We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
21
18
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
18
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate parktwo queen bedsthese cabinsskillet restaurantfolk centerbeautiful quiltsheavy drapesrelaxing staywithin walking distancein townwoodsduplexamenitiespodsrockdividedspring
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 43 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

These are really more like hotel rooms than cabins. We loved ours. We had partial view of woods. Rooms aren't small but have weird angles. TV placement is awkward but I don't know where else you could put it. Not luxurious but clean and comfortable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sarahm2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the cabins while visiting Blanchard Spring Caverns. The cabins were clean and comfortable. The view was awesome whether we were out on the porch watching fireflies or laying in bed with the curtains open. The water was hot, there was a small refrigerator in the room, and a coffee maker. The air conditioner works well and the quilts on the bed were beautiful as well as warm.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

The Governor of Arkansas declared a State of Emergency on April 30, 2017, the day we booked into the cabins at the Ozark Folk Centre State Park. To get here we had passed flooded fields, roads and rivers which had broken their banks, driven through the beautiful Ozark National Forest, and were surprised when the road leading to the Folk Centre, AR 66E, took us 45 minutes or more. We were a week early in the season for there to be any activities in the many venues within the Folk Centre. There were few people about as we arrived at the visitors centre, meeting a stressed Yolanda, who had waited for us but had just received a call to say the dam near her home was to release water into an already waterlogged region and her house was in danger of being flooded. Hello/Goodbye/Pay tomorrow. Our inexpensive "cabin" was spacious, had two Queen beds, a large wrap around balcony, outdoor furniture, coffee machine, all the other cabins were empty, leafy trees, parking outside the door. We hung out some washing on our portable clothesline, made a warm drink and enjoyed the sunshine on the balcony amongst the trees. A quick trip into nearby Mountain View netted us a delicious pizza for dinner. The heating in the room kept us warm during the cold night, the beds were soft and cosy, there were plenty of towels in the large bathroom, the cabins were spotlessly clean. Checking out next morning we saw one or two other cabins had been occupied but things were very quiet. We mentioned at the office we were In need of a dentist and Mr John Morrow, the Park Superintendent (who just happened to be at the Visitors Centre that morning) picked up the phone, called around and managed to arrange a Dentist for us in Little Rock. After a chat about mutual hobbies with the engaging Park Super we headed off towards Little Rock. Mr. Morrow is typical of the friendly, helpful people we met all through the beautiful State of Arkansas. As Aussies we were very impressed that no-one stood on ceremony at the State Park. We will definitely be back to this neck of the woods, perhaps a little later in the season, to enjoy the music, mountains, forests, rivers and waterfalls of the Ozark Folk Centre State Park.

Room Tip: Cabins all looked good
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bryonia2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We were traveling cross country and planned a visit to the Ozark Folk Center State Park. When we noticed the lodging cabins in the state park, we lucked out with walking in same day and getting a beautiful cabin. They are in pods of 3 attached rooms, but most seem to have large decks and lots of huge glass windows. We were in a middle unit, and still had a wall of glass looking out onto the huge deck and woods. The feel was so private. The room itself was a bit small for our 3 adults once we added in suitcases, but it was absolutely, impeccably clean. I can't say enough about just how clean it appeared and felt. Beds were very comfortable and covered in white linens with beautiful quilts at the foot. I was surprised at how modern and comfortable the cabins were. Living on the west coast, every state park cabin I've ever stayed in was so rustic (bring your own linens, common bathhouse, no amenities, etc.). The Ozark Cabins were as nice as any hotel with the advantage of the beautiful deck and woods views...perfect to sit out at night and watch the fireflies.

Room Tip: Ask for a woods view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Rooms were clea, milder, spacious . Bed very comfortable. Area very safe. Loved the windows surrounding the walls and showcasing the beautiful forest. Heavy drapes could be closed for complete privacy. A great Restuarant is within walking distance. Breakfast was wonderful

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews