We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We arrived at Nisbet in dire need of relaxation - that's exactly what we got. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, Tim and Tina are genuinely welcoming (you must join them on their morning walk) and the location is idyllic. Before we left yesterday, I lay in a hammock on the stunning beach watching a pelican fly overhead and vowed to return. Thank you to everyone at Nisbet for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Samantha L.
I apologize for my tardy response! We loved having you here, and do look forward to your return. Thank you so much for this great review!
All the best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
There are newer reviews for Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

Our family had the most wonderful vacation ever at Nisbet. The property is beautiful, our cottage was so pleasant, and the staff is superb. The beach and pool areas are stunning. It was such a treat to have tea each afternoon. I wish we had more of this custom in the US. The food each night was out of this world--the best I have ever had. Roslyn made every night so special and was so kind to us. I can't stop thinking about the lemon cheesecake! Violet and Glendina greeted us each morning with their sweet smiles and coconut pancakes. I miss these three ladies! The staff helped us arrange an island tour, mountain climb, and a catamaran/snorkeling tour to St. Kitts. We had so much fun on these excursions! Nisbet is a rare gem and gives you the true Caribbean experience. I can't imagine going anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank virginia410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear virginia410
You are so kind, thank you. Your family was a delight to have here. Thanks for the shout outs for our staff: they love what they do!
Come back soon.
Best
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

My wife and two children have been coming to Nevis for 15 years. We have stayed at Nisbet Plantation for the last 10 years. Why year after year? Because it is an exceptional experience. Pick up at St Kitts Airport, taxi, boat taxi and ending with Calvin to Nisbet- easy , comfortable and safe. Staff- Housekeeping to General Manager Tim- Excellent. Tim and his wife, Tina, take the guests on a 5 mile walk a few times a week- well worth it. My wife and I went twice and loved it. Great time to meet other guests, meet locals, sight seeing , exercising and of course great information from Tim and Tina. Rooms- very clean and nice. Not fancy but I think appropriate and comfortable. Food- Always excellent. 10 years !! Always excellent. That is saying a lot. Grounds are in very good shape and always being made better. I strongly suggest renting a car. We always do. The island has a lot of history and places to explore. Take that side "road" , "path"- drive down it, you never know what you will see or experience but I can tell you it is a lot of fun. People are very nice. We would drive with our window down and say hi to people and wave as we drove by. The locals always smile and wave back. Very friendly island. It is hard to pass up the great meals at Nisbet but there are lots of places to eat on the island for lunch and dinner. This is getting too long- Thanks Nisbet Plantation staff, for an excellent stay. It is like our second home.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevesjeepcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Stevesjeepcountry,
What can I say? For Nisbet Plantation to be likened to your second home is very high praise: thank you. We love having you both return year after year: you know we don't take you for granted. Thanks for the fantastic review!
All the best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Nisbet is a treasure and a gift for those who want to stay at a historic plantation built in the 1700s. The staff is lovely, accommodating, kind and genuine. The food is fantastic and for foodies, this is your haven! Nisbet has everything needed for a romantic getaway. My husband and I were married at Nisbet 12 years ago and it was like stepping back into time, everyone remembered us and made us feel welcome and special. Nisbet will always be home for us, it is sure not to disappoint. A place to unwind, relax and escape!

Room Tip: Ask for a Superior Room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenniferDAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear JenniferDAndrea,
Thank you for the lovely review, AND returning to Nisbet once again. It was such a pleasure to welcome you both back: we hope it's not too long before we have some more fun?
All the best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Our visit to the island and staying at the Plantation was an exceptional experience. We were warmly greeted by the manager while exiting the taxi. The receptionists were friendly and so nice, loved the welcome drink. Our luggage was taken to our room, before we got there. Our room was perfect, second floor we could hear the beach, see the waves and breathe the gorgeous air. The atmosphere was totally relaxing. We explored the resort, changed and had a delicious dinner. Every meal was delicious. We wouldn't have changed a thing. All the staff were friendly, nothing was overlooked. I actually believe they enjoy their jobs and in their sincerity. Grounds are beautifully kept. My only issue, not enough time there. We plan on going back next year for our anniversary.

Room Tip: Several options you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank susiehinson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear susiehinson01,
I can feel your enthusiasm from afar! Thank you for coming to Nisbet Plantation, and writing such a glowing review. I do hope it is not too long before we see you again.
All the best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The Nisbet was admittedly a bit of a splurge for our honeymoon for us, but it was worth every penny. From the moment we arrived to went we left, it literally was a perfect trip. The grounds were generally quiet and extremely calm, and we felt so relaxed. Everyone at the Nisbet was so friendly and nice, and they truly made our honeymoon feel special. They are really a place that pays attention to detail, and that is what made all of the difference to us. The food was great - I highly recommend eating there. Breakfast by the ocean at Coconuts was a great way to wake up in the morning, and tea and dinner in the Great House on their screened in veranda was simply amazing.

They set up both our sailing/snorkel trip through Leeward Island sails for us and our water taxi to St Kitts (and the taxis as well). We had the Beach Barbecue dinner and participated in Patterson's Pub Crawl, and I highly recommend both. Despite all of this, there was still much more on Nevis to do that we didn't have time for because we only stayed three nights.

Because the hotel is on the Atlantic side, there is almost always a nice breeze blowing in off the ocean. The Nisbet has permanent umbrella cabins and a more enclosed cabana for those of us that like to be near the beach but not get burned. The beach bar is also steps away from the ocean. The grounds are obviously very well maintained and our room was very clean nice touches. It is clear that it is all very well cared for.

Room Tip: The deluxe garden suite has larger screened in porch, worth spending more for.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank britannia1533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear britannia1533,
Congratulations again on your recent wedding celebration: thank you so much for choosing Nisbet Plantation and Nevis as your honeymoon spot. Thank you also for highlighting our grounds, cuisine and setting: and most significantly the team that makes it all work.
We hope that others will benefit from your review, and choose Nisbet Plantation for a stay in the near future.
All the best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

old world charm. refreshing for staff to know all of our names and be extra attentive to our needs. attention to details and extras that go a long way. food was delicious and well prepared. views fantastic. our lasting impression is the outstanding personal attention.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kmg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear kmg62,
Our team loves providing the best. Thank you for the shout out about the food, the views and the 'extras', and 'outstanding personal attention': you get it!
Best,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
1.9 km away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
196 reviews
9.2 km away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
19.1 km away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
14.9 km away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
3.5 km away
Oualie Beach Resort
Oualie Beach Resort
#3 of 3 in New Castle
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisbet Plantation Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisbet Plantation Beach Club

Address: Newcastle Beach, New Castle, Nevis
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > New Castle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range: $238 - $746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nisbet Plantation Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nisbet is the Caribbean's only luxury plantation inn located on the beach. This intimate hideaway is one of the Caribbean's Top 10 Most Romantic Hotels and the ancestral home of Fanny Nisbet, the ever-faithful wife of British naval hero Admiral Horatio Nelson. A historic resort with only 36 rooms spread over 30 lush beachfront acres. Enjoy impeccable service that has helped Nisbet Plantation be recognized as one of the top Caribbean hotels. Vacation at a top Caribbean hotel on the island time forgot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nisbet Plantation Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club Hotel Nevis
Nisbet Plantation Beach Hotel
Nisbet Plantation Beach Resort
Nisbet Plantation Nevis
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club Nevis, St. Kitts And Nevis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing