We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,869)
Filter reviews
1,869 results
Traveller rating
990
675
165
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
675
165
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool dinner buffet no alcohol family room dry hotel excellent location minute walk after a long day ticket office wadi rum visitor center mini bar stayed nights breakfast was included triple room ancient city comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,869 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2018

Recently stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights while visiting Petra. The room was a little on the small side, but comfortable, clean and had everything that was needed for a short stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and the location was ideal, the visitor centre / entrance to the site was less than 5 minutes walk away and could be viewed from the room. We booked a car and driver to take us to Amman via the King's Highway and the driver was exceptionally knowledgeable and a very effective guide along the route and also willing to take us on slight detours (up Mt Nebo) at no extra cost. If I return to Petra I will definitely book this hotel again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamsamrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

Functional, strategically located very near to the Petra entrance. Staff average. We had a triple room, clean, comfy, very spacious with a sofa. Breakfast not bad, price reasonable.

There are some restaurants and shops around.

We ever tried to ask the front desk for delivery to Wadi Rum. The price quoted was rather high as compared to the taxi we found elsewhere.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissHK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018

The hotel is clean, well located and the breakfast is decent. It's right near the entry to Petra, walking distance. Also, located near many restaurants and pubs. The breakfast is a bit underwhelming, but not a deal breaker. For the price and the location, it's a good choice.

The AC was quite noisy but we only stayed one night so couldn’t do anything about it.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank NamrataBalwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

A very friendly hotel, clean and great location just a short walk from the main entrance to Petra. Excellent value for money and nice additional touches such as fresh fruit in the room and chocolate biscuits left every day! Helpful staff will organise transport to and from Amman, Dead Sea, Wadi Rum etc with friendly English-speaking drivers.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank JoanWoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018

There is much to recommend about this hotel. The food at both the breakfast and dinner buffets is wonderful. The dining room staff was excellent. The setting is gorgeous. It is no more than a 5-10 minute walk to the entrance of the museum/gift shop/visitor centre for Petra. A large bottle of very good water is complementary in the room--all other bottled water must be purchased. I sense this is normative throughout Jordan. Internet is free, but weak. The rooms are quite comfortable. There is a rooftop observation deck which makes for some beautiful vistas. There is likewise a rooftop pool which we did not take advantage of--we were there in January. There are undoubtedly nicer hotels, but the Petra Moon is certainly an adequate and even a nice place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pjnlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews