We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool cave”
Review of The Cave Bar

The Cave Bar
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: An Original Nabatean Tomb Fronted With A Large "Piazza" Surrounded By Original Carved Nabatean Stonework. Short History:- It Was Known As Al-Khan (The Caravanserai) The Open Courtyard Is Bordered On Both Sides By Porticoes Of Tow Doric Columns Each. Originally, The Toe Corner Pilasters Would Have Supported Half Crow Steps And A Cavetto, But These Have Disappeared. In The Funerary Chamber. Six Niches Are Carved In The South Wall, While Tow Square Chambers And A Recess Occupy The Back Of The Chamber. This cave is located just 50 meters from the main gate of Petra accommodation : Indoor : 80 Person Outdoor : 150 Person Open Daily From 15.00 Till Midnight Concept : §International , Local Cocktails & Drinks §Food Menu & Arabic Dish Of The Day §BBQ Promotion §Haply Bubbly § Largest TV Show Screen §DJ Music & Background Music Free WIFI
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I went there after a LONG day of walking around Petra. I got fried chicken, and my family got a margarita, mojito, and a lemon mint smoothie. Everyone liked it. The staff was amazing. Zead was the best! The chicken that I got was good but not great, but overall an excellent snack to eat after a long day of walking A fantastic stop to see a tomb be turned into a restaurant!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank FarAway764600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 256 of 958 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Excellent, we were treated very well by Zeyad and Abdullah. It’s a great unique venue immediately at the entrance of Petra. Big cold beers and a nice assortment of bar food and snacks. They are family friendly and the ability to sit in former Nabatean crypts was definitely something you won’t experience everywhere.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Great cave bar, okay food and drinks, slow service but we are not complaining as we were right outside Petra!! Probably the best location in Petra for a drink and small snacks!! We would return!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

After the delights of trekking through Petra for over six hours, witnessing the spectacular scenerery and absorbing the history, our trip was brought to a perfect ending at The Cave Bar. Even though we were a little early for food, Zead accommodated us amazingly - a proper credit to the establishment! He brought us our drinks and made sure our order was taken so when the kitchen opened we wouldn’t have to wait - I think he took pity on us, given how tired we looked! Food was incredible. It was a perfect end to a perfect day! Thank you Zead!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank gavgibbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

After reading the reviews on here we expected something much better. It is just a bar, with some pretty stodgy pub food. We had shawarma, fattouche and hummus and it was quite tasteless - perhaps in comparison with Lebanon cooking everything is tasteless! The ‘cave’ looks like some of it was cut with an industrial digger. And there was a ‘one man band’ providing ‘music’ on his keyboard and drum machine that just wasn’t good. The bar is understaffed which is why everyone complains about the service. And it really needs someone to give it all a make over, as it could be a really good place if managed properly.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank SlowMotionTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cave Bar also viewed

Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'an Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'an Governorate
 
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'an Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'an Governorate
 
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'an Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'an Governorate
 

Been to The Cave Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing