We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EASTER MEAL”
Review of Wiveton Bell

Wiveton Bell
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Wiveton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$33
Cuisines: British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Wiveton Bell is situated in the quite hamlet of Wiveton just a mile from the Coastal resorts of Blakeney and Cley. Opposite the Church and overlooking the village green the Bell has a sunny south facing garden with comfortable wicker seating perfect on a summers day. With an AA Rosette and awarded a Michelin Inspectors Favourite in 2016, the Bell is a well known foodie destination but at the same time as popular with locals popping in for a pint. The warmst warmest of welcomes awaits you along with everything you would expect from a traditional english Pub. Four local ales, dogs welcome in the bar, childrens menu, roaring fire in winter, candle lit by night..... the Bell has lots to offer ..so much so you might just want to stay the night. See web site for further details of the Pub and our six new stylish rooms.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

booked an evening meal at the bell, arrived and were propmtly , shown to our table ,
staff friendly and help full. meal was nice well prepared, pub was quite busy.
very warm and friendly atmosphere.
staff were very helpfull, and will definatly be back very soon, a credit to the manager

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larkvally-1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2018

Last minute decision to go out for lunch . Weather foul and wanted some good food. Have passed the Wiverton Bell many times and always looked very inviting today we found out why it is so popular .
Setting comfortable, separate area for dog owners ( essential nowadays) , lovely conservatory seating and inviting garden for those drier sunnier days . Good choice on menu , and priced well . Sampled mussels , which were lovely plump and juicy as well as venison sausages and fish and chips . All really good . Staff friendly and efficient and work extremely hard to keep everything running smoothly .
Really impressed , certainly lived up to our expectations.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CITYBREAKERSCAMBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Our first visit to the Wiveton Bell, and it won't be our last. The menu was outstanding. The service was exceptional .And the food was delicious. It was a Monday evening, we had booked a table, and when we arrived, to be honest I thought , Monday night, not going to be many people there. How wrong can you be , the place was packed . Our order was taken promptly and although there was a wait for our food, it was well worth it. Each order , the presentation on the plate was perfect. Mouth watering before you tasted it. Our waitress was very attentive and nothing was too much trouble .

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Had not been for a while but were extremely pleased to be back

The restaurant was packed and we had to start our table at 6.30pm but this was fine

The service was excellent and friendly

The food was well presented and very tasty

Nice touches of white wine in a bucket with Ice and WATER - so many fail at this point

The Lamb rump was particularly worth a mention on the food front

What was nice is that the noise levels although being full were not over bearing

We also check out the restrooms as a guide to the place- here they were pub like and functional but clean.

Great evening all round

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 617collinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Stayed in Library Room for 2 nights, can find no fault with the staff or meals in the pub, they were great. The room was a little small, rather dusty, with cobwebs and dirty marks on walls, chair seats and the fabric head and foot board of the bed. Bathroom badly designed, anyone a little larger or taller than average will have a bit of trouble sitting on the loo. The delivered breakfast was burnt on the first day, stone cold on the second, both with green bananas which were inedible, wrong newspaper on first day and none on second. Did complain and received a discount off the bill but it did spoil our holiday and we wont be returning.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wiveton Bell also viewed

 

Been to Wiveton Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing