and a makeover is very much needed (!!) : the chairs in the dining room are old and worn and could use a new cover (seat cusion); the dining room is a really nice room, however one should clean it (e.f. the piano standing next to the buffet was was covered with dusk); the rooms are too dark which makes them really uncomfortable (our room had a small window which was partly covered by the tv standing in front of it an the curtains that we couldn’t push sufficiently to one side - they covered the window even when openened). The windows haven’t been cleaned for a while which contributed to a lack of light in the room. Regarding the breakfast: the buffet should be pimped, too: cereals (muesli) instead of three types of cornflakes, better coffee (why nestlé?? It is the worst for our environment and humanity) and maybe two flavours of jam and plain/natural yoghurt instead of only flavoured ones (strawberry and raspberry).All in all we wouldn’t recommend this hotel in its current condition.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trip55903464262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

I was visiting Chile on a personal vacation, years ago I had heard a podcast about Chilote mythology and wanted to spend a couple of days on the island, I had read about a different hotel but waited too long to book there and ended up booking here instead, it was perhaps the most fortunate change of plans I had, the Hotel’s location alone is worth the business, but I liked the wooden lodge atmosphere complete with an actual fireplace in the lobby, the upstairs patio has an incredible view over the water, and is only blocks from the center of town, two minute walk to the police station, 4 minute slow walk to all the shops in downtown, 5 minute walk to the Plaza De Armas. Staff is incredibly friendly, all the meals I had at the restaurant were great and the service rapid.

If I ever visit Chiloé again this is at the top of the list!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Erik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon t T, Gerente at Panamericana Hotel Ancud, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear sir, we appreciate your opinion, but we are happier to have been able to satisfy and surprise with our service. We look forward to it in the future.

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

This rustic hotel that has been built on the grounds of an old fort is known for its gorgeous views. While the rooms are small, the furniture is rustic and the hotel is fairly well maintained. The common area off of the lobby is a good gathering point for cocktails. The bar was well stocked with beer & wine. They were very good and well priced. One could wander outside through sliding glass doors to a large deck and extended lawn area extending to the seawall. Hotel has very nice grounds. The lobby and restaurant area was full of hand-carved wood frescoes, sailing ships and carved stone sculptures. The craftsmanship was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

We took a day trip to Ancud and Chiloé on our family vacation to south Chile. We came here only to eat lunch. We didn't stay at the hotel.

Our food took 90 minutes to prepare. When it arrived, two of our steaks were so overcooked they were inedible. The shrimp cake that came with the salmon was so overpowered by lemon that you could taste nothing else. We had to send back the two steaks. The tiramisu that was served as the daily special was frozen.

They didn't charge us for two meals, but for our party of seven we still paid over $130 for a terrible experience and a waste of daylight. By the time we got finished the shops had mostly closed.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 428meghana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente_001, Gerente at Panamericana Hotel Ancud, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Meghan, we are terribly sorry for the experience you post and share with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Be sure this hits us right in the heart!! Please give us the oportunity to make it right for you this time, please contact Mr Ramon Torres at rtorres@hotelancud.cl and we will do our very best to provide you with a professional service. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

An old rustic hotel with very small rooms. But it is fairly well maintained. Rooms as adequate. The common area off of the lobby is very nice and a good gathering point. Wines were very good and fairly priced. Hotel has very nice grounds

Room tip: rooms on the hallway going away from the street.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pruguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews