We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Petra Marriott Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$125
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petra Moon Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Petra Sella Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$54
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rocky Mountain Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Hotel Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$47
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Anbat Midtown Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$21
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$17/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Little Petra Bedouin Camp(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Resort Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$203
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveller rating
452
437
177
56
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
437
177
56
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish bathpool and jacuzzicall to prayerdinner buffetvisiting petrathree startwo nightsafter a long daystar hotelno alcoholvery nice hotelthe air conditioningbuffet styleyogurtjordanentrancehammam
Filter
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed here for two nights, and were very comfortable. The staff was helpful in arranging trips for us, especially the incredible Petra-by-night walk. The room was clean and the rate was reasonable for the location. The pool was nice to soak in after a day spent hiking in Petra.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaggageClaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel recently that we turned our 2 night stay into a 3 night stay. Staff were really helpful and friendly and rooms were kept really clean. There is a pool, steam room and turkish bath in this hotel and price is very good value. Buffet breakfast had a great choice of sweet and savoury breakfast pieces. I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay in in petra. It's about 20 min walk from the gates of Petra, its a nice walk down the hill or a short 2JD taxi ride away. There is also a cool cheap and cheerful kebab place around the corner which has great falafel wraps and schwarma wraps for 1JD! All the locals get their food there - we ate there alot on our stay in Petra!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tallulah_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in October 2011. It is really a good hotel with good quality rooms and excellent value for money. I really fretted about staying here or the Movenpick - but this place is excellent and I am glad that I saved the money for the sites. Breakfast was ok - a little boring after three days but of good standard. We did the Petra by Night tours which was great fun. Also I had a turkish bath at the hotel which was so good and cleanising after a day sweating inside Petra. Overall this is a very comfortable hotel that meet the needs of those not wanting a hostel or paying a fortunate at Movenpick and others.

Room Tip: Rooms facing towards Petra or front of building had a better feel about them
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Great location - lovely comfortable terrace, good room, quiet, clean and really good value. Staff were polite, efficient and really friendly and helpful. Top tip is just around the corner in a little Swarmaria called Al Arabi where lots of the locals eat - clean and amazing food! Two of us with big appetites were full for less than £5 including fresh juice and water. Other top tip is get up early and hit Petra before the tour buses get there - we got in at 6.30am and saw all the major sights without a tourist in sight!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David_from_Battersea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Cool and calm environment in which to brush the dust off and slake your thirst. Don't expect to walk to Petra from here, but taxi only 2JD one way. Drinks are a bit pricey, food is plentiful, but nothing special,dinner bufet is good value (for meateaters). Rooms clean and quiet, staff mostly friendly and helpful. Would stay again, heated swimming pool a major selling point.

Room Tip: Rooms to front have views over Wadi Musa
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbuckner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews