We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Mountain Home)
US$97
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Mountain Home(Mountain Home)(Great Value!)
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Mountain Home)
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The River Rock Hotel(Mountain Home)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Brass Door Motel(Gassville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
61
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

We loved our weekend getaway here. Beautiful view of the Lake. Multiple decks to hang out on. Absolutely delicious breakfast. Linda was an exceptional hostess and made our visit extra special. Can't wait to return!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

On a summer float trip, 8 couples stayed with Ms. Linda this month, July 28 and 29th. We had no idea how much we would really love this place. With her stories and fabulous meals, we were totally blown away. We will surely return. What a beautiful setting and tremendous facility! The Tabers, Houses, Armstrongs, and Pickles.

Room Tip: Make sure you come hungry! She can feed an army!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah E. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2016

11 of my close friends and I were visiting Mountain Home, AR for a wedding and stayed with Linda at Mountain Memories B&B for three nights this June 2016. First of all, the actual building is absolutely gorgeous and the views of Lake Norfolk are even better. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Finally, Linda was the most accommodating host I have ever met. Her three-course breakfasts were absolutely delicious and she really went far and beyond to make our stay extremely easy and comfortable. Thanks Linda!!

Room Tip: I would say the third floor room facing the lake is the best room, but the cottage has the swimming pool which is awesome!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whittney33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016

My husband and I were in Mountain Home, Arkansas, for business. We love to stay at B&Bs whenever we can, especially at places we've never been. I googled B&Bs in Mountain Home, and found Mountain Memories. I'm so glad I looked and found this gem of a place! Linda, the innkeeper, was so nice, helpful and informative. We stayed in the "Olive" room. The room was wonderfully decorated, very inviting with an awesome deck with a view of Norfolk lake. The amenities were wonderful as well. Evening dessert was delicious as well as the breakfast. Linda goes to extremes to help make you feel at home and relaxed.
We highly recommend this bed and breakfast and will definitely be back with our friends!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Catscnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

My wife and I have stayed in many B&B's and only a handful qualify, in our view, for a repeat visit. Mountain Memories is definitely worth another stay. The house was built specifically to serve as a B&B and the attention to construction and interior finishing details is everywhere--from the back-up heat/cool system to the emergency-lighting system. Thankfully, we had need of neither, but those are details that matter when you do. Other unique features include an elevator to the second and third floors, private balconies with table and chairs, full-size refrigerator in the common area plus a Keurig coffee machine with 12 coffee/cocoa choices, double vanities, bedrooms don't share a common wall, jacuzzi for two and a remote-controlled toilet plus wash-n-dry,bidet with multiple temperature settings. Our host, Linda, is a world traveler and an engaging conversationalist and good listener. You'll enjoy her stories as much as you do the gourmet 4-course breakfast and the scrumptious desert. Did I say this is a place we want to visit again---and stay longer!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OxfordMSBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews