We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
452
438
181
59
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
438
181
59
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkish bath pool and jacuzzi dinner buffet visiting petra two nights star hotel no alcohol buffet style yogurt jordan entrance hammam tour prayer jd dust sunset
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2017

We didn't pick this place but part of a tour. Supposed to be 3 star but I am giving it at most 1. The faucets in the room don't work unless you nearly break your wrist. Some hours of the day there is no hot water. The tub surface is worn and painted the over. The toilet was dripping all night. The next day I asked the front desk to take the bags from the room so my driver can pick them up. I said it three times with affirmative nods from the front desk guy. Of course it never happened and I had to go back with the driver to get them, wasting about half an hour.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MtEverest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017

In a nutshell, I expected more from this hotel for the price we paid.

The room are basic in that there are like any other 4 star hotel in a big city. A bed, a table, a chair, a locker, a wardrobe and a clean bathroom. The room was small in size and the air conditioner wasn't working (and wasn't repaired despite our complaints).

The hotel had a good swimming pool with very odd hours. If I remember correctly, the pool shut at 3 pm.

The breakfast was good and it starts early i.e. at 6 am. This is good if you want to get to Petra early in the morning. The downside is that the hotel in not willing to pack a box for you in case you want to get to the entrance of Petra at 6 am.

The hotel is conveniently located but there were hotels right near the entrance of Petra (near the visitors centre) and if I ever go to Petra again, I would pick those over Amra Palace.

That said, the hotel is decent and if the price is acceptable to you to spend a night, I wouldn't think about it twice.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PawanGupta1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

The Hotel itself is OK, efficient staff; room+bathroom a bit cramped; Wi-Fi slow to disconnected; dining room gets crowded with groups, fare rather limited; well set pool ice cold, so warm up at the hamam.
Nearby area residential, run down, a couple of mini markets, cafe; mind the traffic.
Best feature in my opinion - terrace with a great view of hills & the town.
No alcohol served - BYOB.

Room Tip: It`s a quiet neighbourhood so any room will do.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stopmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017

Basic hotel with helpful staff close to the town centre but a long walk from Petra. Rooms were clean and tidy but a little dated. Buffet breakfast was ok but limited choice of menu. Clean basic value for money no frills hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank baldyb0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017

The room and hotel was not very important. old outdated rooms but with good carpeting thro out the Hotel. Staff was very hospitable and cordial. Located at a height and can have beautiful view of the city and sunset. Food is extremely fresh and tasty.
Choice of Open Dining under the natural sky or see thro dining area overlooking the city.

Room Tip: The city View rooms are amazing
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arunbvkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews