We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing waterfall

We stopped by this after hiking Reserva Alto Coca. Great way to cap off trip. Huge waterfall that... read more

Reviewed July 26, 2017
busbyj2
,
Austin, Texas
Incredible Waterfall!

By far the largest I have ever seen...you feel like you are being rained on, but it's actually the... read more

Reviewed July 22, 2017
nature_lover707
Read all 13 reviews
  
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2017

We stopped by this after hiking Reserva Alto Coca. Great way to cap off trip. Huge waterfall that you can get really close to.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank busbyj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

By far the largest I have ever seen...you feel like you are being rained on, but it's actually the fall's spray! Definitely magical.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank nature_lover707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

This is my favorite, a hidden jewel. Walking time 5 minutes, you will get soaked, use boots or bare feet, very powerful, peacefull, I donpt know how to describe but it is such a wonderful place!! and you can soak on the river or go tubing afterwards.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank VerCit3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016

A short walk (10 minutes) from the Quito-Lago Agrio highway to a large falls where you can feel the spray blow strongly.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank MarkThurber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews