We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge
Bedroom #3 - 4 twins, bunked Bedrooms #1 & #2 - one queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Lodge
Bedroom #3 - 4 twins, bunked
Bedrooms #1 & #2 - one queen bed
Bedrooms #4 - #6 - one queen and 2 twins, bunked
You have 2 living/TV viewing areas - this #1
2nd Living/TV viewing area - #2
You have 2 furnished kitchens and 2 dining areas like this - the door in the photo leads into the second suite.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Norfork, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bshepp201...
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
“Great Place!”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Really enjoyed the weekend staying at the White River Lodge and attending the fly fishing school. The room was great and it was convenient that the classes and meals were served in the same building. I learned so much from Chris and his instructors. We had excellent class room and casting time with the pros in the front yard. They were so patient working with us and going through our equipment. The time on the Norfolk and White rivers was great as well. I went from not knowing much about fly fishing to catching Rainbows and a Brown Trout Sunday. Chris and his family were so accommodating and made sure everything was perfect including the food at every meal! It was so relaxing at night sitting on the porch and watching the fire flies. I will visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thanks for the kind words, Bobby. It was good meeting you! Come back and visit anytime. Thanks, Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdliving1
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great lodging, great fishing, reasonable rates”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Great place for a group. Clean, reasonable rates. Wi-Fi; Great fishing in white river within a block. Lovely owners!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L
2 reviews
“This is excellent for large groups--we had a blast.”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a wonderful setting!! Accommodations were excellent, rooms clean and common areas perfect for this bunch of wild ladies.

I didn't realize how far away the many fishing spots are--(40 minutes plus in some cases) but the ride was a time for getting to know the guide and discussing fishing options. The guide also lives on the property so travel and meet-up was easy and convenient.

The water generation was our main concern and the weather and generation schedule has us fishing all day---wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to wading water at Norfolk Dam.
Liked least: No hot tub!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Thanks for the kind words. While the White River runs through our backyard, with over 70 miles of good trout water within 50 minutes, we want to take our clients to the potentially best locations given the conditions of that day. Looking forward to seeing you at the Fly Fishing School in the spring!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Resort, Wonderful Accomodations”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Music City Fly Girls came to Arkansas to fly fish the White and Norfork Rivers and stays at the Riverside Retreat. We rented the entire lodge and it was perfect for our group of 20. The accommodations were great and everyone had a fabulous time.

Thank you Chris and Carol Jackson!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was there that we needed no emergency trips to the convenience store
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Thanks for the kind words. I enjoyed the time I spent with your group. See you next year! Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas
Reviewed July 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NE
Reviewed July 5, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing