We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
175
138
65
22
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
138
65
22
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseucalyptus treescotopaxi volcanobeautiful hoteltour grouphot watermain buildinghistoric placelong drivewaygrounds are beautifulantique furniturerelaxing staypresidential suitegate tourgreat lunchsitting areatree lined drivepublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 402 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

Classy South American setting. Beautiful grounds.... Different shopping. The restaurant is a unique experience. They play live, authentic folk music while you dine. The food is mediocre.... So don't come here expecting a great meal... However, the overall experience is worth the visit!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haciendalacienega, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda La Cienega, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Thank you for your comment about Hacienda La Ciénega. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and service. We hope you visit us again in the area Lasso-Latacunga, we are waiting with pleasure. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017

The best service in Ecuador! Warm, welcoming, attentive and extremely professional. Our room was lovely: spacious, working fire place, large bathroom, great shower. The food was great and very reasonable. We highly recommend Cienega!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haciendalacienega, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda La Cienega, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Thank you for your comment about Hacienda La Ciénega. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and service. We hope you visit us again in the area Lasso-Latacunga, we are waiting with pleasure. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Already to the road to this mystic place is ... bumpy. And then when entering under the enormous trees and seeing the Hacienda at the far end of the alley, is a magic moment, like you only have a few in lifetime. We had a good lunch, on the high end of what you expect in ecuador, but the place itself, it's history, the free visit of the garden make it an unforgettable moment on your journey from Quito to wherever you are heading down south...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sergeorban1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haciendalacienega, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda La Cienega, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Thank you for your comment about Hacienda La Ciénega. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and service. We hope you visit us again in the area Lasso-Latacunga, we are waiting with pleasure. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

This was a truly unique and beautiful place to lay our heads after an exhausting and exhilarating trip up the nearby Cotopaxi volcano… A stunning approach up a long sweeping drive and you are greeted by four warm staff, wreathed in smiles and immediately taking our bags and showing us up to our wonderful (set of!) rooms. They also knew our names already which was a lovely touch - they'd taken the time to work out who was arriving. Our two rooms were incredible - we had the main suite with beautiful views on to the front and back of the hotel, with its blissfully laid out and well-kept gardens - complete with hummingbirds buzzing around which you could watch from the inside while sitting in front of the wood-burning stove and sipping a fennel tea. There are wonderful paintings and sculptures everywhere and the hacienda offers an immaculate restaurant with a delicious lunch, dinner and breakfast menu. My sister was unfortunately very ill the next morning with gastric issues and the wonderful staff didn't hesitate to organise a trip to the doctor and also loaded us up with oregano tea for our onward journey. Even poorliness didn't take the shine off our experience. Unforgettable!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emma k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haciendalacienega, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda La Cienega, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Thank you for your comment about Hacienda La Ciénega. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and service. We hope you visit us again in the area Lasso-Latacunga, we are waiting with pleasure. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

During a two week trip to Ecuador, we spent two separate nights at this great hotel. It positioned us well for treks up Cotapaxi and down Quilatoa. Both were amazing experiences. At the hacienda, we were treated to excellent service, great food, and on one of the evenings traditional live Andean music.

Room Tip: For family we found spacious adjoining rooms with fireplace!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haciendalacienega, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda La Cienega, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews