We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil”
other travellers have booked this property
Woodcreek Cabin is 3rd structure from left, river is upper right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodcreek Cabin is 3rd structure from left, river is upper right
Woodcreek Cabin interior - dining table for 2, king bed, love seat Back porch - gas log chiminea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Woodcreek Cabin is 3rd structure from left, river is upper right
Woodcreek Cabin interior - dining table for 2, king bed, love seat
Back porch - gas log chiminea
Back porch - hot tub for 2
Interior - Kitchen in far corner
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Norfork, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue S
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time with lots of peace and quiet. A nice change for very busy lives! Very clean and comfortable. Not too much to do in the area. Suggest bringing movies...books and games.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garry2u
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded getaway.”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice cabin. Secluded. Poor cellular service. Screened back porch was a plus. Hot tub. Not on the water. Several hundred feet to walk to access the river.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Yes, that's correct, the cabin is not on the water. It is not described as such and an aerial photo shows it's location in relation to the river.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jrd48923
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing getaway!”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A great little relaxing getaway! The bed was sooooo comfy and Chris and his wife were so accommodating! I would definitely recommend this place if you're looking for a peaceful getaway and a comfy bed!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhubba286
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It exceeded all our expectations!”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

As soon as we walked in the door we knew we had made the perfect choice. The cabin was built for a couples romantic getaway! When your on the back porch it feel as though your in a treehouse back in time, secluded and quiet. Chris and Carol were very helpful in helping guide us to the surrounding activities. We hired Chris for a full day of fishing which was well worth it and Chris was a hoot! We cut up all day, Chris was very appreciative of my PhD He did a remarkable job of putting us on the fish. On the way home we visited the Blanchard Springs Caverns and that's a beautiful hidden gem...so glad we decided to go! It was an awesome 4 day mini-vacation, we can't wait to do it again!! Thanks Chris and Carol! 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from Rick and Lynn Hubbard, St. Louis, MO

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
We are so glad you came! Now that you know the way, it will be a quicker trip for you next time. ;).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
Wylie, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay with good fishing nearby.”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Chris and Carol worked to be sure we were comfortable and Chris was a great guide for fishing on the river.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Greenbrier, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful trip!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was charming and so homey! The bed was wonderful!!! It was like being in a tress house with all the tress around and there was a creek running behind the cabin. I loved the screen porch with the hot tub. We made good use of that.

We would definitely recommend Woodcreek cabin to anyone! It feels like home but better:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Screen Porch with hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mis463
Mountain View, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Great Escape”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Jarrett and I booked this spot for a Valentines day escape! We arrived to find the sweetest little cabin with all the amenities you can imagine! We especially loved the hot tub and fireplace combination on the back deck. Perfectly romantic. The owners Chris and Carol were fantastic and very helpful! We thoroughly enjoyed our canoe trip the next day! We had zero trouble getting to our drop off and back to the cabin. I remember fondly, that Chris offered me a set of coveralls in case it got chilly on the water and then he loaned Jarrett his sunglasses! ((which we lost in the river oops!!)) We caught a couple of trout and floated lazily for several hours! The entire trip turned out to be a delight! We are grateful for the memories and will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The riddle and the canoe ride and the
Liked least: More privacy on the back deck might be a good addition
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing