We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$26
View deal
Agoda.com
US$26
US$20
View deal
SAVE US$6
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$26
View deal
Booking.comUS$20
FindHotelUS$26
PricelineUS$20
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
151
20
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
20
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home stay his wife home away from home place to stay the main road sri lanka trip worth the money lovely home koi fish lovely couple great atmosphere colombo city keep up the good work lovely place kala breeze paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 173 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

We spend the first two nights in Sri Lanka in Breeze of Paradise. It's a green place and it certainly felt like a paradise where you can escape the busy city, while the hotspots are still easily accessible by bus or tuktuk. Suresh is a very nice host who took the time to talk with us. He made a delicious Srilankan breakfast, which was our first and we liked it a lot.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 291mirandav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We were there on last day of our trip. it was truly a wonderful guesthouse. I loved everything about this place. The hosts are wonderful people who are ever ready to help you with all the information and assistance to arrange transportation and make a good plan for you for sightseeing around the Colombo . The price was very reasonable. Mr. Shukan and his family invite us for the ceremony which holed in neighbor house and it was wonderful experience for us and the best end for my trip. I don’t have any doubt about returning to this lovely place again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kaveh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreezeP, Owner at Breeze Of Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Hi Kaveh,

Thank you for the wonderful review & appreciate so much.

It was a pleasure to have you all with us on your last day of the tour.

Looking forward to seeing you all again.

Regards,

Suresh & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

This accommodation was booked for us by our travel agent purely to get us a discount on our flight, we didn’t really intend to use it. However, on arrival in Colombo we decided we would use the rooms. We arrived in Nugegoda by train from Colombo Fort, we had a long walk to the property and once we were in the right area it was well signposted. It is more of a homestay or guest house. Very clean and pleasant, simple rooms and en suite bathrooms. The owner was very welcoming and gave us tea and water on arrival. We could have had breakfast if we had asked for it as well.

We went out for something to eat in the evening, quite a few local restaurants a 10 minutes walk away, also a bank, shops including a wine/beer shop.

On returning to Colombo we caught a bus which was much nearer than the train. I would say Breeze of Paradise is quite a way outside central Colombo in one of the suburbs so not ideal if you want access to all the sights in the centre, however it is excellent value for money.

A very pleasant stay which allowed us to get ourselves together after a long flight.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TropicalWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

If you are fed up with being overcharged by the major hotels in Colombo then try this place. It is a family run B&B and is just like stsying with family. The owner is very helpful with anything you need or want to know. The breakfasts are traditional Sri Lankan, but if you don't want this then you can get western food too. It is clean has all the usual amenities and is very reasonably priced. I would like to give 5 stars but it has one fail. It is hard to find. Nearly every taxi or uber drver had to be talked in by the owner. You are made to feel very welcome and in little doubt about returning on your next visit.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JeffreyE261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreezeP, Owner at Breeze Of Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Hi Jeff,

We really appreciate you writing a review on us and your views about our B&B, it was a pleasure to have you with us.

I really miss the morning chat that we use to have everyday about the soccer world cup.

looking forward to seeing you again and thanks once again.

Cheers,

Suresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

My second visit back at this well run guest house. Suresh and his family run team do a great job. Rooms are very clean and you feel very welcome and nothing is a problem. He stayed up to welcome us even though it was past midnight. He arranged our transfer from the airport and the Sri Lankan breakfasts were delicious home cooked meals. Loved the Dosai & Toast Pang breakfasts. He was very accommodating towards my husbands requests for not too spicy food too. Cannot fault any aspect of the running of this business. Very professional and we will definitely be back and fully recommend Breeze of Paradise. Keep up the good work !

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fionadekauwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreezeP, Owner at Breeze Of Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

HI Fiona,

It was wonderful to have you with us for the second time and really appreciate your review.

I would also like to thank you for recommending your brother Vajira to stay with us during your visit.

Kind regard to your girls and looking forward to meeting you again.

Regards,

Suresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews