We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A serene gem, surrounded in nature!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deluxe Double Bedroom with A/C and ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Deluxe Double Bedroom with A/C and ensuite bathroom
Garden area
Kitchen, breakfast bar
Outdoor fishtanks in garden
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nugegoda, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Warren B
1 review
“A serene gem, surrounded in nature!”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

If you thought a treasure mine doesn't exist in a busy city such as Nugegoda, you haven't been to Home From Home! As you walk down the stairs of this cove I described as a serene heaven, you'll feel as if you never left your own home. The simplicity of its architecture, the sounds of the trees whistling and the attention to detail gives you that added tranquility. The amenities are on point, it’s exactly what you would need, when you need them. You'll also want to order the food from the menus that are graciously provided for anyone who chooses to dine in or take out – if you want to explore the city. It’s affordable and delicious. Personally, the entire stay was everything my family and I needed – the evenings spent playing board-games in the garden with the sunset in the background, the endless conversations in the beautifully decorated living room, the warm baths under a glorious shower to the comfortable sleeps, our stay was a moment in our lives to remember. We'll definitely be back - thank you for the hospitality and the memories.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Such a delight to read your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back anytime.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolphel...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The very best place to stay whilst in Sri Lanka”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in October 2016

This place is a little oasis, a paradise. It is modern, clean + comfortable. Have stayed twice in this place + would most certainly do so again + again. The people that maintain both the house + gardens are just delightful. Can also get authentic, local cuisine delivered from close by at such a cheap price, what's not to like.

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you Carol! You are a pleasure to host in our home and we look forward to having you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephw178
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended ”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Really Cosy and Comfortable Home!
The house was clean, beds comfortable, and really useful having a shower room attached to each bedroom! We were able to make breakfast in the house every morning before we went out on a trip, and the gardens were perfect for a relaxing evening. The area was very peaceful - woke in the mornings to the sounds of birds singing - perfect suprise for a city break! Highly Recommended!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.