We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grace and charm on an unspoiled island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Nisbet is a treasure and a gift for those who want to stay at a historic plantation built in the 1700s. The staff is lovely, accommodating, kind and genuine. The food is fantastic and for foodies, this is your haven! Nisbet has everything needed for a romantic getaway. My husband and I were married at Nisbet 12 years ago and it was like stepping back into time, everyone remembered us and made us feel welcome and special. Nisbet will always be home for us, it is sure not to disappoint. A place to unwind, relax and escape!

Room Tip: Ask for a Superior Room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenniferDAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear JenniferDAndrea,
Thank you for the lovely review, AND returning to Nisbet once again. It was such a pleasure to welcome you both back: we hope it's not too long before we have some more fun?
All the best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
There are newer reviews for Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Our visit to the island and staying at the Plantation was an exceptional experience. We were warmly greeted by the manager while exiting the taxi. The receptionists were friendly and so nice, loved the welcome drink. Our luggage was taken to our room, before we got there. Our room was perfect, second floor we could hear the beach, see the waves and breathe the gorgeous air. The atmosphere was totally relaxing. We explored the resort, changed and had a delicious dinner. Every meal was delicious. We wouldn't have changed a thing. All the staff were friendly, nothing was overlooked. I actually believe they enjoy their jobs and in their sincerity. Grounds are beautifully kept. My only issue, not enough time there. We plan on going back next year for our anniversary.

Room Tip: Several options you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank susiehinson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear susiehinson01,
I can feel your enthusiasm from afar! Thank you for coming to Nisbet Plantation, and writing such a glowing review. I do hope it is not too long before we see you again.
All the best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The Nisbet was admittedly a bit of a splurge for our honeymoon for us, but it was worth every penny. From the moment we arrived to went we left, it literally was a perfect trip. The grounds were generally quiet and extremely calm, and we felt so relaxed. Everyone at the Nisbet was so friendly and nice, and they truly made our honeymoon feel special. They are really a place that pays attention to detail, and that is what made all of the difference to us. The food was great - I highly recommend eating there. Breakfast by the ocean at Coconuts was a great way to wake up in the morning, and tea and dinner in the Great House on their screened in veranda was simply amazing.

They set up both our sailing/snorkel trip through Leeward Island sails for us and our water taxi to St Kitts (and the taxis as well). We had the Beach Barbecue dinner and participated in Patterson's Pub Crawl, and I highly recommend both. Despite all of this, there was still much more on Nevis to do that we didn't have time for because we only stayed three nights.

Because the hotel is on the Atlantic side, there is almost always a nice breeze blowing in off the ocean. The Nisbet has permanent umbrella cabins and a more enclosed cabana for those of us that like to be near the beach but not get burned. The beach bar is also steps away from the ocean. The grounds are obviously very well maintained and our room was very clean nice touches. It is clear that it is all very well cared for.

Room Tip: The deluxe garden suite has larger screened in porch, worth spending more for.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank britannia1533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear britannia1533,
Congratulations again on your recent wedding celebration: thank you so much for choosing Nisbet Plantation and Nevis as your honeymoon spot. Thank you also for highlighting our grounds, cuisine and setting: and most significantly the team that makes it all work.
We hope that others will benefit from your review, and choose Nisbet Plantation for a stay in the near future.
All the best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

old world charm. refreshing for staff to know all of our names and be extra attentive to our needs. attention to details and extras that go a long way. food was delicious and well prepared. views fantastic. our lasting impression is the outstanding personal attention.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kmg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear kmg62,
Our team loves providing the best. Thank you for the shout out about the food, the views and the 'extras', and 'outstanding personal attention': you get it!
Best,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

WE had a great room which was close to the beach and pool. The people who waited on us were so pleasant and friendly. Our experience was great and I would recommend
this hotel over others in the area.

Room Tip: rooms closer to the beach are preferable
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Michael M,
Thank you Michael M for the recommendation! I hope the rum punch didn't get the best of you? Do come back and visit us again.
Best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We loved our stay at Nisbet. From the moment, we checked in, to the staff waving us off back to the airport, everyone was friendly and very helpful. The staff on the front desk could not have been more helpful: organising trips, taxis and restaurant reservations.
The rooms are large, clean and functional. They are very well decorated in a Colonial Caribbean style so don’t expect a modern boutique hotel room. The pool was lovely, although the hot tub was broken, which was a pity.
Breakfast was very good, served overlooking the pool. There is a menu for you to select your cooked to order items – all the usual cooked breakfast items are available, including pancakes (the banana pancakes are to die for) and baked beans! There is also a selection of items at the buffet – pastries, fruit and cereals etc. All the servers were lovely but Violet is a particular gem, she’ll greet you by name and with a big smile and you’ll feel like family by the second day.
If you want lunch at the hotel the bar area on the beach serves a great menu which includes burgers, pizzas, sandwiches etc. as well as daily specials. The cocktails are not to be missed! On Sunday, it can get busy as locals and people from other hotels come for lunch due to the fantastic band which plays during lunch – get a table early and enjoy a drink before lunch would be my recommendation.
Dinner is server in the main Plantation house, the food is very good and the menu changes daily so you won’t get bored of eating here. Every night there was also live music played in the bar which was lovely during our pre-dinner drinks.
The location of this hotel is stunning and we really enjoyed our walks on the beach. The breeze provides a pleasant respite from the hot sun.
Patterson’s pub crawl was a real highlight and should not be missed! You’ll get to see some real Nevis and you can drink as much or as little as you like.

Room Tip: Stayed in a Superior room. All rooms are well spaced out from each other (blocks of 2), we enjoyed t...
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Denise B,
Thank you for the great review, and highlighting the variety of offerings, and of course our lovely Violet!
Hope to see you again very soon.
Best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This was a return visit and we had hoped it would be just as special....it really was!

The care begins from the airport after which you do not touch your luggage....in my case so very welcome indeed!

The speedy boat crossing from St Kitts to Nevis was very well handled...resort taxi was waiting at the dock to whip us up to the Nisbet Plantation resort. We received a warm welcome from everyone who knew we were arriving! Really great to see the same Matre d'...the imposing and fabulous Paterson and the lovely bar and superb dining room staff in the Great House.....a formal but lovely dining experience. The food during our entire stay was suitably varied menu-wise and superb quality. Breakfast and lunch were served at the beach and the service, quality, ambience and amazing staff were fully in place. Nothing disappointed. Afternoon tea is available each day and it is delicious.

For us the all inclusive package works well....no trying to serve cheap alternatives, proper branded drinks were there including my D's favourite Johnny Walker Black Label waiting for him! Cocktails be warned are brilliant and served with a little love by Joules.

The grounds at Nisbet Plantation are unusual and stunning ....and it really does all look like the photos...very wide expanse of green with huge waving palm trees....the beach area is cleaned and prepared daily. A large swimming pool is also available on the beach front with sun chairs.

The 'cottages' as they are referred to are varied in shape, style and position. We chose the same suite ...a sea facing which was upper floor giving us lovely views of the gardens, mountains to the rear and sea to the front. It was the same as three years ago. Frankly, I would like to see some upgrading of the suites to give nicer bathroom facilities and smarter more up to date rooms. Everything practically is spacious and included, lots of fresh towels and beds changed very frequently....tea and coffee making, fridge, in room bar, but they are a tad gloomy for my personal taste and some lighter colours and more updated showers and fittings may help without detracting from the overall experience which is just so fab and these comments are a sort of wish list.

The staff, including Tim the Manager and his lovely wife Tina saw us off on our journey home. Always so difficult to leave........

Huge thanks everyone....

This place clearly is highly recommended....peace, tranquility, fabulous care, attention and service....a place to truly relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Suggest looking at a plan to choose position.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Lyn M,

Thank you for being such loyal, repeat guests. Thank you for recognizing the value of the 'all inclusive' package: we agree with you! We also agree that new fabrics and fittings etc would a great 'refresh'! Thanks for the nudge!

Until next time.....

All the best,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
1.9 km away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
196 reviews
9.2 km away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
19.1 km away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
14.9 km away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
3.5 km away
Oualie Beach Resort
Oualie Beach Resort
#3 of 3 in New Castle
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisbet Plantation Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisbet Plantation Beach Club

Address: Newcastle Beach, New Castle, Nevis
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > New Castle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range: $241 - $744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nisbet Plantation Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nisbet is the Caribbean's only luxury plantation inn located on the beach. This intimate hideaway is one of the Caribbean's Top 10 Most Romantic Hotels and the ancestral home of Fanny Nisbet, the ever-faithful wife of British naval hero Admiral Horatio Nelson. A historic resort with only 36 rooms spread over 30 lush beachfront acres. Enjoy impeccable service that has helped Nisbet Plantation be recognized as one of the top Caribbean hotels. Vacation at a top Caribbean hotel on the island time forgot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nisbet Plantation Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club Hotel Nevis
Nisbet Plantation Beach Hotel
Nisbet Plantation Beach Resort
Nisbet Plantation Nevis
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club Nevis, St. Kitts And Nevis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing