We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
YMHW
London

One night in Norfolk

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 26, 2024
Enjoyable stay and staff friendly and attentive. Food excellent. Missed staying in our usual room the king size panelled room but we prefer to stay in rooms that are not dog friendly and this is now limited to the library room.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
    0.1 km from Wiveton Bell Pub & Rooms
    Free Wifi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$250
    • eDreams
    0.0 km from Wiveton Bell Pub & Rooms
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    C$427
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    3.7 km from Wiveton Bell Pub & Rooms
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$251
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$251
    4.5 km from Wiveton Bell Pub & Rooms
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$184
    • Hotels.com
    5.4 km from Wiveton Bell Pub & Rooms
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    11.6 km from Wiveton Bell Pub & Rooms
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    13.5 km from Wiveton Bell Pub & Rooms
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    14.4 km from Wiveton Bell Pub & Rooms
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    13.8 km from Wiveton Bell Pub & Rooms
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Wiveton
    Reviews (236)
    Filter reviews
    236 results
    Traveller rating
    159
    43
    19
    9
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    159
    43
    19
    9
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews garden room yogurt superb food fish and chips starlight room north norfolk stayed here for two nights a lovely stay marquee menu cley starters ensuite sofa
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 236 reviews
    Reviewed March 3, 2024 via mobile

    We only stayed for one night but loved everything about this place. The welcome was warm and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable and the addition if dog beds, towels and bowls was lovely for our hounds. Wonderful food and service at dinner and breakfast as we expect from the Chestnut group, and a fabulous location. Wonderful, thank you all!

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank myhappyplace23
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 14, 2024

    Valentine's dinner for two was very mediocre. Not nearly as good as it should have been, considering the price - which, at £125 for two, with only two glasses of wine - was very expensive. Hate to criticise, since I'm local, but very disappointing and could be so much better with a little effort and imagination...

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank james m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 16, 2023 via mobile

    This was a really nice place to stay after going to Thursford. Very friendly staff, lovely evening meal, good choice of food and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was also lovely. I would have give it 5 stars if there had been tea and coffee making facilities in the room and done bottled water. That was my only fault everything else was lovely.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank WendyD79
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 5, 2023

    A complete mixed bag of a place; room was well appointed and clean however the shower was more of a dribble than a shower, sink tap was plumbed incorrectly so that you turn on the cold and get warm water. Pillows were well past their sell by date and very saggy. Constant noise for kitchen air con (?) droned through the night didn’t provide a pleasant environment for a peaceful sleep.
    Breakfast excellent!

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Turnip99
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 9, 2023

    Super room, perfect for my 8 year old daughter, our cocker spaniel and m husbands road bike! Lovely and clean and a great size, with a giant TV. Having a dog bed and treats in the room when we arrived was an added bonus! Dinner was great, service was excellent and I loved every dish, the food really was superb!! The pork roulettes and chocolate delice were to die for. love the location too…only a stones throw from the beach. Will definitely be back!!

    Room tip: There is outdoor seating at both the front and back of the pub, but gets busy in peak times so get there early!
    Date of stay: June 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Tori D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews