We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oualie Beach Resort(New Castle)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$288
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,835
US$1,695
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$478
US$400
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Timothy Beach Resort(Frigate Bay)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Bay Club(Frigate Bay)
US$132
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
842
88
32
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
88
32
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat houseatlantic sidethursday nightafternoon teathe cottagespalm treesmeal planst kittsour honeymoonthe main housebreakfast is servedthe general managereveryone knows your namepub crawlthe reefswater taxiwine list
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 984 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Our visit to the island and staying at the Plantation was an exceptional experience. We were warmly greeted by the manager while exiting the taxi. The receptionists were friendly and so nice, loved the welcome drink. Our luggage was taken to our room, before we got there. Our room was perfect, second floor we could hear the beach, see the waves and breathe the gorgeous air. The atmosphere was totally relaxing. We explored the resort, changed and had a delicious dinner. Every meal was delicious. We wouldn't have changed a thing. All the staff were friendly, nothing was overlooked. I actually believe they enjoy their jobs and in their sincerity. Grounds are beautifully kept. My only issue, not enough time there. We plan on going back next year for our anniversary.

Room Tip: Several options you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank susiehinson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Dear susiehinson01,
I can feel your enthusiasm from afar! Thank you for coming to Nisbet Plantation, and writing such a glowing review. I do hope it is not too long before we see you again.
All the best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

The Nisbet was admittedly a bit of a splurge for our honeymoon for us, but it was worth every penny. From the moment we arrived to went we left, it literally was a perfect trip. The grounds were generally quiet and extremely calm, and we felt so relaxed. Everyone at the Nisbet was so friendly and nice, and they truly made our honeymoon feel special. They are really a place that pays attention to detail, and that is what made all of the difference to us. The food was great - I highly recommend eating there. Breakfast by the ocean at Coconuts was a great way to wake up in the morning, and tea and dinner in the Great House on their screened in veranda was simply amazing.

They set up both our sailing/snorkel trip through Leeward Island sails for us and our water taxi to St Kitts (and the taxis as well). We had the Beach Barbecue dinner and participated in Patterson's Pub Crawl, and I highly recommend both. Despite all of this, there was still much more on Nevis to do that we didn't have time for because we only stayed three nights.

Because the hotel is on the Atlantic side, there is almost always a nice breeze blowing in off the ocean. The Nisbet has permanent umbrella cabins and a more enclosed cabana for those of us that like to be near the beach but not get burned. The beach bar is also steps away from the ocean. The grounds are obviously very well maintained and our room was very clean nice touches. It is clear that it is all very well cared for.

Room Tip: The deluxe garden suite has larger screened in porch, worth spending more for.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank britannia1533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear britannia1533,
Congratulations again on your recent wedding celebration: thank you so much for choosing Nisbet Plantation and Nevis as your honeymoon spot. Thank you also for highlighting our grounds, cuisine and setting: and most significantly the team that makes it all work.
We hope that others will benefit from your review, and choose Nisbet Plantation for a stay in the near future.
All the best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

old world charm. refreshing for staff to know all of our names and be extra attentive to our needs. attention to details and extras that go a long way. food was delicious and well prepared. views fantastic. our lasting impression is the outstanding personal attention.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kmg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear kmg62,
Our team loves providing the best. Thank you for the shout out about the food, the views and the 'extras', and 'outstanding personal attention': you get it!
Best,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

WE had a great room which was close to the beach and pool. The people who waited on us were so pleasant and friendly. Our experience was great and I would recommend
this hotel over others in the area.

Room Tip: rooms closer to the beach are preferable
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear Michael M,
Thank you Michael M for the recommendation! I hope the rum punch didn't get the best of you? Do come back and visit us again.
Best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017

We loved our stay at Nisbet. From the moment, we checked in, to the staff waving us off back to the airport, everyone was friendly and very helpful. The staff on the front desk could not have been more helpful: organising trips, taxis and restaurant reservations.
The rooms are large, clean and functional. They are very well decorated in a Colonial Caribbean style so don’t expect a modern boutique hotel room. The pool was lovely, although the hot tub was broken, which was a pity.
Breakfast was very good, served overlooking the pool. There is a menu for you to select your cooked to order items – all the usual cooked breakfast items are available, including pancakes (the banana pancakes are to die for) and baked beans! There is also a selection of items at the buffet – pastries, fruit and cereals etc. All the servers were lovely but Violet is a particular gem, she’ll greet you by name and with a big smile and you’ll feel like family by the second day.
If you want lunch at the hotel the bar area on the beach serves a great menu which includes burgers, pizzas, sandwiches etc. as well as daily specials. The cocktails are not to be missed! On Sunday, it can get busy as locals and people from other hotels come for lunch due to the fantastic band which plays during lunch – get a table early and enjoy a drink before lunch would be my recommendation.
Dinner is server in the main Plantation house, the food is very good and the menu changes daily so you won’t get bored of eating here. Every night there was also live music played in the bar which was lovely during our pre-dinner drinks.
The location of this hotel is stunning and we really enjoyed our walks on the beach. The breeze provides a pleasant respite from the hot sun.
Patterson’s pub crawl was a real highlight and should not be missed! You’ll get to see some real Nevis and you can drink as much or as little as you like.

Room Tip: Stayed in a Superior room. All rooms are well spaced out from each other (blocks of 2), we enjoyed the outside sun loungers.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear Denise B,
Thank you for the great review, and highlighting the variety of offerings, and of course our lovely Violet!
Hope to see you again very soon.
Best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews