We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly a home away from home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deluxe Double Bedroom with A/C and ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Deluxe Double Bedroom with A/C and ensuite bathroom
Garden area
Kitchen, breakfast bar
Outdoor fishtanks in garden
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nugegoda, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

latina348...
Colombo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly a home away from home”
Reviewed January 15, 2019 for a stay in March 2018

Loved this little gem! My husband, two children and I stayed here on an extended holiday and had an excellent time. The host family was super kind, welcoming and helpful, giving us tips and insights on the best shopping, places to eat and how to get around— especially with small children. We felt safe and well taken care for our entire trip. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2019
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noels_the...
1 review
“Definitely would recommend!”
Reviewed January 11, 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Home From Home is very well located and was easy to find. I found it clean and comfortable and I was especially impressed with how quiet the room was. I also was impressed with how friendly the staff were in helping me providing general guidance. Enjoyed a lot! Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aadi_101
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 11, 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Very beautiful and very clean place. Perfect place to stay when you visit Colombo. Calm and quiet environment and a beautiful small garden to chill. Owners super cool and helpful. lobe this place !!!
Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharindu...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Best place to stay in Sri lanka”
Reviewed January 11, 2019 for a stay in January 2019

I have stayed in this place with my family when I was in Sri Lanka January, 2018 ....its an wonderful place not far from city of colombo. Highly recommended to everyone who travels to Sri Lanka for holiday.

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2019
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sri Lanka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loshanca
1 review
“Its the best place to be as its cheap , comfortable and the service was excellent”
Reviewed January 11, 2019 for a stay in November 2018

I have stayed 5 nights with my wife. we were amazed about the cleanliness and the service. The place was very quiet and comfortable. The best thing about this amazing place was the location, It’s very convenient for public transport, shopping and safe. We would definitely book this wonderful place again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2019
Thank you for your comments. Was a pleasure to host such a wonderful couple. Hope to see you again on your return to Sri Lanka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B
1 review
“A serene gem, surrounded in nature!”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

If you thought a treasure mine doesn't exist in a busy city such as Nugegoda, you haven't been to Home From Home! As you walk down the stairs of this cove I described as a serene heaven, you'll feel as if you never left your own home. The simplicity of its architecture, the sounds of the trees whistling and the attention to detail gives you that added tranquility. The amenities are on point, it’s exactly what you would need, when you need them. You'll also want to order the food from the menus that are graciously provided for anyone who chooses to dine in or take out – if you want to explore the city. It’s affordable and delicious. Personally, the entire stay was everything my family and I needed – the evenings spent playing board-games in the garden with the sunset in the background, the endless conversations in the beautifully decorated living room, the warm baths under a glorious shower to the comfortable sleeps, our stay was a moment in our lives to remember. We'll definitely be back - thank you for the hospitality and the memories.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Such a delight to read your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back anytime.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolphel...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The very best place to stay whilst in Sri Lanka”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in October 2016

This place is a little oasis, a paradise. It is modern, clean + comfortable. Have stayed twice in this place + would most certainly do so again + again. The people that maintain both the house + gardens are just delightful. Can also get authentic, local cuisine delivered from close by at such a cheap price, what's not to like.

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you Carol! You are a pleasure to host in our home and we look forward to having you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.