We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apt and owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfy L shaped sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfy L shaped sofa
Lounge/Kitchen Area: Kitchen is fully equipped, with a large microwave/convection oven and grill. Lounge with balcony, overlooking pool, free wi-fi available in the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Comfy L shaped sofa
Lounge/Kitchen Area: Kitchen is fully equipped, with a large microwave/convection oven and grill.
Lounge with balcony, overlooking pool, free wi-fi available in the apartment
Dining Table and kitchen area
Master bedroom with Kingsize bed, private balcony with table and chairs. Safety deposit box.
Second bedroom with a double bed and 3 single beds.
Second Bedroom
View of Bansko Royal Towers from in front of the Gondola.
Friendly local Mehana's with local cuisine or trendy new bars and restaurants.
Ice rink on Pirin street about 3/4 mins walk away.
Thermal Alpha spa at  Dobrinishte about 5/6 mins drive away
Well maintained piste.
Fabulous mountain walks and glacial lakes.
The Mountain Pistes.
Trout farm above Dobrinisht, a great days fishing, eat what you catch.
Local Mehana.
Try the doughnuts and pancakes.
Piste Map.
Mountain restaurant the Bla Bla.
Piste views: fantastic mountain restaurants reasonable prices.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apt and owners”
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed here in Feb of this year. The apt was exactly as described. It's very roomy and just a very nice place to be. 2 min walk to gondola, restaurants and bars
We are hoping to stay again January as we loved apartment and bansko

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 6, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standdard of appt and furnishings.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RichardWe...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Apartment We have rented in Bankso... Excellent apartment, really is home from home , fantastic ....”
Reviewed July 12, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

This is the best apartment I have rented in Bankso, I have been coming to Bankso for the last five years and this apartment has it all! It is by far the nicest apartment we have had the pleasure of staying in, its a really good size too, its worth every penny... I just hope its not booked up for when I want it next year ! The two bathrooms make getting ready in the morning when there are a group of you a god send, the large living room is fantastic as is the very comfy L shaped Leather settee, the pictures really do not do this amazing apartment justice, the owners Andy and Melanie have really thought of everything to make your stay perfect, its not just an apartment that is rented out and has no personal feel to it, you really can tell that this is their home from home... the full apartment is kitted out excellently, from the bathroom to the bed rooms to the two balcony's with an outside table and chairs, excellent fully equipped kitchen too with all the necessary glasses, pans and cutlery present and all good quality. we didnt want for anything, thought the box with all the leaflets and flyers for different places to eat and drink were a nice touch as was the information sheet about the local area and where to hire your ski equipment from etc, all very nice touches.. My group were delighted and over the moon with my choice of apartment and cannot wait to return next year back to Bankso. I wont be looking anywhere else to stay! Bankso Royal Towers offers everything you need, its just across the car park from the gondola and all the mehanas and bars are a very short walk, Royal towers has it all. Pool, jacuzzi and sauna... We have stayed in several different complexes and always return to the Royal Towers. Andys and Melanies apartment is without a shadow of a doubt one of the finest apartments to hire in Bankso, the pictures really dont do it justice !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2011
Thank you for your lovely comments we're glad you enjoyed our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawryyyyy
Sheerness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location, fantastic family apartment”
Reviewed July 6, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

We have rented many apartments around the world and this one was exactly as described. The first thing of note was the excellent communication with the owners. They answered queries and requests promptly and fully and made us feel as though we were getting the same service as we would have if we were booking through a travel agent.

The apartment was in an excellent location with it probably being as near to the gondola as possible. The apartment itself was very well furnished and is was obvious that the owners had catered for families. Small touches like the xbox were great for the kids as was the large sofa and bean bag. It really felt like a home as opposed to one of those lifeless apartments.

The apartment block has a nice bar for drinks at the end of the day and the pool complex was very good, with the staff being very accommodating with our children. The people in the ski locker room were also very helpful. The block has a small food shop which caters for most needs.

Bansko has some great restaurants and bars. I have skied in numerous places across the world and whilst the number of runs appear to be limited against some of the more traditional resorts, I would argue that for families you would be hard pressed to find better. The cost of living means that you can actually afford to have a holiday and this is something that I cannot say for the French resorts. We will definitely be returning to this apartment and have already enquired about this half term. I am gutted that it is already booked!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2011
Thank you for your review, it's always lovely to know guests want to return, sorry it was already booked.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing